We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,978)
Filter reviews
3,978 results
Traveler rating
2,681
936
238
80
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,681
936
238
80
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific place the executive lounge garden cafe teddy bears rubber duck pacific mall diamond member peak view admiralty mtr station high end mall peak tram turn down service separate shower harbour view direct access bit dated an excellent hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,978 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

I completely enjoyed my stay at the Conrad. My room was comfortable and quiet. The food was delicious and there was oodles of it. The staff was attentive. The hotel is nicely located in the Admiralty district. A very central location over the Pacific Place Mall. There is an MTR stop right there and a good ATM on the way. Lots of shopping and restaurants without ever going outside, Starbucks if you need it too. The historic tram is also located right at Pacific Place and it is easy to get to Kowloon. I enjoyed the outdoor spa immensely and walked in Hong Kong Park which is located behind the hotel. A lovely place to escape the city. It really was the perfect location for my trip. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful experience in Hong Kong!

Room tip: I had a harbor view room on the 46th floor and really enjoyed the view. I suspect that it would be even better the higher you went.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MomcatNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear "MomcatNH",

A huge thank you for visiting Conrad Hong Kong. We are delighted to hear that the our comfy room, lavish food offerings, attentive service and strategic location. Your comments are highly appreciated and your compliments are really a great motivation for our entire team to continuously deliver the core of Hilton – the warmth of hospitality. We very much look forward to inspiring you again soon at Conrad Hong Kong!

Best Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Just completed a 3 night stay here.
Firstly, the positives.
It's certainly a well presented hotel in a good central location on HK island. We'll connected to an extensive shopping mall (as are many others) and Admiralty MTR station. Can easily walk to the Peak tram and ferry terminal.

The hotel is at least 25yrs old now but it still looks modern & opulent. The room decor is tasteful but a little dated and showing its age - it still has what I would regard as old appliances & equipment such as a CD/radio, low Def TV etc. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean, quiet and spacious for Hong Kong, but standard compared with others around the world. Bathrooms were clean too. Staff courteous and attentive.

Breakfast was adequate but lacked choice, and was essentially the same each morning. I'm comparing this to other 5 star places I've stayed at in Dubai, India, Bangkok, etc which just provided a lot more.

Essentially we had a pleasant stay but for over £250/night (which was a discounted rate) it fell short of our expectations. Saying that most hotels in HK were at this price point or more.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AshNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear AshNSW

Thank you for staying with us!. Conrad Hong Kong has always strived to provide top class service to our valued customer. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us, especially our strategic location.

We are going to take your candid feedback of breakfast spread into consideration as we work really hard to improve our guests experience.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel very soon. Thank you!

Best Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

We arrived at the Conrad Hong Kong, for a 5 day stay, in the early morning. As Diamond members of Hilton we were upgraded to an Executive Suite. Since our Suite wasn't ready yet we were given a temporary "rest" room and notified us when our Suite was ready. What a lovely gesture!
The Executive Suite was wonderful with a beautiful view of Kowloon and Victoria Harbor.
Fresh fruit and chocolates were replenished every day. Since we were celebrating a milestone anniversary, they also sent up a bottle of Champagne.....nice touch.
The hotel is located above the Pacific Place Mall that had many restaurants and is close to major transportation. Taxi fares were inexpensive.
The service and food in the Executive Lounge was wonderful...including eggs cooked to order for breakfast. We couldn't have asked for more.
A special thanks to Philip at the Concierge Desk, who spent so much time with us trying to figure out how to apply for our boarding passes. (United Airlines changed their process) He did an excellent job!
We are world travelers and must say that the Conrad Hong Kong is The Best of The Best.....by far!
We would never hesitate to return....and we will!

Room tip: Rooms facing Victoria Harbor
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arlo301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear "TipperNC"

Heartfelt thanks for your feedback to Conrad Hong Kong. We are happy to learn that you found your stay with us a memorable one.

My team is overwhelmed by your impressive comments for all your service encounters. We are honor to hear that you enjoyed your stay in in terms of strategic location, breakfast spread and impeccable service. I will definitely share your comments with Phillip whom had contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience.

My team looks forward to welcoming you again for another inspired experience.

Best regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Could not fault the hotel or the service received, amazing experience and just can't wait to return. The staff were absolutely brilliant and the hotel just oozed class. Really appreciated the personal touches, like the cake and champagne for my birthday. Excellent experience.

My wife and I always look for the best hotels, and this one is going to be hard to beat. Thank you to all at the Conrad HK.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank MartinWillis999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear "MartinWillis999",

Thank you for staying with us and your gracious comments. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your birthday trip at Conrad Hong Kong.

Your comments are highly appreciated and your compliments are the motivation for our entire team. I would definitely share your great feedback with the teams whom had contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. Once again, my team is looking forward to having you to visit us again for another inspired experience.

Best regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

I just completed a five night stay at the Conrad Hong Kong using reward points and was highly impressed. From the moment our cab pulled up to the door until we checked out six days later we received nothing but exceptional service.

As a Diamond Hilton Honors member I was very happily upgraded to a two room suite with 1.5 baths which was an absolute godsend for our family of 3 since we were staying for 5 nights. There are more modern hotel rooms out there but the levels of comfort and quality were very, very high. The bathroom was fantastic, the water pressure in the standalone shower was impressive, and the small touches like limitless bottled water and a wooden chest filled with chocolates were outstanding. The hotel sent up a small cake and card for our son’s birthday, which was very thoughtful and appreciated. Fresh fruit was replenished daily as well.

We spent virtually every evening in the executive lounge for happy hour and the service we received there was top notch. Really it could not have been better, kudos to the staff in the executive lounge. We stayed at five hotels with such lounges on this trip and none of the others compared to the Conrad Hong Kong.

We had the option of taking breakfast in the lounge or in the buffet restaurant and chose the restaurant every day as we knew the selection would be more expansive. And what a spread it was! Again, of all the hotels we stayed at on this 21-night trip, the Conrad’s breakfast was the most impressive. Lots of choices to keep from getting bored eating at the same place 5 mornings in a row.

The Conrad’s location was convenient for us, as it is directly above Pacific Place shopping mall and very close to a variety of restaurants and shops. Admiralty Station is very close and it was only one stop to Ocean Park! We walked to most places including the Star Ferry but also took several very cheap cab rides to various parts of Hong Kong.

Overall we had an unforgettable stay at the Conrad and are very happy we stayed there after considering a variety of other hotels, including the JW, Ritz Carlton, and W. If we are ever back in Hong Kong, we will most definitely stay at the Conrad again! Special thanks to Hidy for taking such wonderful care of us on this trip!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TipperNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear "TipperNC",

Heartfelt thanks for your wonderful feedback to Conrad Hong Kong. We are happy to learn that you found your stay with us a memorable one.

My team is overwhelmed by your impressive comments for all your service encounters. We are honor to hear that you enjoyed your stay in in terms of strategic location, impeccable service and luxurious room with well-appointed bathroom and the Executive Lounge.

Your comments are highly appreciated and your compliments are the motivation for our entire team to achieve further. I will definitely share your comments with Hidy whom had contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. My team looks forward to welcoming you and your family again for smart luxury at its finest!

Best regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews