We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #21 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
MN
Level Contributor
125 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ok...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

For 300 USD a nite I would like to not have to crawl under the bedside tables to get at an electrical outlet to plug my phone in, especially when one is upgraded to a suite!

Also, I sure would like to have my room stay cool enough to be able to use the bedding vs sleeping on top of it during the night...

If it wasn't for these things, I may have looked past the other things hat didn't seem very upscale to me during my two nites here last week.

To start, I arrived at around 8pm and my room was not ready, so they parked me in the executive lounge and an hour later after having to ask, my room was finally ready.

I was upgraded via hhonors to a two room suite, with a full view of the Shangri La hotel and a nice partial view of the harbor from the living room, which had a small bathroom and two sofas, work desk that had plenty of outlets, some welcome tea and a bunch of chocolates in a fancy little cabinet. It also had a large flat screen tv and sound system, which was nice.

Moving toward the bedroom, the main bath was large, with tv, shower, tub, and separate toilet room. Large double sink, but was by myself, so no big deal.

In the bedroom. It had a nice large window with a view of the Hong Kong hillside and up toward Victoria peak. TV was off to the side and awkward to watch from the bed, which was on the hard side, but ok. And I already mentioned that there were not any bedside outlets open without crawling and moving stuff... All they'd need to do is add a plug strip like the Hampton Inns do on their bed stands...for a business hotel, they do lack in his department for sure but was happy with internet speed and even linked up online to watch some NFL games ok too.

I never went back to the exec lounge during my stay, but did use the restaurant for breakfast the first day which was overrun by some rude tourists that were not westerners... Food was nothing special and actually really wasn't that good tasting to me and I stuck to the basics for breakfast, so I didn't go back the next day.

Location is just ok, you need to navigate a bit thru the mall and skyways to get yo the MTR Admirality stop, which wasn't bad and that's where I found the nearest 7/11 too. It was my first stay on the island side, and I am not sure I liked it, but at least I got my hhonor points!

Anyway, if the rate is ok, I'd stay again to get my points. I probably need to do a little more research on what's around there too, and just need to get a better feel for that areas attractions and features as I do have now with Kowloon side...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idontlikechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank for your taking time to share your feedback with us. Your comments on our Executive Lounge and room features are highly appreciated and we will seek ways to optimize in these areas. Should your travel plans bring you back to Hong Kong, please feel free to meet with our concierge team to explore exciting attractions around us. We wish to welcome you again soon to experience the luxury of being yourself.

Warm regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,001
    741
    172
    62
    25
See reviews for
484
843
284
1,100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

This hotel is in a great location as in the lobby, there is a huge mall with lots of shops and restaurants that you really never have to leave the compound. There are also lots of high-end luxury shops. The rooms are great given that you're in Asia. You have fresh fruit in your room daily which is a nice touch and turndown service. The service is great as you are well catered to. The hotel is beautiful and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sterlin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Sterlin29

Thank you for your comments towards Conrad Hong Kong. We are grateful that you have enjoyed our location that offers easy access to all major shopping and tourist spots as well as the well-appointed guest room. We hope you will stay with us again soon to experience the smart luxury at its finest!

Warm regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

big rooms, good locations, nice lobby , good service , you can relax in this hotel , and it's worth every penny. this is my first Conrad hotel to stay in but not the last. when I were there I divided the days in 2 hotels, but that one beat the other hotel , and I wish I stayed in Conrad for the whole days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlMaha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear AlMaha A

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with your family. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Conrad the last 4 times we've visited Hong Kong and are always impressed by the upkeep and customer service. This last one, to celebrate my daughter's and Dad's birthday was no different.

From early check-in, buffet breakfast, access to the executive lounge to late check out, they were very accommodating and made our overall trip all the more memorable. The location just above the Pacific Place mall and Admiralty MTR makes it all the more convenient.

We plan to continue staying here when we visit Hong Kong for years to come.

Room Tip: We love the Peak view rooms as they're so serene, especially for families, away from the hustle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chugamos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Chugamos13

Heartfelt thanks for your continuous support towards Conrad Hong Kong. I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed the flawless and exceptional service by our enthusiastic team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel to enjoy the luxury of being yourself with us.

Warm regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

Nice welcome teddy bears on beds - only the beds were too high!! & rubber duckie at bathtub :) Good wifi & 2 TVs - very convenient. Had foldable luggage desk for unpacking/packing - very handy. We had a room with harbour-view but our view was partially blocked by a huge building - we thought they gave us the wrong room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angelia Geok Hu... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Angelia

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at Conrad Hong Kong, and we are delighted that you like our hotel “ambassador” – Conrad Bear! I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience the smart luxury at its finest!

Warm regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

The stay was very good and in line with our high expectations.

The hotel is located above pacific place shopping mall which can be very easily reached through the hotel elevator which is great when travelling with kids and stroller. Its also within walking distance to Wan Chai and Central so we were able to get to where we wanted without too much trouble.

The front desk were extremely professional and helpful with our requests including arranging last minute babysitting. However, I was surprised about the very long waiting time for check in. After a long flight with children waiting in line, actually not so much a line but a pushing crowd, is not ideal. At this hotel level I was not expecting this.

The pool area is very nice. Surrounded by skyscrapers gives it the perfect Hong Kong feeling.

Great breakfast with plenty of choices even for children.

The rooms are ok but part of the interior is in need of upgrading. Carpets and some of the furniture should have been replaced a while back.

Oh, and also, internet... anything but free is just ridiculous.

Room Tip: Twin beds are not large enough to sleep 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwei10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Gwei10

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our location that offers easy access to all major shopping and tourist spots . We are constantly working to improve our hotel offerings and your comments will help us improve in these areas. Thank you again and we wish to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Getting there - super easy, airport express to subway and then a short walk through the mall. A simple taxi as well, though I generally avoid taxis at the airport unless I know the area.
Staff - these guys were great, very attentive and knew how to ensure all travelers received their expected level of service.
Bed - almost as comfortable as Westin heavenly bed.
Breakfast - the spread was amazing with a delicious variety including eggs Benedict, fresh strawberries, cappuccino, etc. With that said, if you're not a big eater, for the price tag of $40pp, Starbucks for a cafe and croissant would have been better for me.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1977Mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear 1977Mickey

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. Glad to learn that our service was able to meet your expectation and you have enjoyed the prime location in the city's most established business district. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay. We wish to welcome you in the soonest future.

Warm regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#24 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing