We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eaton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jin Xiang Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Noble Park Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Nathan Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stage(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victor Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Ping'an Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Gold City Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Reviews (4,183)
Filter reviews
4,183 results
Traveler rating
1,366
2,031
557
149
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,366
2,031
557
149
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadclub roomjade marketjordan stationnight markettemple streetnathan rdrooftop poolfamily roomladies marketyau ma teibuffet breakfastrooms are smallcentral locationkowloon parktravel agentstandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,473 - 2,478 of 4,183 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Visited & stayed for 6 nights in December 2012.

We booked an Executive club room. We got a corner room on the 11th floor. It was a decent size - around 4 x 3.5m plus bathroom. Decor a little dated but the room was clean. Bathroom definitely needs refurbishment but again was clean.

The hotel restaurants that we used were very average: we didn't get to try the Japanese restaurant because it was always fully booked. The Chinese restaurant was opulent, expensive and the food was bland. The main breakfast restaurant was busy and impersonal although there was considerable choice of food.

So we used the Executive club for breakfast as well as Cocktail hours and when we wanted a decent coffee after a trip out.

A real plus in this hotel was the staff - always helpful & friendly.

We arrived early one morning after a 10 hour flight and yet a room was ready for us within about 20min after checking-in. Similarly, on checking-out they kept our cases for five hours until we were ready to leave for the airport and the manager at the Executive club kept my expensive cameras locked in his office for extra security.

The hotel's location is not too bad & an easy walk to the Star Ferry terminal. Considering what we paid, we received good value & would certainly return.

Room Tip: Executive club is well worth paying for.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realcoolchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location if you like markets, just a couple of blocks away from the Temple street night market, and a short taxi ride from the ladies night market. Otherwise it is a little way out of the harbour area... however it is only about 3 blocks from the subway.
The staff in the hotel spoke limited english, but made up for this by being very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, and I was super excited to find vegemite with the condiments (after having just travelled through China, I was feeling very deprived of my vegemite, as I forgot to take it with me!) Hotel has a beautiful out door bar/lounge area, and some awesome free activites like tai chi if you are there on the right days! Like a lot of hotels in Hong Kong, the rooms are a bit pokey, but nicely furnished. I recommend this hotel, and would stay here again if I return to Hong Kong

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent two nights here en route from Australia to UK, and it was perfectly acceptable although for a longer stay I would look for more space and comfort.
The location is not the best, but the prices were more affordable than the hotels located down by the waterfront.
The reception area was extrmely small for a hotel of this size and at times had chaotic crowds who seemed to have no conception of forming an orderly line.
However the staff were polite and patient and we would use this hotel again if on a short visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Arrived in Hong Kong - took Airport bus to hotel, 45 minute trip. Check-in was very smooth @ 11:30 pm. Hotel upgraded us to a 1 bdrm suite - which was a bit dated, but nice and very comfortable. Rooms do need some renovating, but they were clean and as you don't spend alot of time in your room in Hong Kong it was more than adequate. Recommend an upgrade to Club Lounge benefits - breakfast was most enjoyable and included hot and cold food and "happy hour" and although a bit limited in terms of food selection, staff were eager and attentive with drinks and refills; also very pleasant and willing to give good suggestions in terms of things to see and do.

Room Tip: Suggest upgrade to Club class to include breakfast and happy hour
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Eaton Smart is in a great location situated on Nathan road and with a tube not far away makes everything easily accessible if you aren't up for too much walking. Dodging the suit and handbag men on Nathan road is all part of the Hong Kong experience.

The hotel itself is modern. The rooms are on the small size, especially if you have a lot of luggage but they have used the space well, to try and maximise what is available. I can only speak for our room on around he 10th floor but we looked out onto the road and hotel opposite, so not much to speak of here. The rooms were well soundproofed and so sleep quality was good.

Breakfast was not included within our room price and seemed expensive as an addition but there are plenty of cafes nearby should you decide not to pay up front for breakfast.

Overall, it seemed good value in a good location within Hong Kong and we would consider staying again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardiff25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews