We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxury for every taste” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #21 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
692 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Luxury for every taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

For sure you will find that this is a pricy place but this is truly a 5 stars hotel. They really care about details, and that's something I thank when I'm out home... it's good to be spoiled! Also you may know that the rooms size is above average for HK standards (more to thank about).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,713
    670
    156
    52
    18
See reviews for
412
720
243
977
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

View from exec lounge across Victoria bay to Kowloon is fabulous. Try to get a high room, bay view. The peak view from the other side is not so exciting...but still impressive, if high buildings do it for you.
The hotel is modern with well appointed rooms - complete with DVD players and Bose wave players. Beds a little hard perhaps, but some like that. Perhaps however the air con could have been quieter.
The exec lounge is excellent - a little small...sometimes a wait was needed. But the staff are fabulous, and there is no such thing as bad when it comes to complimentary food and drink. I highly recommend the Chandon sparkling wine.
So, pretty much all good and happy to recommend...my 'biggest' issue was slow lifts...hardly a real issue.

Room Tip: High floor, bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddi10c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

There is nothing bad about this hotel! Rooms service and food are all excellent and it is situated right near Hong Kong Park overlooking Harbor with spectacular views! In our view the upgrade to the club rooms is a must and will save you a fortune on drinks and food! Butlers are excellent and very well informed and will assist you with anything you need to know about Hong Kong! Yes, this hotel is expensive but it is worth every penny! We stayed on top floor and had a superb room overlooking the harbour! we definitely used the club lounge and found the service there excellent! Breakfast buffet fairly standard affair but with very good quality food! Gym very clean and excellent service again! Excellent toiletries supplied daily and fresh fruit given in the club rooms! I think the bath toys and teddy bears on your pillow are a nice touch as well!


Do not walk to the worlds longest escalator - hellish boring and only goes up - we walked up the mountain to the top of the escalator and had to get a taxi back! I do not like seeing big apes such as orangutans in relatively small cages in the parks but this had nothing to do with the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the Conrad on the Executive Floor with a room overlooking the fantastic Hong Kong Harbour. One of the very best hotels we have stayed in. The service on the Executive Floor was excellent. We would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Executive Floor with a view over the Harbour. One of the very best hotels we have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

stayed in Conrad HK twice last week. The experience is seamless and I must say thanks to Mr Calvin Lee the Duty Manager whom gave me tips to travel around HK.

Room is clean and the bed is so comfortable till I dont wanna leave the bed. The view from the room is fantastic....

Looking forward for my next visit in couple of days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here on the end of October and got a room on the 43rd floor.
The room was cozy and the view very relaxing (facing the mountain).
There's an independent TV on the bathroom witch it's a perfect combination with a bubble bath.

The location is good since the hotel is connected to the Admiralty mtr through the Pacific Place Shopping mall (signage from the shopping lift to the hotel's lobby could be more explicit though).

The only disappointment of the stay was the breakfast since a lot of items were not refilled and the items in the 'hot station' (scrambled eggs, sausages, ...) were cold.

Despite that, I will come back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTr2v3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed in the Conrad with my family recently and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Location is great and easy to get to
Was lucky enough to be ion exec floor with a great view. Rooms are a little old but in good condition and very clean. Bed is Awesome!. Had a baby cot in the room but still plenty of space to move around so rooms are big enough. was there 2 nights and went to the lounge for one evening. Very busy, great view, great staff. Very efficient but still very friendly.
Breakfast is great- everything is fresh and hot with really good selections.
Service professional and efficient

Check in and check out were good, check in took a couple of mins longer than usual due to a room move but handled very well. Check out was almost non stop.

love staying in this hotel and will do it again.

Room Tip: views of the harbor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#23 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,747 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#12 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,721 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,244 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing