We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location is wonderful, good service but no free wifi”
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Ranked #277 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“location is wonderful, good service but no free wifi”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

went to HK last month and stayed 5 nights in this hotel. the hotel services are good and staffs are friendly to provide us the direction of the places we wanted to visit. the location is just PERFECT as it is located very near to attractions like Avenue of Star, Harbour City, etc. MTR station is just opposite. However, the room is quite small but enough to accumulate us and luggage and stuffs. toilet is small too. if u r looking for a hotel just for a short period of stay, this is the right hotel to choose.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylChia0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelHKG, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel excellent.

Our team work very hard to ensure that all our guests are comfortable and treated like they are at home. It is great for them to see feedback such as yours. Hotel will provide free WiFi in the lobby soonest by Jan 2014.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Imperial Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Gary AU
Executive Assistant Manager
The Imperial Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    247
    235
    97
    96
See reviews for
155
109
80
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights at Imperial Hotel. Its a small room, though most hotels in hongkong are. What I like about our stay aside from being accessible to mtr, shops, etc is their friendly staff. Always ready to give me directions. They explain very well and very accomodating. The only thing i didn't like about it is its very pricey. I will still stay here the next time I come back to hongkong

Helpful?
Thank Libran_Girl_75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel excellent.

Our team work very hard to ensure that all our guests are comfortable and treated like they are at home. It is great for them to see feedback such as yours. Please do keep an eye on the Imperial Hotel website. We do have update promotion post on it which may suit your next schedule to Hong Kong again.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Imperial Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Gary AU
Executive Assistant Manager
The Imperial Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Location is excellent , just right on the Nathan Road , very close to Star Ferry and MTR station is right opposite to the hotel , lots of shopping malls and restaurants within short walk , they charge high price but the room is neat and service is excellent , wifi is not free. I would surely stay in this hotel during my next trip to Hongkong in November

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somchai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel excellent.

Our team work very hard to ensure that all our guests are comfortable and treated like they are at home. It is great for them to see feedback such as yours. Our hotel will provide free WiFi access in the lobby as from Jan 2014. Please do keep an eye on our hotel website, we have updated promotion post on it which may suit your next visit to Hong Kong.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Imperial Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Gary AU
Executive Assistant Manager
The Imperial Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I'm travelling every where but i visited to hong kong in tsim sha tsui few weeks back & stay in the imperial it was very bad experience to staying there.Room was not very clean Staff was not very good & not friends every thing was very bad i have seen ever..
I will never recommend to any one to stay in THE IMPERIAL HOTEL.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending some valuable time reviewing us.

It is disappointing to see that our recent room assignment did not meet your expectations. Perhaps, you were just arrive Hong Kong in the Trade Fair season that our staff have overlooking your request. The core bathroom and guest corridors have not been fully refurbished as yet, however we do have plans in the future to upgrade these areas as well.

Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly by email eam@imperialhotel.com.hk. I will take care of your booking in your next arrival.

Best regards,

Gary AU
Executive Assistant Manager
The Imperial Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Tv in the room is still the boxy type - in hong kong , the cutlery being used is plastic!!!
Only the location has an advantage which the hotel is cashing in on . The hotel has changed the lobby but the rooms are unchanged . Go only if do not have another option . The hotel charges to keep your luggage .!!!

Room Tip: Central area in kowloon!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwadhwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel excellent.

Our team work very hard to ensure that all our guests are comfortable and treated like they are at home. It is great for them to see feedback such as yours. Our hotel do have a renovation plan, please do contact with me directly at eam@imperialhotel.com.hk for a free upgrade to our renovated room on your next visit.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Imperial Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Gary AU
Executive Assistant Manager
The Imperial Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My review is not going to be any diff frm othr reviews here. Location is top notch. Rooms are basic. Almost like an ibis- but kinda old rooms. Dont expect top service , but the staff are polite with whatever they have to offer. its a basic hotel for a basic budget business traveler. Prices for rooms increase exorbitantly during some peak business season but otherwise its well priced. Its bang on centre of donwtown Hk (tsim sha tsui). When ur in a city like HK , u dont wanna be hold up in a room. Be out & enjoy the madness!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Madras_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel excellent.

Our team work very hard to ensure that all our guests are comfortable and treated like they are at home. It is great for them to see feedback such as yours.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Imperial Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Gary AU
Executive Assistant Manager
The Imperial Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room is big enough for a couple, actually i think u can add an extra bed here, they have wifi inside the room, breakfast buffet at ootoya japanese restaurant, location is geat.. when you get out of the hotel the taxi stand is just outside and the bus stop too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel excellent.

Our team work very hard to ensure that all our guests are comfortable and treated like they are at home. It is great for them to see feedback such as yours.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Imperial Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Gary AU
Executive Assistant Manager
The Imperial Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#159 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#139 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Harbour Bay Hotel
Harbour Bay Hotel
#130 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Xi Hotel
Xi Hotel
#170 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
#134 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Property: The Imperial Hotel
Address: No. 32-34 Nathan Road | Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Imperial Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Hotel guests were mainly from South East Asia & PRC. Due to our Convenient location, our guests can easily go around Hong Kong for Sightseeing, Shopping & Dining. Also, It was a perfect location for business travelers. Cause we were just in the Central HUB of all transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hong Kong
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong
The Imperial Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing