We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,743)
Filter reviews
3,743 results
Traveler rating
2,525
884
222
73
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,525
884
222
73
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific placethe executive loungegarden cafeteddy bearsrubber duckpacific malldiamond memberpeak viewadmiralty mtr stationpeak tramturn down serviceseparate showerharbour viewdirect accessbit datedan excellent hotelbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
2,240 - 2,245 of 3,743 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Everyone knows that hotels in hk are expensive - but I guess when you are paying $500 / night you do expect breakfast to be included! Not only was breakfast not included in the standard room rate but it was $45/ head! ive stayed in lots of 5 star resorts but thats one of the most expensive breakfasts ive ever heard of? we went with only one of our children so we booked one room and a pull out bed for our 10 year old but when we saw the room we realized we couldn't fit as not only was there just enough room for the fold away bed but the main bed was a only a double making it too small for my husband and I. We upgraded to the club lounge, yes it was more money but breakfast was included and while I can't understand how they could charge $45 a head for it, we did enjoy the breakfast. the buffet selection was excellent with asian, western and healthy options - there was a fab choice. The club lounge room was slightly bigger, the bed was a queen and once we forgot the cost, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The fact the Conrad hotel is attached to pacific place means not only do you have dining options but a train under the hotel and some excellent shopping! As long as you are happy to pay, the Conrad worked well and the service was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. We appreciate your honest feedback about our facilities and services. We take feedback from our guests very seriously, and perceived value is an area of our hotel that we are actively examining. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I began staying here due to a good corporate rate and then because colleagues were high end HH members, providing 59th floor lounge access - and the Conrad has now become my default stay in HK.

Maybe not as upmarket as the Mandarin, Shangri-La or Four Seasons, but I think the sensible choice amongst the non-designer/boutique hotels on the island, for quality with service. I have stayed here regularly (every month or so) for the last two years and am always impressed at the low rate of staff turnover, either in the lobby, or in F&B, or in housekeeping, which must mean that they are doing something right.

I know it costs more (or you are a high end HH member and get access anyway), but the staff and service in the exec lounge are exceptionally good, especially if you are a frequent guest, which provides some compensation for the lack of a true business centre. The lounge refurb should be finished soon I think and they do occasionally offer good upgrade lounge deals, so take it if you are offered a good price.

Yes, the wifi charges are a pain, but high room service costs for items like sushi, beer and wine can be offset by heading a few minutes walk down to Great in the LG level of PP (below Harvey Nichols), where you can buy all you need for a lot less than the hotel charges. Also, note that an even shorter walk to the Petit Cafe next to the PP 2 taxi rank, brings you much better coffee than the hotel provides and a much cheaper breakfast (closes at 9.30pm, however).

Aside from the lack of a true business centre, only other main issue is the absence of cabs at key times (partially as the Shangri La is ahead of the Conrad on the road); can be resolved by either going to the PP2 taxi rank, or walking, or taking the MTR. In the morning a taxi ride to IFC, for example, going around the front, not Queens Road, should take max 10 mins, and often less, so location not a real issue.

No real issues with the rooms and I like the Peak views at least as much as the Harbour views.

Overall, the Conrad offers solid value, in a quality, traditional hotel set-up, with great staff; highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors get you above surrounding buildings, which sounds simple, but that area has quite a few tall offices and condos, even on the Peak side.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doorstomanual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments about Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to extending our smart luxury to your future stays!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Conrad has a very high level of service. I was pleased with the facilities and care of all the staff. Breakfasts good, Bistro good if pricey. No complaints. Would stay there again. I especially like that different staff ask as you leave whether you have all your electronics, passport and so on Sounds silly but how many apple based electronics have you strewn about the world in different hotel rooms?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stumack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments about Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to extending our smart luxury hospitality to your future stays!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Conrad Hong Kong is perfectly located to go to most places in central Hong Kong. Service is fantastic, breakfast really complete and if you are lucky you can get a room with amazing views to the bay.

The only think that this amazing property need to work at is the gym which I found very small for such a big property; but everything else is great. Highly recommend it for a nice stay in HK.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time to review your pleasant stay at Conrad Hong Kong. We will take your comments into consideration for future improvement. We once again thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you in the very near future!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the Conrad while in Hong Kong last week and was very impressed with the excellent Customer Service, hotel ammenities, and location of the hotel,

Enjoyed breakfast at the lobby grill which included fares from local cuisine to American and European favorites for the multitude of International Guests.

Utilized the hotel car service for airport transportation which was on-time and very professional providing an overview of the city duringthe ride, which is an added bonus after a long flight.

Location provides easy access to the MTA which will take you anywhere in Hong Kong you wish to travel with plenty of taxi's avaliable at the front enterance for alternative travel.

The shopping mall directly underneath the Conrad is an added bonus for those looking for a close location to locate local goods.

Highy recomend staying at the Conrad while in Hong Kong

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishTravler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your stay, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews