We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top class hotel in a great location”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #21 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top class hotel in a great location”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I am a HHonors Diamond member, and I don't usually travel outside of US. I have to say that Conrad Hong Kong is probably the best Hilton hotel I have stayed at. As Diamond, we get free breakfasts at Hilton and Conrad Hong Kong's breakfast is by far the best comparing to ones in the US. All the hotel staff were very friendly. I forgot to bring my travel adapter and one phone call, it was there in minutes. My son really the free chocolate in the evening and expected to get chocolate every night after we got home... yeah right! The first time we stayed there, we got the harbor view room, and the 2nd time, peak view. Both were wonderful and it is hard to tell which one is better depending on your taste. We actually preferred the peak view as it is very surreal when the fog covers the peak in the morning.

Pacific Place and MTR being just downstairs makes it really convenient. And the main bus terminal is also right there to take you to Ocean Park directly. My only complain for the hotel is that the mini fridge food/drink are so freaking expansive. I mean $8 US for a can of coke? Really? Luckily, there is a Great grocery just downstairs in Pacific Place. We did all our food/drink shopping there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Need
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,075
    758
    180
    65
    27
See reviews for
507
877
292
1,129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed 10 nights at the Conrad Hong Kong with my daughter. The hotel is located in a very convenient area in Admiralty, connected to the Pacific Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Very handy if the weather is poor as you do not have to go outside at all! Our room had the view of the bay and it was very nice in the evening with the Kowloon view. Very nice and clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was superb each morning. The buffet was excellent with many choices and nicely presented. The hotel staff were all very attentive, courteous, and could not have asked more. Will definitely go back when we visit Hong Kong again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaymet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip for 5 nights. It's just a 10 minute walk to HK central. Well appointed with clean and spacious rooms. Very attentive staff in all areas I dealt with. They do have some roadworks going on outside and although I was on the 46th floor, you could here some truck noise. Not a nuisance but you could hear it. Breakfast had an excellent selection. I had complimentary wifi but it did not always work.

They have a lovely 3 piece band playing most nights in a spacious bar. They are a little more than background music, but not a band that you can't hear yourself speak. Very pleasant indeed.

Room Tip: A harbour view room is best but pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrygre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights for a conference in late March and whilst the hotel and service was good quality as expected I have a couple of issues.

As the conference was on and using floors 40 to 44 there was a lot of lift traffic. That meant that it was ridiculously slow if you happened to want to go to the lobby at an "interval" time. I felt for the people who were on holidays as you could be waiting 10 to 15 minutes for a lift.
The other issue was with the cost of an airport transfer HK$800 seemed a little pricey when I payed HK$250 for a taxi on the way back. Mind you the transfer was in a Merc, but still a little pricey!

Other than that I enjoyed my stay. If you are here for shopping, just take the lift to the 3rd floor and it will open up to a massive sopping centre!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulyP_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel was comfortable and welcoming The rooms were spacious, clean and modern, bathrooms were good. Gym was clean and well cared for. all staff were very helpful, in particular bar, restaurant staff. There some nice touches with chocolates and fruit

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Checking into the Conrad was easy and very polite to.
Walking into the room 54 floors up to, made for an excellent viewing point, room was clean with great aromatherapy associates toiletries, the decor seemed very confused to me but as a room it had all the necessary things a traveller would need. AC however did seem to pump out a musty smell.
The lobby bar is very sophisticated with a great entourage of staff, their commitment to the Conrad was impeccable, this was good as the kitchen staff let the side down, after a long day at Disneyland and a very tired family, our meal was sent out wrong and then returned 5 minutes later as boiled mince with spaghetti and water. ( should have been spaghetti Bol)
All in all, yes I would stay there, however it doesn't get a 10/10 off me.
Staff great, view great.
Product, could be better .

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a high, harbour view and try to go in cooler months so you don't have to put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip for 3 nights over the easter weekend. This hotel really does ooze class every where you look. From the check in to the check out you are in elegant luxury surroundings. The staff are incredibly attentive and very professional. Stayed on the 60th floor in a deluxe suite, with great views, shame the weather had closed in as I imagine the skyline is spectacular on a clear day. The room was fantastic and the beds super comfy. One thing I did find odd was that there were no bed side lights, you had to get put of bed to turn on/off the nearest light. Minor inconvenience but nothing that could not be easily rectified. The executive lounge is very comfortable, again the staff are very efficient. There was plenty on offer throughout the day in terms of snacks, tea, coffee and premium liqueur in the evenings. Speedy internet, great bathroom and powerful shower. Will absolutely book here again the next time i visit Hong Kong, and hopefully the weather is better so I can enjoy the views to the fullest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#26 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing