We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodation and good service.”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #23 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice accomodation and good service.”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Returned to the conrad in hong kong after a few stays in hyatt. Conrad is better priced then hyattt. From a service point of view, you can hardly notice any difference. Staff in and around lobby are very helpfull and well informed in the situation that you have to find your way. Rooms are good. King size bed. Bathroom with tub and dedicated shower room. TV reception is ok. In other hotels I experienced differently.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,163
    785
    188
    68
    30
See reviews for
537
909
306
1,172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the conrad for 13 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We preferred it to the four seasons where we stayed a year ago as it just felt more relaxed. Executive lounge was excellent too.

Rooms are very spacious and homely, views are fabulous whether you stay on harbour side or peak side. It felt like home from home. We really loved the Conrad.

There is some room for improvement in the following areas:
- service is generally a bit hit and miss. I don't think all staff are really operating at 5 star standards
- the pool bar drink service is very slow and the staff member behind the bar is quite weak
- the pool location isn't great as it's always in the shade, although I doubt there is much that can be done about that
- the breakfast selection is great although the American counter isn't great with sausages having an unusual flavour and omelettes are not very nice at all!

But these are minor niggles, the rest is just fantastic.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rosey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong. We promise our guests a world of style, service and connection, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed for business as a Hilton member. They greeted me very professionally and offered upgrades that included breakfast and Wi-Fi for a very nominal fee. This included a great Harbor room view, executive level and perfect service.
The room was great and the staff was, as fully expected, perfect!
Great business and vacation hotel.

Room Tip: Get a Harbor room view and spend the extra money for the free Wi-Fi, Breakfast and Executive Level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiTownTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

upgraded to a room on 57th floor overlooking harbor. The upgrade included use of 59th floor level amenities which included breakfast and 5-7 cocktails and appetisers. Quite spectacular. Everything was as anticipated for a very expensive hotel, Location was good. We spent a little time walking randomly around the area as we didn't have good directions on how to get places quickly --like the ferry over to Kowloon. There is a really high end mall underneath the hotel which was fun to walk around. The shopping in Kowloon was my wife's favorite, but I never felt like it would have been better to stay in Kowloon rather than on the island. We went to the Happy Vaslley horse races on Wednesday night and had a really great time. I am not sure if just anybody can get in to do that, as we had a freind who lives in HK who is a member of the Jockey Club. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barry James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Modern, clean, good service, well located, easy to find. I guess when it comes to hotels at this level, one is already looking for that extra special something that will make one's stay memorable. And this is what I didn't find unfortunately.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dartagnanaguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was my 5th stay at the Hong Kong Conrad. I enjoy the property overall but I must say that the level of service has always been top notch. Check-in through use of the executive lounge are always quick and professional.

I am a Hilton Diamond member so I may get a little better service than the average guest, but I doubt that is the case. I expect outside of getting the upgraded room and access to the executive lounge that Hilton members and other guests are treated the same.

The on-site pool and gym are quite nice. I loved the access to both a wet and dry sauna during my stay. The location above Pacific Place Mall is hard to beat and you are just a short walk to the MTR @ Admiralty Station.

The cost is high, but the features are what you would expect from a property like this one. I stay here when the budget allows or if I can get a deal on my Hilton points.

Room Tip: Grab a harbor view if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTD1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Conrad is a first class hotel. We had access to the executive room which is a fantastic space and has fantastic service. Ken, Adrian and Nick especialliy made our stay memorable with there attentiveness and service. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Ken, Adrian and Nick know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,034 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,690 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#26 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing