We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service in Grand Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This is a great hotel for business. Efficient service throughout the hotel, and fabulous service in the Grand Club which has panoramic views across the harbour. The Club has a well equipped business centre with computers and printers etc. There is free wi-fi in the Club rooms as well as in the Club. Evening drinks and canapes are of a high standard.
We stayed in a suite which was very spacious but the furniture looked dated and tired. We have previously stayed in a hotel room here which had a cleaner, more modern appearance than the suites.
Like some other reviewers we noticed a mouldy odour in the room but a request for an air purifier from housekeeping was promptly attended to and made a big difference. At times the smell of cigarette smell entered the room even though we were on a non-smoking floor. Again, the air purifier took care of this pretty effectively.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank york_701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,083 of 2,934 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2011

This was a bussinees meeting at the hotel. We have 40+ attnedes for the neeting. It was nice experience in total. It was excellent arrangement from Airport pick up to check-in, in room servises, meeting room arrangement, free internet, food. Our client was very happy with hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhanisanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for business and was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was well decorated and the room was very comfortable. I found the gym to be one of the best gyms I've seen at a hotel and the outdoor pool was nice. I ate the dinner buffet and the sushi was amazing. Overall a very relaxing stay!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank Where_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We had a couple of nights and were thrilled with our stay. We had a harbor view and access to the Club Level for drinks and appetisers and breakfasts. The service was outstanding and I did not notice shabbiness expressed by other reviewers. Good location close to MTR and there are great local markets at Wan Chai where you see the real Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woozal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed here twice in the past 6 weeks for business. This time I had a potential recruit flying in from China to see me. Mandarin Oriental was full so we stayed here. Totally different to the Mandarin Oriental experience. The Grand Hyatt is not so "grand" anymore (if it ever was). It is tired and dated. The rooms are small and feel like the old 5 star hotels my grandparents used to stay in in the 1950s. None of the mod cons that you expect from a truly 5 star hotel today. I had 5 guests joining me for a meeting - I had to ring 3 different service lines to find out where the best coffee shop in the hotel was to take them (including a comical 5 minutes on the phone with room service how insisted that I wanted a "pot of coffee and5 friends to come to my room). When the guests did arrive we were told that the mezzanine coffee shop was shut; we were not allowed to sit in the main restaurant unless we were eating food. We were sent to the pool area where we sat in sweltering heat (32%) in suits and waited 20 minutes for coffee and to have an argument with the pool boy telling me that "sparking mineral water" was incorrect. It was, apparently, either "sparkling" or "mineral water". Well there you go@! Good location for business but does not warrant a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Avoid a connecting room - door bangs in the wind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justbobhrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

It's the third time I go to this hotel, which was really good for business.
But now, based on the high price it is not a good hotel. Not very clean, not very friendly.
Hong Kong is changing, and Grand HYATT follows the same way.
Stain on the sheet, A/C regulation didn't work ... Note that the Internet is not free
Next time I will try to find a better one ; for the price it would not be difficult.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bodpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Being a Grand Hyatt, the facilities at the hotel are top notch. We had a great Harbor View Room. At check-in, one of the front desk staff took us up and showed us everything and took some time to listen to our travels. He provided us with great recommendations for while we were there as well.

The room was quickly serviced each day. The room service was above average. The pool was a relaxing spot to hang out with fun drink choices.

A very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wkopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 730 in Hong Kong
6,244 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,209 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,454 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Address: No.1 Harbour Road | Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $272 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is located along the waterfront of Hong Kong Island commanding views of the harbour. The hotel is directly connected to the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel is only 5 minutes by car from Central and Causeway Bay; and 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong features 542 luxurious rooms and suites, nine acclaimed restaurants and bars offering a fabulous range of cuisines including Chinese, Italian, Japanese and international fare, in the heart of the Wanchai district. Located on the 11th floor of the Grand Hyatt, the Plateau Spa offers privacy, seclusion and an escape from the vibrant city of Hong Kong. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong boasts extensive entertainment facilities such as a 50-metre outdoor heated pool and a 24-hour fitness studios and a 400-metre jogging path. Please be informed of the waterfront promenade project that is currently undertaking outside the hotel. The project is at times visible from and audible at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hyatt Hong Kong
Hong Kong Grand Hyatt
Hong Kong Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing