We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eaton, Hong Kong
Ranked #99 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

First time in Hong Kong and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. We had booked it as it was recommended by travel agent. Reasonably priced. Lovely room and hotel in good location for public transport and in the middle of several attractions in Kowloon which we were able to walk to. Didn't use roof top pool as weather was poor but it looked lovely and inviting. Hotel was peaceful and calm in the middle of bustling Hong Kong! Enjoyed coffee shop and afternoon tea. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,926 - 1,932 of 4,043 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a comfortable, well located hotel with a very good buffet breakfast.

The staff were quite friendly and helpful and we found nothing to complain about. It is several blocks from the nearest subway stop, however.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Thouroughly enjoyed my stay here for 5 nights. The Club Room was perfect; with not one but 2 showers to choose from! One of which had a choice of rain or standard spray, the other being a bathtub/shower combo. The breakfast in the mornings was of high quality and the afternoon and early evening light snacks and drinks in the Club Lounge were as good as anything I have had in the Sofitel.
A short walk from Jordan station, but I must admit to some confusion locating the entrance to the Hotel despite there being a sign outside :-/
I walked down a small staircase from the street to find what looked like a standard food hall and nothing looking like a hotel entrance and no further directing signage. I simply asked someone nearby and was directed down a hallway to the side leading to some elevators which take you to the lobby area. Later I discovered there is a more 'traditional' hotel entrance on the side street, although no obvious signs to lead the first timer in that direction.
I took the bus to and from the airport and the stops are very close to the hotel. It is also a pleasant walk away from the Ferry terminals.
I will most certainly stay here again when next in HK I felt I had good value for my money, everything was clean,the rooms quiet.
Choosing the Club Room was well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

After reading Trip Advisor we booked the Eaton, Club Room. Arriving into Kowloon on the Airport Express taking the free shuttle bus, K1, which drops off at the hotel entrance. Reception is not street level however Concierge is and directs you to the lifts. Greeted by friendly staff and check in handled very promptly. We were early and expected to wait for a room, however Vincent on reception was able to find a room that was available and we were directed to the lifts. The Club room was a good size, bathroom was very large with a full size bath tub ! The room layout was good with a king bed, 2 seat sofa, coffee table, large bench/desk space, mini fridge, double hanging space for clothes. Bathroom was well appointed with latest fittings, double wash basins and the towels were big sized. Bed was comfortable and the linens were excellent quality. With a Club Room comes access to the E Club on the 1st Floor. This is a huge bonus as we could have our breakfast there, included in room price, plus all day tea/coffee, afternoon tea and a happy hour later in the day/evening. The staff in the E Club were fantastic, with the Club Manager, Mimi Chan, leading her team with great professional skill. Nothing seemed to be a problem here as the staff handled all requests promptly and always with suggestions for a better stay in HK. As check out is usually 12 noon and most flight departures are late at night, we were offered to use the Gym facility on the top floor if we wanted to shower or change before heading to the airport. We took advantage of this and the Gym facility is very good, includes a heated pool. We can highly recommend The Eaton and will stay here next time we visit Hong Kong. The location on Nathan Road is close to Jordan MTR but also a pleasant 20 minute walk to the Star Ferry.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and book a Club Room. It is well worth it. Also book early and maybe a discount is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce48Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Eaton hotel is in a great location on Nathan Road with all amenities. It connects well with plenty of taxis, numerous bus stops nearby and also the Jordan Train station just a few mins walk from the hotel. The famous ladies market, night market, jade market are all close to the hotel. If u book a club room they even have complimentary tours of the same. The breakfast is good enough and the club room is very spacious for HK and has everything u need. The e club has great staff who can help you with sight seeing queries, restaurants and fast check out.
If there was anything that was a bother it was the lifts. One side of the lifts did not go down to the first floor where the e lounge is and there was no signage saying which set of lifts went where.
In all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and spent 3 nights and celebrated our anniversary too and were given chocolates and a bottle of sparkling wine on that day by the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the club room and you are guaranteed a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PTSITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were looking for a bolt hole for an evening, breaking our journey to Sydney. Good price for a very nice, clean and modern family room. Kids in fold down but very solid bunk beds in a separate but adjoining room to our bedroom. Very quiet, given it's the centre of Kowloon and brilliantly positioned for all Kowloon markets. Would definitely choose it again when we return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyach22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Right on Nathan Rd so handy walk to vaious shopping centres, markets and the Star Ferry terminal. Nicely appointed compact rooms. Suprisingly quiet rooms given the location. Hotel have an airport shuttle at HKD140 which is about half the price of a taxi. Free wifi was fast and reliable.

Room Tip: I was overlooking a small street at the back no view but very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notagain9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#96 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,318 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#34 of 726 in Hong Kong
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,807 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#79 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,579 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#30 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton, Hong Kong

Address: 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $111 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton, Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the very heart of Kowloon, Eaton, Hong Kong is only a few minutes' walk from Jordan MTR station. Look no further for some great complimentary activities including a Tai Chi Class, led by our Resident Tai Chi Master, and our exciting tours of the Jade and Temple Street markets as well as many other fascinating tourist hotspots. The rooftop swimming pool which is heated in winter, this place is a perfect spot to relax and sip a cool drink while our 24 hour Exert Fitness Centre provides you with extensive training equipment. The Hotel also offers a wide variety of dining options. Restaurants and bar including an extensive buffet restaurant, a traditional Cantonese restaurant and an al fresco bar, you'll find something for everyone's tastes. You can also stay connected at Eaton, Hong Kong as all residents can enjoy complimentary hi-speed wifi for an unlimited number of devices. With a clever, modern design and a spirited "Can Do" attitude, Eaton, Hong Kong offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this the most vibrant of Asian cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eaton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Smart Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Eaton Hong Kong
Eaton Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hong Hotel Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing