We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They try their best...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Ranked #16 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“They try their best...”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is in great shape. Spa (sauna) was good, but NO ROBES/ SLIPPERS were provided. Beautiful pool, and serenity garden looks like a fairytale at night! They have wonderful healthy food selection buffet, yet I find $100 per person (excluding drinks) just "a little" over the top!!!

there is a cool Jazz bar playing life music at evenings.. friendly service.

HOUSEKEEPING kept ignoring my "privacy" signs, perhaps due to the lack of English knowledge...

Room Tip: pool view rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,788
    595
    136
    44
    22
See reviews for
372
564
171
1,185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
304 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is our one and only choice when we come there for more than 10 years. The hotel is great in all possible terms: service, rooms, restaurants, facilities.
This time we decided to claim our accumulated bonus loyalty points in Grand Hyatt Hong Kong..
Of course when you are staying free of charge you do not expect to get all the amenities you usually get in a hotel when you pay normal high rate.
But our favourite place exceeded all our expectations. We received not only usual warm wellcome and real early 9. a.m. check in but also our regular type of room in Grand Club with the harbour view and free breakfast and cocktails.
Needless to say that the service was impeccable and friendliness very touchy.
Great place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
130 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

i frequently stay in Hong Kong and stayed here because my usual hotel was busy,- I have gone back again through choice.. This is a little bit away from where I work but very convenient fro the ferry to Kowloon. The staff are very helpful and the location means you can get some (relatively) fresh air easily. I stay in the Terrace rooms and they are fantastic- very quiet, the staff anticipate your needs and the rooms are comfortable. Easy to come in, have jasmine tea and a massage in your room after a day at the office. The Italian restaurant (grissini) is excellent I choose it to entertain guests, The only disappointing thing is the bar which is pretentious and very expensive- better to get some "local" culture by walking to Wanchai and then sitting in a slightly ropey bar on Lockart Road.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our honeymoon before heading home. The hotel was fantastic overall - in particular the service at the desk and calling room service was really good. The room we had was nice but not fantastic. A strange mix of modern mixed with dated furniture. However still very comfrtable. Magnificent view of the harbour made up for it.

Breakfast buffet was a little expensive for my liking but that's how most 5 star hotels price breakfast these days.

As it was our honeymoon, the hotel delivered a free bottle of champagne and fruit on our arrival which was a lovely touch! They also gave us a late checkout at 3pm which was much appreciated.

A short 5 min walk to the starferry made getting to Kowloon a breeze, so the hotel is in a great spot.

Room Tip: Request a harbor view room! Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skramit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is what is great about HK. Any average hotel has a great quality of service if you are on European standards...
So this hotel just gives you a good s ervice.
For the rest it needs a refurbishment and needs to be refreshed.
Rooms are oldish and the bathrooms must have 25 years
There is no bar as such
The pool is good but you get the sun only 2 hours a day between 11am and 1pm so don't expect any tan!
Also this is one of the few hotel in the world where youbhave tonpay for wifi! 160HKD a day. Pretty bad!
Much much better value for money elsewhere in HK.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very good hotel with excellent service. Concierge services were outstanding, even by the trainees who were excellent. Rooms themselves were excellent. Hallways need some updating. Breakfast is very good. Location is fine if you're using the convention but not excellent to be in Central, SOHO, etc. But, fine.

Room Tip: Get on the harbour side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Mudo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights returning fondly to our old home town and since then our favourite business hotel in Hong Kong. This trip was a vacation seeing old friends. The Grand Hyatt lived up to expectations. Everything worked from check in to check out. Was on the Club floor .... warm welcome, wonderful buffet breakfasts and the usual fascinating view of the harbor. Gym excellent. Dined in Japanese restaurant -service and food excellent but very pricey. Nothing went wrong. Not cheap but I guess, for Hong Kong, reasonable value. Well done and thank you. We will return.

Room Tip: Harbour view room. Try for Club room - the breakfast is included and well worth the money... particu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,819 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,544 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Property: Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is located along the waterfront of Hong Kong Island commanding views of the harbour. The hotel is directly connected to the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel is only 5 minutes by car from Central and Causeway Bay; and 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong features 542 luxurious rooms and suites, nine acclaimed restaurants and bars offering a fabulous range of cuisines including Chinese, Italian, Japanese and international fare, in the heart of the Wanchai district. Located on the 11th floor of the Grand Hyatt, the Plateau Spa offers privacy, seclusion and an escape from the vibrant city of Hong Kong. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong boasts extensive entertainment facilities such as a 50-metre outdoor heated pool and a 24-hour fitness studios and a 400-metre jogging path. Please be informed of the waterfront promenade project that is currently undertaking outside the hotel. The project is at times visible from and audible at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hyatt Hong Kong
Hong Kong Grand Hyatt
Hong Kong Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing