We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Hong Kong”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #23 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Hong Kong”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Conrad in Hong Kong is a great hotel. From the minute we arrived to our departure the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was located on the 59th executive level floor and it could not have been any better. The views from our room were amazing. The food presentation in the executive lounge at breakfast and in the evening was some of the best I have had at any hotel. The breakfast was huge with a large variety including eggs, omelets and many other western and Asian dishes. During the evening happy hour champagne and other cocktails were served along with a large buffet of delicious bites. The buffet changed nightly and was large enough that you could make dinner out of it and we did a few nights. The hotel bars are very pricy so be careful when you order a few to many cocktails the bill can get a little bigger than you might budget for, but this is a luxury hotel in Hong Kong. The location of the hotel is perfect. You can walk to Hong Kong Park, The Peak and other local sites. The is a large luxury shopping center on the lower floor and easy access to the light rail.
Fantastic stay and would highly recommend the Conrad to anyone traveling to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Book an executive level room. The extras that come with it are worth every dollar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2DallasGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay here at Conrad Hong Kong! So glad you were able to experience our smart luxury hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,138
    776
    184
    67
    30
See reviews for
526
897
302
1,164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here for the first time at Christmas last year 2012 and was very very pleased.
I stayed in a peak view room on the 59th floor which was comfortable and clean.

*Clean room, comfortable double beds
*Spacious and clean bathroom, features separate shower (none of that standing-in-the-bathtub nonsense) and toilet
*Bathrooms include high quality amenities and also a step exercise machine!
*Complimentary Conrad teddy bears are very cute
*Features complimentary chocolates and fruit which are replenished daily.
*The executive lounge on Level 59 was brilliant and quite convenient to pop in for a snack and drink. The staff were excellent there. Lovely HK harbour views as well
*The breakfast buffet in the ground floor at the Garden Cafe is wonderful and has a diverse spread of both western and chinese dishes. They also have buffets for dinner which I haven't tried yet but it looks good.
*If you do have a chance, pop in to the Sunday brunch. In this, 2 restaurants are combined together: Nicholinis and Brasserie on the Eighth, with a shared serving area. Personally I found the Nicholinis area to be nicer and quieter. Good quality items served in the brunch including alaskan king crab leg, Canadian lobster, scallops, and another type of lobster that is without claws and has a spiny shell.
*Concierge service was very helpful in allowing me to chill some frozen abalone gifts in their fridge.

Conveniently connected to the Pacific Place Mall which is connected to the Admiralty MTR (Take Exit C3 for the best route over a bridge that connects the MTR to the mall), there is actually a giant food hall underneath which I didn't see last time, however I plan to do so this year.

You can take a leisurely stroll behind the hotel to Hong Kong park which after around 20 mins will take you to the Peak Tram terminal.

The staff there are brilliant, especially Eunice, Kate, Portia, Ken. Concierge: Ares, Antonio, Francesca.

Can't wait to stay again at this hotel and am already doing so again Xmas 2013!

Room Tip: Pick an executive level room, this includes access to the lounge on Level 59 with breakfast, afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndySPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let my team members know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to see you again soon! Merry Christmas!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The Conrad HK is such a nice hotel. Beautiful lobby (esp now with all the amazing Xmas decorations!), great room with quite stunning views over the harbour and very friendly staff. We mentioned it was our honeymoon and a bottle of champagne and chocolates were sent up to our room. We have the last night of our honeymoon in HK too and will most likely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pammieonbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Congratulations! Thank you for choosing us to accommodate your honeymoon strip. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay and would with us again. See you soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Mid-way thru our recent 6-night stay at the Conrad my wife posed the question - can you think of any way this hotel could be improved? I thought for a moment and honestly said I could not! Professionalism and courtesy of the staff, quality of the rooms and restaurants, location in central HK, free wifi (for Hilton Honors members), views from our suite (room 5026) - all were excellent. In hind-sight I guess the only thing I could possibly have asked for would be a less obstructed view of the harbor. But, having said that, our views from our suite included the harbor, ICC building (120-story Ritz Carlton across the horbor), and other top three highest skyscrapers, and views towards Causeway Bay and Victoria Peak. Best of all worlds.

From our central HK location we were steps away from the wonderful Honk Kong Park, and we walked to Causeway Bay for Dim Sum, and to the mid-levels escalator to see SOHO. We also walked to the IFC building and shopping mall - in incredible experience. Wear good shoes and take off from the Conrad for discovery after discovery.

The free (for HHonors members) breakfast buffet is not to be missed. The executive lounge on floor 59 offers free food and beer and wine in the evenings - and wonderful views of the skyline as the skyscrapers undergo their transformations into the Symphony of Lights.

Cost of a taxi from the airport was only about $45 and took about 35 minutes. Check in was immediate. Checkout was painless.

I must admit my wife and I are forgiving in most cases when we travel. But this experience was over the top in terms of luxury and enjoyment.

Room Tip: We stayed in 5026 - which was a suite at the edge (eastern corner, left-side as you face the front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patinvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We love the Conrad in Hong Kong. It's a high quality hotel, nice rooms, comfortable beds, good service, good restaurants (try the afternoon tea in the lobby!), the location is very central right over Pacific Place shopping mall... really, everything about the Conrad Hong Kong is good. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review about Conrad Hong Kong and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for many years and it seems to be more excellent every time I come. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The newly renovated executive lounge is also a nice upgrade from how it had previously been. I will say that Ken and Yoda in the executive lounge always go the extra mile to make my stay the best it can be! Remains one of my favorite hotels in the world, and I can not wait to be back! Don't look to stay anywhere else in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out at Victoria Harbor provide what is probably the best view in the world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbasax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Ken and Yoda know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Finally getting to this review from Dec 2012 Christmas week. This was a 7-night award stay for two rooms and included daily breakfast due to HHonor Gold Status. Breakfast buffet was excellent with outstanding selection of dishes each morning. We also celebrated my son's birthday and the hotel was kind of enough to provide a birthday cake delivered to his room. Rooms were very good size as were the bathrooms. Daily service was terrific with a small fruit selection available every day. Best of all, enjoyed a wonderful view of the harbor on New Year's Eve to see the fireworks display. The hotel also had a decent size fitness room. This was the first time staying at Conrad HK and our first trip back to visit HK in 24 years. Already ready to go back for another visit asap. Would definitely consider staying here again. My sister and mother stayed next door at the JW Marriott but I think the Conrad rooms were larger. Great location also with access to the metro through the connected shopping mall.

Room Tip: ask for a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong. I hope your son had a great birthday here with us. We look forward to your return soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,015 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#26 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,162 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing