We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #22 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well Done”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed at the Conrad - Hong Kong in early September. Couple of days after a business trip to China. Welcome retreat in a world class city. It was nice to get back to a Hotel that works very hard to make you stay relaxing, well appointed and attentive to detail. No blemishes here, all good in all categories.

Room Tip: A bay view from the Conrad is enough to make any US big city jealous. Seems they take much better c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let my team members know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,101
    763
    181
    67
    28
See reviews for
515
881
297
1,146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in the hotel and got a peak view room. The duration of my stay was from 11th of August to 14th of August. The room was nice and the view was great. The room service was fantastic and fast as compared to any other hotel. I especially like to give kudos to the concierge service which was well informed and friendly. Even the bell boys were very friendly especially the one who serves in the evening.

But all the positive experience was overshadowed by a major disaster from the finance department. I had paid by credit card for the deposit while checking in, and the deposited got exhausted by the second day. On the third day i suddenly got an sms from my bank that another transaction has happened on my credit card. Like a normal person I panicked called up the bank and came to know that Conrad has charged to my card. On asking the cashier why this charge was done by conrad without seeking my permission or informing me. He said its a hotel policy, now I have stayed in hilton properties before and every where else I was either informed by Hilton before hand or a message slipped under my door stating that I have overshot my limit hence I should come at extend the deposit, on asking for any documentation which states this or any documentation that states I have allowed them to use my card he said there is none and said I can take it up to the upper management if I wished. Obviously the duty manager was no where to be seen around to complain.

I believe in any other country it would be labeled as fraud to use someones credit card like this....even more worrying is that it comes from a brand like conrad

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aupreti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I have shared your comments with the concerned departments to ensure that this issue is appropriately addressed and will not happen again. Your feedback will definitely help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. I hope you will give us a second chance to serve you next time when you are in our area.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at the Conrad while on business and was pleasantly surprised with the level of service and quality of rooms. The hotel is very conveniently located from the offices, shopping malls and public transport. Overall, a good hotel for business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Parth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your stay, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The service was fantastic, a good balance of friendliness and professional service; not stepping over the line. The breakfast buffet was varied and best quality. The challenge is choosing what to eat for the day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments about Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to extending our smart luxury hospitality to your future stays!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure of patronizing. The front desk personnel were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate any request; and the restaurant for breakfast was amazing. Great location and easy to walk to many attractions, the harbor ferries, restaurants, etc. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed the city from our hotel base.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reglob9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. Your compliments are the best prize and motivation to us. Thank you for your stay, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed a couple of nights at the Conrad in Hong Kong while visiting friends. I was impressed by its classy appearance and comfortable rooms.

The rooms are quite large by big city standards. The bed was comfortable, and the Conrad provided for a choice of pillows via a "pillow menu." The bathroom was equally huge, with a shower stall, a bathtub and a separate toilet area. Water pressure for the shower was very nice. Areas that could use improving include the number of electrical outlets. Other than a few in the desk area, outlets are sparse in the room. Also, the lighting controls for the room were not obvious. They are on the side of one of the night stands by the bed.

The location of the Conrad is quite convenient. It is attached to the Pacific Place Mall, which provides convenient access to the MTR's Admiralty station. It is also a 15 to 20-minute walk to Central and Lan Kwai Fong / SoHo. If you are coming into town by the Airport Express train, there is a free shuttle bus that will take you here from Hong Kong station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank govt_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear our signature service, the pillow menu, enabled you a comfort stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love this hotel. We stayed there for a few nights during chinese new year. Their service is just amazing, they were suppose to deliver our luggages much earlier and somehow there was a delay of 3 hours. Thereafter, we requested for extra towels, it came together with our luggages with a tiny little cutie conrad bear, to apologizel how sweet!

The concierge were really helpful with direction and advising the best way of getting around places in Hong Kong,

We had an amazing mountain view, breathtaking indeed. There is a coffee machine in the room and we enjoyed it very much.
I love their aromatherapy toiletries, the big size room (knowing HK well, right?!) space is indeed a luxury!

The MTR is absolutely convenient. We will just need to walk through the mall and right down to the MTR station! What is taxi again?

We will definitely return for the convenience and the service. All worth it to pay that money!!!

And not to forget the bed is. Just sooooo comfortable. I can stay in the bed all day long and watch tv!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodiefrmSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your sharing of stay your pleasant stay in Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you had a good time with our Conrad bear's companion. We look forward to your return soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,983 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,126 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing