We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #22 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Wonderful hotel with awesome views in a good location. It is located at Pacific Place, above the Admiralty MTR (metro) station. If you want to experience HK... take the MTR! We were able to use the Executive Lounge & it was very nice. Don't think we'd stay here again but it was a nice treat!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarRanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,804 - 1,810 of 3,407 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great views at night. A little bit of a walk to public transportation. Modern, clean rooms with nice views. Executive lounge has nice views especially at night and has a full array of food and drinks for those in the loyalty program. Hotel is near the tea museum.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A pleasant enough hotel in HK, all very average but certainly not great value for money!

Location is good for shopping as you sit above a large shopping complex, however that's probably the main plus point, from the lobby through to the rooms this place is a little dated and though it thinks its a bit special it really isn't

Awful Gym BTW!!

I have stayed in much better hotels for half the price in major cities, shame as I am a fan of several of the Hilton hotels, this isn't one I am afraid!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Currently staying in Conrad HK and it is pretty darned awesome. Check in service in the main lobby was very helpful even hough they were very busy. We were then taken up to the executive lounge to complete our check in process. Conrad made sure everything was ready even though we checked in earlier than the recommended time.

Gloria was delightful, allowing us to view 2 rooms on different levels when we were unable to make up our minds which we liked. We chose a room on the 60th floor due to the convenience of having the stairs to and fro the lounge.

Service in the lounge is very attentive. I'm a klutz around kitchen equipment and trying to open the oven warming up some food resulted in a thumbnail breakage :( asked if the staff had a small scissors to safely remove my nail, they had a nail clipper. Yay! And after that the other staff and the chef must have been told about me coz everytime i was even Near the warming oven, there was someone there to open it up and serve me whatever i wanted. Lol.

Turndown service is an experience! Love it! Housekeeping is very attentive to your wants very quickly.

I tried the aromatherapy bath products yesterday and will be sampling the Tang range today.

The conrad app for iphone, ipad and android phone are cool. Its like ordering customised room service. And i find it plain fun to go through the options available in the app.

All in all, a very enjoyable hotel experience to be in.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Skyrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Every food at the executive lounge for evening cocktail time and at the restaurant for breakfast is excellent. They were outstanding among neighbouring 5 star hotels around.
Despite the room rate which is quite high, we can get an adequate service from the staff and facilities.
My satisfaction level was very high as a diamond member of Hilton HHONORS.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sukjai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay at Conrad. The check-in service is top notch - an upgrade and late check-out were offered without asking. The service at the executive lodge is attentive yet discreet. We had a mountain view room which was very pleasant. I liked the ShanghaiTang branded toiletries. The breakfast buffet IS quite crowded and I can see this being an issue with some guests. But we didn't mind. The selection of food is as good as expected. If you are traveling with young kids, don't forget to check out Hong Kong Park (which is accessible by escalator from the shopping mall) - a visit to the Aviary is always interesting and my kids love watching the turtles sunbathing in the ponds.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We love everything about the Conrad Hong Kong. Service and amenities are first class. The newly expanded Executive Lounge has great views, wonderful service and great food. Hong Kong Park is just steps from the front door and a great place to walk off jet lag followed by a dip in the pool. When we stay at a Conrad it always brings to mind the line from a song from "Bye, Bye Birdie" - "We love you, Conrad, Oh, yes, we do!"

Room Tip: HIlton Honors members get a welcome cocktail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#31 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,312 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,113 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,635 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 726 in Hong Kong
6,119 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $286 - $752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 512 rooms and suites with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour or The Peak, extensive meeting and leisure facilities, heated outdoor swimming pool and award-winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing