We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a langham hotel without the langham price.”
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eaton, Hong Kong
Ranked #101 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong in the past 40 years. Eaton is very good value for the money. Location and access to mtr is good. Because it is a langham hotel, It also has a pleasant scent of ginger that Langham hotels have in the lobby .The buffet breakfast that was offered with the room is more than adequate and is comparable to buffet breakfasts in other hotels in its class. It is basically a langham hotel but less expensive. I have all good things to say about this hotel. Cleanliness and hotel staff service is very good. I wished we found this place sooner. My family likes the hotel and we could stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonkiramos711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,957)
There are newer reviews for Eaton, Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,252 - 2,258 of 3,957 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Eaton 21 to 24 Feb 2013. We had stayed there 2 times before as it is very well situated for the shops on Nathan Road and the Temple St. Market.There appears to have been a makeover as we were allocated Rm 614 which had ,effectively, an integral toilet, a wash basin in the room and no room to put our cases We were moved to 910 which was sufficiently larger,though still rather bijou.The receptionist Winnie handled this well.
The breakfast is varied and well presented,and we had one dinner there which was good, though there are so many nearby restaurants to choose from.
The lift system is a bit odd - 6 lifts, of which 3 only go to the lobby floor so often it is neccesary to change the lift part-way. The concierge is very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask to see before committing to it!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FernWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have just come back from a trip with my sister and we were looking for good value. We indeed got it here. The rooms, although smallish, were well appointed and the beds and pillows were particularly comfortable, important to me with a problem back. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. The bar area was comfortable with good service and nearby is an e-point with free wi-fi and a printer for printing boarding passes. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the Star Ferry with lots of shops to prevent boredom as you walk. it is also close to Temple Market where we ate on several occasions. The airport express leaves you right at the door and collects you there as well. There are certainly bigger, more luxurious hotels in Hong Kong but this is excellent value and well appointed. Definitely would recommend it.

Room Tip: Overall excellent choice
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwyneth_enticott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Having read the reviews we booked the larger club room which included access to club lounge And free wifi this was definitely worth having. Airport express train was straight forward and on our return journey we booked luggage in at Kowloon without a hitch. I would definitely recommend this hotel service value for money and location were spot on

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

A terrific hotel for exploring the street markets ( the hotel even do there own tour ) but you are 5 mins walk away so easy to find and great fun.
Room was adequate for a three day stopover. Friendly helpful staff- only grouse not efficient double glazing (hong Kong Never sleeps)
Close to the MTR which is fantastic cheap fares for pensioners also!
Great spot you will not be disappointed .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed for 5 days. Room are small however very good and comfortable. I found bed also not very hard but just right for me. Good amenities and as mentioned in the reviews everything is very close to the hotel. McDonalds, temple street, and jordan MRT are close by.

I checked in on my birthday and it was very thoughtful of hotel management for sending a bottle of sparkling wine to the room (No comments on the price of the wine it is the gesture that matters).

Special mention for Kevin at help desk who made the stay memorable. Will for sure stay again.

Room Tip: Take the room on higher floors away from the street noise
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamalbatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Room was small but adequate for our use, all other amenities couldnt be faulted. Attractions within walking distance include Kowloon Park; Flower & Bird Markets; Harbour and Star Ferry to Hong Kong Island. Would recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,689 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 721 in Hong Kong
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#98 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,295 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#35 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,177 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton, Hong Kong

Address: 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $104 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton, Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the very heart of Kowloon, Eaton, Hong Kong is only a few minutes' walk from Jordan MTR station. Look no further for some great complimentary activities including a Tai Chi Class, led by our Resident Tai Chi Master, and our exciting tours of the Jade and Temple Street markets as well as many other fascinating tourist hotspots. The rooftop swimming pool which is heated in winter, this place is a perfect spot to relax and sip a cool drink while our 24 hour Exert Fitness Centre provides you with extensive training equipment. The Hotel also offers a wide variety of dining options. Restaurants and bar including an extensive buffet restaurant, a traditional Cantonese restaurant and an al fresco bar, you'll find something for everyone's tastes. You can also stay connected at Eaton, Hong Kong as all residents can enjoy complimentary hi-speed wifi for an unlimited number of devices. With a clever, modern design and a spirited "Can Do" attitude, Eaton, Hong Kong offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this the most vibrant of Asian cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eaton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Smart Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Eaton Hong Kong
Eaton Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hong Hotel Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing