We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,202)
Filter reviews
3,202 results
Traveler rating
2,242
717
159
49
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,242
717
159
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiffingrissinigrand club loungeharbour roadconvention centerconstruction noisebusiness hotelbusiness tripvictoria harborchinese restaurantharbor view roomexcellent hotelfour seasonsmtr stationhongghrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
2,003 - 2,008 of 3,202 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel has fantastic lobby and really nice lunches in the outside pool area. The service is very good with staff going iut of their way to help. location is not great and best to get there by taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky59canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Dont normally stay here, but after this visit i can see myself coming back more often.

Pros: convenience, walk across a road and a skybridge and u r at the hear if wanchai.

Loved how they provided ear plugs, an electric water flask so you have constant supply of hot water without boiling it. Separate bath and shower but bath was very oppulent...lots of gold :)

Ask for water views!

Cons: undergoing construction but its an interim con.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacGyver-SG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Positives
- good central location, close to metro and supermarkets if u need special foods for kids
- great breakfast especially if u love fruits; have traveled to hotels all over the world but they had a great selection of fresh fruits (all kinds of berries u would like, all tropical fruits, some exotic Asian fruits and the rest) plus a lot of live cooking stations with freshly made breakfast
- nice views of the harbour from some of the rooms (request on check in)
- no compulsory Christmas buffet for exhorbitant dollars (we chose to go out and nothing was charged to us)
- nice pool and a huge kids play area along with some tennis courts if u like to play on ur leisure breaks

Negatives
- rooms are small (maybe that is a hong kong thing)

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms on a high floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamRhitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Travelling with more than one electronic device...? - Surprisingly, I found only two plugs in the room (not counting the shaver plug in the bathroom). - Other than that, fantastic arrival procedure... The staff met me at the entrance and escorted me to the room, where check in was made. - Lounge on the 30th floor deserted in the afternoon... no snacks, no drinks :(

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CenturionMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Being my first visit to Hong Kong Island (I usually stay in Kowloon) I chose the Grand Hyatt, because i am a member of their loyalty program. Service at the airport counter was fast, efficient and friendly and I was escorted to a waiting Hotel Limo. The driver was professional, courteous and friendly, and quickly helped me to set up the in-car wifi so i could reconnect with my work after a 14 hour flight. I was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome as the car pulled up, and I was met by a smiling Vivian, who opened my door, escorted me to the reception and promptly checked me in.

Sadly, from this point it was downhill...though i requested a harbour view room, my room, could best be described as half harbour half city view...though i must confess that it is a pleasant city view.

The room was awkwardly designed with a narrow and angled entrance. The decor was dated, as were the facilities such as the aircon, lack of ipod docking station and a string-pull system for opening and closing the curtains!! There was an old...correction...very old kettle...sadly there was no coffee maker as seems to be the standard in most 5 star hotels.

The bathroom was gaudy gold and marble and perhaps a decade out of fashion.

I was also let down by the gym, which was small, lacking in airconditioning and i found some of equipment in a poor state of repair...one of the exercise bikes was not working and another did not have foot straps.

However, where the building and facilities let the GH down, the staff made up for it. Every interaction was courteous, professional and there was a genuine desire to help.

Room service was always prompt, the selection varied and the food was tasty. Grissini"s Italian restaurant staff were attentive, knowledgeable and the food was great.

Despite the negatives, I would be keen to return after the renovations are complete.

In short, a disappointment not a disaster.

Room Tip: Book a harbour view, newly renovated room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phantomreviewer280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews