We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eaton, Hong Kong
Ranked #100 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed for few nights on a holiday. Location was ok to all the markets, lots of restaurants close by. It is a 10 minute or longer walk to the MTR station Jordan, so not as close as I would of liked it.

Room was clean and had everything you needed, the rooftop swimming pool was a bonus. The rooms are a little bit too small, not much leg room when you have the suit cases on the floor and the bed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rleyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,954)
There are newer reviews for Eaton, Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,403 - 2,409 of 3,954 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very disappointed with this hotel.The only good thing to mention is its location. We stayed in what was supposed to be a Club Room.I actually questioned if it was, and they assured me it is.

The MAIN reason I booked a Club Room was for its size. Eatons web site shows pictures and their own description says "From our Club Rooms are smart and functional and are perfect for those guests who enjoy room to work or shop!! A large working space combined with a lounge and coffee table, gives you all the space you need to spread out and relax". Not ours, it was a small room with only one chair so one of us always had to sit on the bed.When I complaned I was told there are different catagories of Club Rooms, so I brought up their web site on my phone and told the receptionist to show me where it says this and showed him the room description, but still nothing done.

Breakfast in the E-Club is pathetic. Very small selection. Even with that, still had to ask every day for the food to be topped up as it was empty. We ordered fried eggs each morning, 3 out of four times they were forgotten. Even on the last morning, it took 30 minutes to get the eggs, and there was only 3 people in the club.
On the third day, we had been out all morning and returned to our room at around 2.45pm to find our room still had not been made up. It took 2 phone calls and a trip to the E-Club to get someone up there to do the room.Well over an hour later. The staff show a very "I don't care" attitude and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel, very bad experience here.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHKG, Manager at Eaton, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are concerned to learn of your unhappy experience.

We have 3 different types of Club room layout, first type comes with half moon full length windows facing the main road, second type comes with a big desk and a 2-seater sofa bed and a bathtub, third type is similar to the second one but with an additional shower cubicle, the second and third types are slightly bigger than the half moon rooms, guest may choose as per their preference subject to availability.

We sincerely apologise that we have failed to recognize your preference, which is our primary mission to maximize guest satisfaction, you may contact me through am@eatonhotels.com so that I can further explain. Please also note that we offer continental breakfast in E Club, however, we are delighted to honour guest request if it won’t affect our operations.

Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to improve our services and facilities. Rest assured, all the points you mentioned will be following up and improved promptly.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Sincerely yours,

Stan Chau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We (wife & self) stayed 3 nights in March this year finishing off a round-the-world trip we'd started in San Francisco and followed with three weeks in New Zealand with Scenic Tours. As such this hotel was chosen by the tour company but we found it to be very good and conveniently located for a visit to this fascinating city. It sits on Nathan Road and there are several markets within a short distance and the Jordan subway station is also close by. We visited The Peak on Hong Kong Island, had a harbour tour with Star Ferry and ate out locally (cheap and delicious).The Eaton proved to be comfortable, the breakfasts and the coffee shop were very good and the staff most helpful on arrival, during our stay and when we checked out. Happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the Nathan Road side and was quiet; not sure this would be the same on Nathan...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose the hotel for its location. The second room was fine , the first having had smokers in it, and subsequent building works opposite made privacy an issue.
Having said that the overall impression was still good and roof top pool and the service were great.

Room Tip: Make sure you want to stay in the middle of Kowloon. If so , then great
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good central location, fine for business not amazing for a couple but reasonably priced for what you would expect in central HK.

Beds a bit hard as per usual in HK. Staff were very nice and rooms spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamez1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I understood before hand that rooms in Hong Kong are small but put in a queen bed and a couple of suitcases and there was not much room for anything else. This being the case, at the time of booking, I asked for a king bed and was told I would get one with the room I booked. When I checked in, I asked about the bed and was told this room only comes with a queen bed. I asked for an upgrade and offered to pay the difference but there was no other rooms available. Next morning we went down for breakfast and there was not a lot on offer. We thought, maybe we came down to early, unfortunately that was it. Under the hotel was a little cafe, so we ate breakfast down there for the rest of our time there. The room was cleaned every day and it was what you would expect from a good hotel. There was a lot of shops nearby and the markets were about a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5-days last April 2012. I have a relatively small room (Single Bed) but it has all the amenities I need, with simple but functional furnishings. The hotel buffet breakfast has a good food range, and the hotel staff are helpful.

Room Tip: This hotel has simple rooms - just enough for sleep and rest periods during your shopping and food t...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM4CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,684 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 721 in Hong Kong
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#35 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,173 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#99 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,295 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton, Hong Kong

Address: 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $103 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton, Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the very heart of Kowloon, Eaton, Hong Kong is only a few minutes' walk from Jordan MTR station. Look no further for some great complimentary activities including a Tai Chi Class, led by our Resident Tai Chi Master, and our exciting tours of the Jade and Temple Street markets as well as many other fascinating tourist hotspots. The rooftop swimming pool which is heated in winter, this place is a perfect spot to relax and sip a cool drink while our 24 hour Exert Fitness Centre provides you with extensive training equipment. The Hotel also offers a wide variety of dining options. Restaurants and bar including an extensive buffet restaurant, a traditional Cantonese restaurant and an al fresco bar, you'll find something for everyone's tastes. You can also stay connected at Eaton, Hong Kong as all residents can enjoy complimentary hi-speed wifi for an unlimited number of devices. With a clever, modern design and a spirited "Can Do" attitude, Eaton, Hong Kong offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this the most vibrant of Asian cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eaton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Smart Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Eaton Hong Kong
Eaton Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hong Hotel Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing