We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Hong Kong”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #23 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Hong Kong”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Conrad HK on at least 30 occasions over the last 10 years. It is always consistent and always first class. Great location. The hotel staff are attentive to all your needs and the quality of the food in the restaurants is top class. As a business traveller, this is about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Hong Kong again. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay as always. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,141
    777
    184
    67
    30
See reviews for
526
899
303
1,164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,404 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is close to the business district in central (10min walk) and has some great restaurants in the Pacific Place mall downstairs as well. The staff is really what sets this hotel apart. We stayed there for 3 weeks while we were waiting for our apartment to be ready in Hong Kong and they really treated us like family. Leon was wonderful bringing us drinks and food at the pool...he remembered what we liked after the 1st day and the staff in the executive lounge sat and talked to us and always had our drinks ready when we walked in. Even though we live in Hong Kong now, every once in a while, we would love to go back just to say hi. The spa is the only thing that isn't great as it is pretty noisy being right next to the gym and the hallway but there are so many other great places to go for spa treatments that it would not sway me away. I highly recommend everything about it for families, business travelers or vacationers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Conrad Hong Kong. I will share your compliments to Leon and other team members who contributed to your wonderful experience. We hope to see you often around here.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights at the tail-end of a two-week trip to China and we were very underwhelmed with the level of product and service at this Conrad location. We have previously stayed at Conrads throughout the world and had really good experiences, but this one left much to be desired.

We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and my partner's 45th birthday during this trip and had communicated with guest relations about planning something special. They had indicated that they would provide a cake and assorted amenities and upgrade to a nicer view room.

Upon check-in, we were assigned a room on the absolute backside of the hotel with no view whatsoever. In addition, the room smelled very musky, like it had chronic humidity or mold issues. We contacted the front desk and were provided with another room, on the opposite side of the hotel, with a view and without musky smell. The hotel employee that came to deliver our new keys confirmed the smell and indicated that this was not a usual scenario within the hotel.

We went out that day to see some of the city and returned very late at night after dinner. At 10:30pm, we received a phone call from room service asking us if they could deliver something. It was the cake, which would have been great to enjoy had it not been pretty close to bed time. It was a very odd timing. Furthermore, in addition to the cake, they provided an assortment of petit fours. With it being so late, we were only able to eat the cake and perhaps one or two of the petit fours. We figured we would save them for the next evening. The next day, after returning from touring the city all day, we came back to the room to discover that all the remaining petit fours had been cleared and there was just an empty space where a full plate had sat before we left. You could tell it was not a room service item, but it was taken away nonetheless.

The room itself was nothing to write home about. It did have a comfortable King bed, but the desk and chair doubled as one of the night tables, which was incredibly odd and not convenient at all. Also, after a day or so, the musky smell started appearing in this room as well. We are fairly confident that the air conditioning system was the source of the smell, so there was not much you could do about it. It was no where near the intensity of the first room we were given, but it was still noticeable every so often.

As for the location of the hotel, that was probably its biggest positive point. It is connected to a large mall with every store and restaurant you could desire. Further, the Admiralty metro stop is accessible from the mall without having to exit the building, which is very convenient in the humidity of Hong Kong.

Our experience of this hotel was also molded by our absolutely wonderful experience at the Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong, which we stayed at the first three days we were in the city. That experience was impeccable in all regards and the product and service we received at the Conrad stood in stark, negative contrast to the experience at the Ritz-Carlton. We will never return to this property when in Hong Kong again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChicagoVuitton75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review your experience at our hotel. Please rest assured that the problems you mentioned have been addressed to the concerned departments and your invaluable feedback will help us to improve our service delivery. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue, and we hope we would have a chance to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have been calling Conrad Hong Kong my home away from home for many years. The staff are terrific. The rooms are well appointed. And the location is unbeatable.

The Executive Lounge was renovated recently to disastrous results. A beautiful room with unobstructed harbor view is now a dark space with unappealing decor. The view is blocked by the furniture. While I understand there was a need to increase the capacity of the Executive Lounge, surely there must be another way.

Having two ovens right at the Service Entrance is a disaster waiting to happen. The food items in the oven are lukewarm at best and not edible. The lounge has the feel of a train station with seating that are very close together. For an average size Caucasian, it is downright uncomfortable.

Not sure who the designer was. But he/she has no idea how a lounge is being used by business travelers.

For those of us who frequently utilize the Executive Lounge for business meetings, this newly renovated lounge will no longer be suitable.

This is a major disappointment. Management should address the concerns of the hotel guests before they start thinking about alternate accommodations.

Room Tip: The Harbor view rooms are to die for but the Peak view is tranquil and costs less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Foldees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our newly renovated executive lounge. Your invaluable feedback will help us for further enhancement in our products and services. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Efficient and quick service, nice well-equipped room, just like what you expected from any Conrad.
Hotel is connected to shopping mall and subway station. I will come back again for business trip, but if with family, the hotel doesn't have that ambiance for kids friendly (other than the rubber duck and teddy bear in the room).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. Your comments are important to us as we always strive for fulfill guests' needs and exceptions. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice now and both have been very enjoyable experinces. Amazing views from both sides of the hotel. The christmas tree was lovely too which added to the festive season feeling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Duncan James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for returning to Conrad Hong Kong! So glad you were able to experience our smart luxury hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Conrad was our "splurge" for our extended trip to China. We secured harbor view rooms on the top floor (69th) which provided expansive views of the harbor and Kowloon. The room and appointments were as expected and the executive lounge was outstanding. The reception and services were top notch; warm, welcoming and of assistance. We were able to walk to meet a friend for lunch and then to tour around the Central. Keep in mind much of Hong Kong is on the side of a steep hill so be prepared for the walk. Local cabs are quite easy and reasonable. If you have trouble finding one, go to the nearest hotel. The hotel provided us with a great deal of information so we were able to walk for local sightseeing and dining. The Star Ferry and the outdoor escalators are a must experience.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a luxury splurge, secure a harbor view room on the executive level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clubsecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments towards your stay with us. I am glad to know you had a good time here and I will let my team members know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We look forward to your return soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,015 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,163 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing