We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and to the point”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #22 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great view from the club floor. Especially during sunset. French restaurant is good and fair priced. Hotel limo ride to airport was perfect with a very friendly driver helping me with dragging around a heavy box. Room is functional and big. Kitty (from sales) delivers premium service and am sure will be very successful in having clients commit to the Conrad. Compliments towards a pleasant stay on HK Island.

Room Tip: Harbour side club floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galore360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant at Conrad Hong Kong. We strive to help our guests be at their best, whether they are with us for business or pleasure, and we hope your delegates found the greatest luxury of all – the luxury of being themselves – while they were with us. Thank you for your patronage, and should your travels bring you back to Hong Kong, we hope you will choose us again.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,296)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 3,296 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel is a fine business hotel, but would definitely stay at Mandarin Oriental instead of the Conrad if given the choice. However, please allow me to share one warning which must actually be a pretty common problem at this place - beware of the *floor mounted* magnet and stop for the closet door. This thing is placed just perfect right in the middle of the entry way to the closet, sticking up about 2 inches, with sharp edged metal magnets the protrude to pretty much guarantee that you will stub your toe (as I did) if you are carrying items into the closet from your luggage which block your view.

I would love to tell you if the gym or pool were nice, but since this happened about 90 seconds after I got there I was unable to do anything else of interest on this trip.

Such a ridiculously stupid design, and so easy to remedy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UtahJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose Conrad Hong Kong during your stay, and I apologize for the incident you had with the closet design. We have addressed the issue to our engineering team for further improvement and to take necessary measures to avoid such incident from happening again. Once again, thank you so much for bringing this to our attention so that we can continue to make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest standards. We’d be most grateful if we could have the opportunity in contacting you offline to extend further assistance we can provide to you if required.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 7 days while on our honeymoon and we were very impressed with this hotel. Not only was the room amazing, the staff were top notch and professional. We were always greeted and the attention to detail on everything was great. The location is very nice, you can access Pacific Place (a mall and access to the Admirality MTR station) from the hotel elevator. The hotel has a few restaurants. I would recommend eating at the Golden Leaf. The breakfast buffet both downstairs and in the Executive Lounge was fantastic.

The rooms are very quiet and the views are really nice (see picture). The spa was nice, did a massage and it was very well done and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PcolaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Congratulations! It is our honor to be at your service for your honeymoon. Wishing both of you a world of happiness and joy on your new journey. Conrad Hong Kong is always looking forward to welcoming you back with our smart luxury promise.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

It deserves its rating as.a hotel very highly preferred by experienced travelers. Everything about it is classy. We opted for the executive level and the conveniences it provided made the added cost worthwhile. I don't need to repeat what many reviewers have already said about the service, rooms etc. they are first rate. What I do want to mention is its convenient location. Because we love walking around cities, we appreciate hotels whose location make the city accessible. From the Conrad, we could walk to many interesting places like Hongkong Park, the ride to the peak, high shopping, etc. and when walking to a place was not feasible, taxis were convenient and inexpensive. We paid only USD 4 to get to the piers for the ferries. We enjoyed our visit to Hongkong and staying at the Conrad added a lot to our enjoyment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domrcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had a executive room with a harbour view, the room was spotlessly clean and roomy(!) with a enticing bath. Didn't try many of the facilities but they seemed good from a glance. Loved the bar and enjoyed a fair few cocktails there. Convenient and will return.

Room Tip: Ask for the harbour view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesH604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. We hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your time, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here because I am Hilton Gold and wanted the points; next time I'll make a different choice.

Don't get me wrong, it's a lovely place, great area of Hong Kong, service is standard high-end hotel. But hardly worth the $500 USD per night. The breakfast is only adequate.

In the end, I never even was credited for the HHonors points.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay. We strive to provide personalized experiences for each of our guests, and are always actively looking for ways keep costs fair while offering the finest in luxury accommodations and service. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to demonstrate our commitment to satisfaction in all areas of the guest experience.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It's a good hotel having nice room, lobby, service and food.Also nice view because it's a bit away from the central of the city or MTR station so you get to see some green ( quite rare when you stay in HK).

Room is big and very nice bathroom with shower and bathtub. Comfortable bed. Internet is HK50/hour. Nice restaurant and bar. Location is not near to MTR. There are not too many restaurant close to the hotel. But it's reasonable price to travel everywhere by Taxi ( US6-15). It's us$43 from airport to the hotel.

Overall is a good hotel but compared with the price you pay, it's just conrad standard. not special at all.

I don't suggets you stay here if you plan to travel with MTR or your are in HK for shopping. THis hotel is far from these two. BUt if you are in HK for business and feels like being away from the crownded central then this is the one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanAndIanAtTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback of your recent stay. Our smart luxury brand promise rests on our ability to provide value for our guests, and we always working to ensure that our pricing is in line with the quality of the guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope that you will consider staying with us next time you are in Hong Kong.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#14 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,052 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#26 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,242 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,256 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $296 - $753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 512 rooms and suites with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour or The Peak, extensive meeting and leisure facilities, heated outdoor swimming pool and award-winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing