We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room with middle price and good location.”
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Ranked #277 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Khabarovsk, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small room with middle price and good location.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rooms is very small, but enough to sleep and take shower. All interior of hotel is not fresh, cannot say that is clean, everything is old or because too many people stay there.
Personnel is neutral to visitors, during 3 days always was a lot of people.
Location is good, very close to metro, bus stations, mall and shop "7-11", also close to harbor and pier.
If money not so matter better stay in Gloria or Sheraton that placed near with this hotel.
This hotel is normal for this price,only if they renew interior or make it more clean/fresh.

Room Tip: Take room with view to Nathan Road it's better than another view to gray walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    248
    235
    97
    96
See reviews for
155
109
80
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was on a business turned fun Trip to Hong Kong where after one previous bad experience in a hotel, I found the Hotel Imperial. I had purchased a tour including stay & sightseeing from Antilog Vacations website which r best fr Hongkong-Macau tours..Cheap and A-1 Service.

The best thing about this hotel is the location, it’s on the Nathan Road just a minute walk from the metro station. It’s easy to access public transport, shops, cultural centre and star ferry. That was ideal for me.

Simple well-kept rooms and courteous staff make it a pleasant stay. A great deal for budget professionals indeed. However, if you are looking for the extra frills like pool or night club, etc, this place in not for you. It does make up for all the fun being in the Tsim Sha Tsui district where all the activities and shopping is.

Rooms are clean and service each day is excellent. Not good for families as rooms are very small in size. There is running hot and cold water, the towels are changed everyday, and the rooms are clean every time we get back from a long day of sightseeing. Some of the staff were young and very accommodating when we asked questions and when I requested for an adaptor for my laptop and phone chargers.

My only complaint about the hotel was the service we received from the staff. Everyone was cordial when I checked in and out however when I came to ask for directions and suggestions on where to go and what to do, they were immediately very uptight and unfriendly about it. There is a language gap if u can't speak local language.

The best part is the location of hotel and that too for people visiting for business purpose as it is located in the center of Kowloon and pretty close to ferry terminal.

All in all, it was a comfortable stay. We weren't bothered throughout our stay. I will definitely use this hotel again. Not recommended for families though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank divyam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My worst hotel in HK ever!! My room was: small, dirty, old, with some insects too!! Position is good, near mtr and all services but this hotel is too expensive for the quality offered. The price cannot be similar at Kowloon Hotel.

never more!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcowps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for one night (coming from Macau) prior to catching an early flight out of HKIA. Selected hotel based on relatively low price and location. Check in was delayed a bit as room wasn't ready at 1:30 pm, but they got us a room, as promised by 2 pm. Some of the the check in staff were pleasant, others not so. Same with the others encountered later, with the cashiers being the most unfriendly to the point of being rude. Room was small but clean, as was the bath. Was given a room with two (small) single beds, told I should have requested a double bed if we wanted that. But there was nothing on the booking page that said I could. Got totally conflicting info on the shuttle bus to the Airport Express station, so decided not to take a chance on that and just got a taxi for HK$30, which was a good decision as it was quick with no waiting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DhKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

had to make a quick trip and after last years livestock infested accomodation thought i'd upmarket a bit. The room overlooked a courtyard. But it was the other hotel guests that were noisy late at night in the corridor. As this was a business trip, i had to be up early. carpet was dirty and there was a bad smell in the room the whole time. internet usage was disproportionally expensive. disappointed.

Room Tip: make sure your room is on a quiet corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine494932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We took the bus from the airport and even if it were my first time in HK, i did not have trouble finding it. Bus stops exactly in front of hotel and mtrs that can take you just about anywhere are walking distance from it. Concierge was ok, they let us leave our luggage in the lobby when we arrived early and went home late. I think often misconception of people are they are not polite or they seem rude but i guess that's just how they talk or act. Room was alright. We had twin beds (for my sis and i) and there has hot water in the shower. I had a little trouble with the drain in the bath tub though because i thought it was broken but eventually i found out that you have to "flush" it like a toilet bowl. Towels were provided along with bottles of water each day and some toiletries. Overall, it is a value for your money spent.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masusanatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have been in this hotel during a business trip, and I have to admit that the position was pretty good, just few minuts from East Tsim Tsa Tsui metro station, in a walking distance from Lady's market of Mong Kok (not more than 20 minutes) and in a nice commercial street, quite lively in the night as well.
As for the rooms, they are quite narrow and equipped with simplicity. The hotel is clean, even if I don't like moquette. However it's ok if you just need a place where to sleep. Fault point: there is no free wifi...and in 2012 I think it's unbelievable!
The prices are quite good and it means that the hotel is always really crowded and quite noisy (or at least it was when I have been there, when it was assaulted by 2 school elementary classes on school trip!!).
The staff is nice and helpful and they speak a comprehensible english.

If I could choose, probabily I would not go again in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dejanira83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#162 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#138 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Harbour Bay Hotel
Harbour Bay Hotel
#130 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Xi Hotel
Xi Hotel
#168 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
#137 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Property: The Imperial Hotel
Address: No. 32-34 Nathan Road | Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Imperial Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Hotel guests were mainly from South East Asia & PRC. Due to our Convenient location, our guests can easily go around Hong Kong for Sightseeing, Shopping & Dining. Also, It was a perfect location for business travelers. Cause we were just in the Central HUB of all transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hong Kong
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong
The Imperial Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing