We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location,clean and cozy room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silka Seaview Hotel
Ranked #175 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good location,clean and cozy room”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

i always stay at this hotel when i go to hk. its cheap and valuable..5 mins away from yau ma tei tube station, 15 mins walk from mong kong station. and yau ma tei and mong kong is very good place to expierence hk local culture.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Sarah

Thank you so much for being our loyal supporter and we look forward to your continuous support; and return.

Warmest regards
Richard Kwong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    372
    291
    82
    46
See reviews for
163
205
118
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We stay in Silka Seaview Hotel for 3 days. It?s near from Yau MaTei MTR Stasion only 5 minutes walking. Just two stasion to Tsi Tsa Tshui. Small but cozy room with speedy wifii. I will stay here again if i go to HK next time.

Helpful?
Thank avaghtar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Avaghtar

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Hong Kong and we look forward to your continued support whereby we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Regards
Richard Kwong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PORT DICKSON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stay here for 3 nights. Rooms are very small but very clean and comfortable. Good location, can reach to Lady street Mongkok and temple street even Harbour City by walking. MRT station exit C is nearby, can go to Central Hong Kong very easily.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear IvyLee

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of our hotel which enabled you to enjoy the best of Hong Kong.

We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely
Richard Kwong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Thought I should write a review about this hotel after my 4th stay with them. The hotel is relatively new and if you are lucky, you get a good price of HKD700 (including service charge) per night. The location, as most have pointed out, is great, being close to many eateries, shipping malls and the Temple Street.

I have read reviews about rude staff but I didn't experience any of that. Furthermore, the shuttle bus departs every hour to the Kowloon Station and China-Hong Kong Ferry Terminal in Tsimshatsui.

The twin room is indeed a tad small with little luggage space so try to book a double room if your companion/friend doesn't mind sharing the bed.

By the way, if you fancy this Shanghai Street location and this hotel is full, the Chi Residence 279 is just across the street, it's literally 10 seconds away.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for their deluxe rooms, which are on higher floors. Lower floors are catered to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaSommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Victoria

Thank you for all your compliments and continued support. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us time and time again; and we look forward to many more such opportunity to be of service to you.



With best regards
Richard Kwong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipoh, malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Chooses this hotel for its location. Very near to mtr station exit c. Plenty of food nearby. Situated just right at temple street and blocks away from ladies street mongkok.

Rooms are very clean and quite small though but i'm comfortable with the size of it. Has a safe, mini fridge, basic amenities but the air cond is not cooling enough. Toilets are clean and the size of toilet was ok.

Enjoyed the free high speed wifi good for uploading fb photos. Lots of tv channels but suggest to add some children channel. The cleaning madam is very polite and has a smile every now and then i see her 12th floor. But the front desk staff was basically emotionless. No smile but not rude. Just plain but if they can add a smile to their face, i guess this will cheer up all customer there.

Definitely staying here on my next trip. And they provide free shuttle bus from kowloon airport express station

Room Tip: 11th n 12th floor non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esteekho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Esteekho

Thank you for all the positive comments on the hotel, its facilities and most important, on the location of our hotel which is definitely one of our strongest selling points.

We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to be of service to you once again.

Regards
Richard Kwong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,167 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,068 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

pretty good choice. location is good cos u can reach simply walking all the main attractions of the city center. friendly and nice staff, clean rooms but i have never seen rooms so small, we even had problems to open our suitcases!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Mark

Location, staff friendliness and cleanliness are of paramount importance to us in ensuring that our guests have a comfortable stay experience with us. We are happy to learn that we were able to deliver all of the above during your stay with us.

Regards
Richard Kwong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The rooms are the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel, but when you are prepared for that -it is no problem! I absolutely enjoyed my stay here for 1 week! The location is absolutely perfect, near the big Nathan Road that is close to attractions such as Ladies Market and also this place is not too far from the harbor! :) Easy access to public transportation and the airport bus A21 comes very close to it!

This hotel is also right above the Temple Street Night Market and it is just a great place to have dinner and enjoy a bit of almost authentic-feeling culture! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeraBianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear VeeraBianca

Good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the location is just perfect for your trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.

Warmest regards
Richard Kwong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
#189 of 716 in Hong Kong
425 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#194 of 716 in Hong Kong
787 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Silka Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel
#208 of 716 in Hong Kong
506 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#164 of 716 in Hong Kong
622 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
M1 Hotel
M1 Hotel
#273 of 716 in Hong Kong
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silka Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silka Seaview Hotel

Property: Silka Seaview Hotel
Address: No.268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silka Seaview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silka Seaview, Hong Kong is situated in Yau Ma Tei, one of the most vibrant districts of Hong Kong. The hotel has 268 well-designed guest rooms to provide all the comforts of home. Just a footstep away from Yau Ma Tei MTR Station and right next to the Temple Street Market and Jade Market, the hotel's prime location provides unrivaled access to the busy commercial and entertainment life of the city. Complimentary in-town shuttle bus service is available, and the hotel offers the best value for money and a perfect accommodation for travellers on a budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silka Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Seaview Hong Kong
Hotel Dorsett Seaview
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing