We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #22 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here in February of 2011. It was a very nice hotel with great amenities, a view of the water and the fireworks for CNY. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. A nice little park near by. Overall a great vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TryItAll76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,295)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,663 - 1,669 of 3,295 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was an absolute treat when the family arrived in Hong kong
we loved every minute the position and the views.
The service is impeccable the only issue is the breakfast area can get very busy so try and get down early or later for breakfast once the business people have left
Staff were amazing
An expensive visit but well worth the money

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Loved the health club, although if u decide to become a member you might find it a bit pricey for such a small gym. Try the curry buffet on the lounge! The terrace restaurant and buffet are excellent!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sggr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Still one of the best experiences in business travel anywhere. Every aspect is perfection. Personally I would eat in the lobby bar any time I am by myself. The bar menu is one of the best and the evening buffet has anything you might want.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank johnnT2502UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We recently stayed at the Conrad in Hong Kong and had a fantastic time there.

The hotel is top notch for a HK city hotel. We upgraded to an Executive Room as it was a special occassion so were fortunate enough to get access to the Executive Lounge.

Our room was lovely, clean and, by HK standards, huge. We loved the fact that we had a quiet room so could actually get some rest after the hustle & bustle of HK during the day.

The service was impeccable and we felt that the staff really went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible, without being "in your face" all the time.

We tried the breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks with canapes at the Executive Lounge on different days, and it was all fresh and tasty, The staff were all very friendly and helpful with tourist information. There is a great view of HK harbour from the Executive Lounge.

The location of the hotel was really convenient for our purposes. We could very easiliy take the MTR by walking through the lower level of the hotel into Pacific Mall. HK Park is just across the road and is a very pleasant walk in the mornings. Also very easy to access the tram up to the peak as the tram station is just a short walk across HK Park.

All in all, we had a fantastic time at the Conrad and would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoothemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Extended check in times, staff attitude not welcoming and friendly. Room small and stinks of cigarettes and Chinese food. Definitely not worth the price. Asked for email copy of bill which I am still waiting for. All the check out cashier kept saying was thank you while shaking his head.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
5  Thank Satyajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Conrad Hong Kong. One of the cornerstones of the Conrad experience is flawless service, and I assure you that the problems you mentioned have been addressed according. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue, and we hope you will give our hotel a second chance if you return to the area.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is our second time staying here. First time we had no problem, but the sleep quality for this second time was just awful.

Location is great. Directly connected to the Pacific Place mall and MTR is just nearby. MTR is well connected and can bring you to either other parts on the HK Island or to the Kowloon area. This area is not as crowded as Central and TST which is excellent for me.

Service was great as well. I'm sure they have a system that alerts them on birthdays and stuff, but it was still a nice surprise to find a cake and card in my room.

Now, onto the bad part - sleep quality. On the first night, our sleep was fine; but this might have been due to us being very tired. But the second and third night! The bed sheets and duvet cover was so rough and scratchy. We couldn't sleep at all. This was not what I had expected out of Conrad or for the price paid. I suppose its also our fault that we didn't request for a change immediately but we were rushing everyday and it slipped our minds.

Would I stay here again? Yes, as I'm assuming a simple email to the hotel would solve this problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babysilve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and I assure you that I will personally work to make sure this problem is addressed to ensure we provide the smart luxury our guests expect from us.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,050 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#26 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,238 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,252 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $305 - $754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 512 rooms and suites with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour or The Peak, extensive meeting and leisure facilities, heated outdoor swimming pool and award-winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing