We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Imperial Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$431
$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$519
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$476
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$526
$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$266
$209
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$313
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$596
$375
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$210
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
$637
$597
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
55
263
250
104
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
263
250
104
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancemtr stationairport busperfect locationnathan rdhotel locatedavenuetsimsymphonydryerharbourdisneyland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 776 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We waited several hours for our room, which was tough after a long flight from Europe. When we checked in the room had renovations going on right next door. The hotel seemed surprised that we complained. We moved to another room, on a much lower floor, so. Could hear lots of traffic noise. We gave up and just crashed.

We paid AUD $339 for two nights which was a rip off, but we booked last minute, and there was not much available.

We needed to use the restroom while waiting for the room, we were lucky enough to see the back of the hotel restaurant which you need to walk through. It was putrid and disgusting. I am glad we saw it, so we did not go to the restaurant again.

The lifts are extremely slow, and the hotel is used by lots of groups from Mainland China which means that it gets very busy and a bit noisy with their comings and goings.

Staff were not very helpful, chatting with each other then acting as if we were disturbing them when we asked for something.

The hotel is very well located in TST right near the Sheraton and Penninsula both around the corner.

The beds were clean, and the rooms were small, but that is normal in HK. We booked the deluxe room which was nothing special, but not sure what the lower standard rooms are like.

HK is a real challenge for hotels, it is very expensive. If you book in advance a bit, you would probably get a better deal somewhere else near by.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ShyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Imperial Hotel in Hong Kong is located in a very busy road called Nathan Road. The location is excellent; the famous Chung King Mansion building is just next door. There you can get all kind of Indian food; you can also exchange your money. This also is the place where you can get cheap electronics. The shops are in the first floor.

But don't stay in that building as the hotels there are very busy and not very safe. There are only few lifts operating and the Queue for the lifts little bit too much.

This Hotel is a better option than staying in Chung King Mansion as this hotel is close to it and also you feel much safer. If you want to eat you can always go to the Chung King Mansion which is just next door.

The metro station is just opposite; you can walk in 5 minutes or so.

This hotel is expensive but for Hong Kong standard this is the best you can get for the money.

Hotel, even though it's located on a busy road, is relatively very calm.

There is a very good Supermarket just opposite to the hotel. you can buy everything there.
The location is very close to the Star Ferry station from there you can take the ferry to Hong Kong Island.

You can also just walk to the famous Avenue of Stars; from here you can have a look at the world famous Hong Kong skyscrapers skyline. That is if you are lucky: on a clear day.

The hotel it is very clean, the rooms are normal size but comfortable. Toilets are small but very clean and have been refurbished new. The bed and mattress are very comfortable.
Room service was very good. Whenever we wanted something, it was immediately supplied. The reception was very busy but it was very efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dameem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The location is perfect for shopping and business but it's the only positive point. My room had a strong smell,very noisy and needs renovation,very expensive for the quality of service. Staff is just functioning but not helpful at all. Hong Kong has plenty of solutions for accommodation,rooms are always small and expensive if you are in a low budget,but I'm sure to find better places.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Somesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very convenient hotel to stay..Near to almost shopping boutiques within the city. Budget wise and easy to find.. Some of the hotel staff we're not accommodating but try to ignore. The room given to us was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

First of all the receptionists are not smiling. They are answering queries from their customers not on a good way. The rooms are small but the price is expensive. The room that was given to us is good. It is clean, peaceful and the ambience is ok.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Aldrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews