We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,738)
Filter reviews
3,738 results
Traveler rating
2,523
882
221
73
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,523
882
221
73
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific placethe executive loungegarden cafeteddy bearsrubber duckpacific malldiamond memberpeak viewadmiralty mtr stationpeak tramturn down serviceseparate showerharbour viewdirect accessbit datedan excellent hotelbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
2,239 - 2,244 of 3,738 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Conrad Hong Kong is perfectly located to go to most places in central Hong Kong. Service is fantastic, breakfast really complete and if you are lucky you can get a room with amazing views to the bay.

The only think that this amazing property need to work at is the gym which I found very small for such a big property; but everything else is great. Highly recommend it for a nice stay in HK.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time to review your pleasant stay at Conrad Hong Kong. We will take your comments into consideration for future improvement. We once again thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you in the very near future!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the Conrad while in Hong Kong last week and was very impressed with the excellent Customer Service, hotel ammenities, and location of the hotel,

Enjoyed breakfast at the lobby grill which included fares from local cuisine to American and European favorites for the multitude of International Guests.

Utilized the hotel car service for airport transportation which was on-time and very professional providing an overview of the city duringthe ride, which is an added bonus after a long flight.

Location provides easy access to the MTA which will take you anywhere in Hong Kong you wish to travel with plenty of taxi's avaliable at the front enterance for alternative travel.

The shopping mall directly underneath the Conrad is an added bonus for those looking for a close location to locate local goods.

Highy recomend staying at the Conrad while in Hong Kong

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishTravler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your stay, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here over a long bank holiday weekend and being a repeat trip from 3 years ago, we were looking forward to the good service we experienced the last time round. We were certainly not disappointed - everything from the check-in receptionists to the cleaning ladies were so very pleasant and attentive. One of the best Conrad properties we have stayed at! We particularly liked how attention to detail in the rooms was priority: when we used up some shower gel, or a Conrad paper bag, a new one was always found in its place so that we'd never have to call up to request more amenities. Lovely, spacious yet cosy room and bathroom.

We particularly liked how shopping at Pacific Place was just a elevator ride, three floors down. However, the buffet breakfast spread was much more abundant and refilled quickly 3 years ago, now most of the time you have to get up early to beat the crowds or hope that your favourite dim sum will be available! Otherwise, the food was very tasty but could do with more frequent refilling for the popular items so that guests don't always notice the empty plates. Another plus point for the breakfast was that it was open until 11am, so that meant we could sleep in till later - which was truly a luxury for us!

All in all, we had a wonderful trip and wouldn't hesitate to return again. Great value, great service! Although the rooms at the Upper House were larger, the excellent standards and warmer service at the Conrad will keep us coming back.

Room Tip: Although we didn't get a harbour view room, we got a room facing the lovely green mountain, where eagles were a common sight soaring above the peaks. Very lovely and serene!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippyclearsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

TheConrad is not the most hype, expensive of glamorous of HK hotels, however i do like it a lot. For me it epitomises the westerner's experience of this magical city. Set high above downtown, it offer breathtaking views of the harbour. The rooms are large, modern and comfortable. Service is fine, room service too. Nothing exceptional, but then the price is reasonable too. A real ever-green.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank i-live-for-lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments about Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let my team members know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. And I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good as you would expect from Conrad. Clean, convenient. Breakfast was good with wide selection although service can be slow in peak time. Also had dinner at Nicholini - good food but rather pricey. Overall, a good experience with great staff attention but I guess the price is not really in 'value' range.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kritapas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. Our smart luxury brand promise rests on our ability to provide value for our guests, and we always working to ensure that our pricing is in line with the quality of the guest experience. We hope that next time you are in our area, we will be honored to provide you a more rewarding experience.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews