We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Imperial Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$267
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$167
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$144
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
56
264
252
104
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
264
252
104
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancemtr stationairport busperfect locationnathan rdhotel locatedavenuetsimsymphonydryerharbourdisneyland
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 780 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

For $50Hong Kong dollars you can log in for 3 hours but it is a once off, and then, you have to pay again! Really glad I only booked one night at this establishment! Located in the vibrant enclave of Hong Kong city, The Imperial is a well situated and convenient spot to stay. One of the lifts was under maintenance and therefore, as the room was on the 17th floor, it made access lengthy waiting for the crowds to disperse. Everything was provided in the room including a small fridge and a safe. Although the bathroom was very small, it was okay for a short stint. There was an unpleasant odour, perhaps the carpet needs replacing, but as it was just a one night stay, it was tolerable. I didn't really do my homework on this choice, just grabbed it for convenience!

Room Tip: Non smoking floor is the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Except the very very very very very good location, nothing special about this hotel. The room is small, old, bathroom very small, you have to pay for internet, and also when you want to keep your luggage after you check out you have to pay for every bag you have. Small lobby, and very crowded when it comes the check out time. But the location is something you won't regret, the airport shuttle bus stop just in front of the hotel (airport shuttle only hkg$ 33, very cheap), the metro station exit is just around you, if you follow the sign of imperial hotel after you come out from MTR it will bring you to gate EAST Tsim Sha Tsui L1, but actually you can go out from Exit Tsim Sha Tsui gate E or F or G or H, for me the nearest one is E and also H which in the I Squre mall in front of /across the hotel, and bus sightseeing (big bus tour) stop also across the hotel (beside the peninsula hotel), McD restaurant also across the hotel (open 24 hour and it has rice, chicken, and chili sauce, yippiii).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airynsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

well i visited this hotel with my wife and 6 month daughter, its really a bad hotel inside, smelly & stinky, small tight rooms, bad reception behaviour, bas room service, hidden extra charges on tv channels and other amenities, it has closed windows, bad air con, old beds, dirty sheets, dirty towels, well i had no choice so i stayed one night in this hotel and changed the next morning

Room Tip: choose big deluxe room with height and non smoking
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aneeshbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was stayed here at november 2012, was a great location but i was sick during i was staying here because room carpet always wet because air cond leaking also i breath with wet and smelly of some thing, feel like i am a pig because the room ! I paid expensive but i felt not good during my holiday, feeling sick !!!! Seriously dont stay here !!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naskeleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel in Nathan road is close to shops & restaurants. Go for this if you're looking for a nice location with cheap hotel & nothing else. Hotel facilities is average. I don't like the room carpet though, it seems dirty & didn't vacuum well. Not recommended if staying with kids. For vacation & would want for a relaxing ambience, this is not your hotel. For business travelers, this is ok.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pinkfoodieprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews