We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!!”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #22 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

stayed in Conrad HK twice last week. The experience is seamless and I must say thanks to Mr Calvin Lee the Duty Manager whom gave me tips to travel around HK.

Room is clean and the bed is so comfortable till I dont wanna leave the bed. The view from the room is fantastic....

Looking forward for my next visit in couple of days.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,296)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,120 - 2,126 of 3,296 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here on the end of October and got a room on the 43rd floor.
The room was cozy and the view very relaxing (facing the mountain).
There's an independent TV on the bathroom witch it's a perfect combination with a bubble bath.

The location is good since the hotel is connected to the Admiralty mtr through the Pacific Place Shopping mall (signage from the shopping lift to the hotel's lobby could be more explicit though).

The only disappointment of the stay was the breakfast since a lot of items were not refilled and the items in the 'hot station' (scrambled eggs, sausages, ...) were cold.

Despite that, I will come back in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTr2v3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed in the Conrad with my family recently and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Location is great and easy to get to
Was lucky enough to be ion exec floor with a great view. Rooms are a little old but in good condition and very clean. Bed is Awesome!. Had a baby cot in the room but still plenty of space to move around so rooms are big enough. was there 2 nights and went to the lounge for one evening. Very busy, great view, great staff. Very efficient but still very friendly.
Breakfast is great- everything is fresh and hot with really good selections.
Service professional and efficient

Check in and check out were good, check in took a couple of mins longer than usual due to a room move but handled very well. Check out was almost non stop.

love staying in this hotel and will do it again.

Room Tip: views of the harbor are great
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

On a recent HKG trip in October, I spent 2 nights here. I arrived around 8PM in a hectic lobby scene, but the front desk handled my check-in efficiently, I did not even spend more than 2 minutes there.

The room, let me put it nicely, is dated. It looks like it has not been touched for a renovation since late 1990s, save for some minor update here and there (TV, wall touch-ups). I believe I was upgraded to a harbour view room, although on the 40 something floor, the view is quite obstructed and my room was facing a construction site that was very loud during the day.

As a HHonors Gold, my breakfast was comp'ed, as well as the wifi service. Unfortunately, the wifi service was absolutely slow, making it impossible to conduct business (Skype calls, email attachments). The Internet speed was so bad, I had to check speedtest.net and found out that on a Sunday morning, download was 0.44 mbps with 0.21 mbps upload. Completely ridiculous for a supposedly 5 star property.

My business associate also complained about the wifi speed, although he did acknowledge that on a previous stay, it was not as bad. I think management needs to look into this issue.

Locatin is top-notch!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Conrad stands tall as a building with great views of Hong Kong and also sets high standards in terms of service, comfort and ambience. Only managed one night having stayed at another Hong Kong icon for a conference the previous two nights. Stayed here on a previous business trip and the standard remains excellent, exec lounge is on the small side but the staff are friendly and attentive. Cocktail hour and breakfast are the expected Conrad standard with great choice. Rooms are traditional Hong Kong style, high floors harbour side have great views across to Kowloon.
Located above the Pacific Place shopping mall the Conrad gives direct access and also short walk to subway at Admiralty.
Access to the Lower Peak Tram Terminal is also a leisurely stroll through the adjacent Hong Kong Park

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Another frantic business trip, another calming stay. Even the room service food was excellent - particularly the traditional local dishes. Good gym and a lovely looking spa. The outside pool looked inviting too. My favourite secret is that you can walk to Central via HK Park. In the morning, with people practicing tai chi, butterflies flittering about and the soft sound of water features - it is a place of tranquility.

Room Tip: If you are on business then try to get a room on the executive floor - it has its own dining room fo...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibbsy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

There are hotels that are able to bridge that sense of nostalgia from bygone years of pomp and splendor with the needs and amenities of the modern traveller. The Conrad is one such hotel. It exudes class, charm, and elegance, fully supported by staff who intuitively get it. My recent stay was nothing short of magnificent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldlyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#14 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,052 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#26 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,242 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,256 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $296 - $753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 512 rooms and suites with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour or The Peak, extensive meeting and leisure facilities, heated outdoor swimming pool and award-winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing