We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly our favorite hotel in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #22 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Possibly our favorite hotel in the world!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice now, November of 2010 and 2011. This hotel has all the luxury one would expect of from a Conrad and is an island of calm in the sea of activity that is Hong Kong. Both times, we were lucky enough to get a room with a view of Hong Kong Harbor. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations like where to go for Dim Sum. The Honors Lounge has amazing views and is a nice place for breakfast before heading out to the bustling city. Remember, there's nothing wrong with just staying in and ordering room service and taking in the view from your room.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank javahound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,040
    753
    176
    63
    26
See reviews for
495
862
288
1,117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CMH
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

If you are in Hong Kong on business, this place rocks. I had a colleague stay with me there and he was blown away and switched from his normal hotel for Hong Kong.

For a diamond HHonors you have the option to checkin in the lounge. I suggest it. They will hand write a checkin for you while your luggage is delivered to your room. Clothes pressing is fast and efficient.

The views of Kowloon are terrific and the mall in the basement has access to the over-street foot paths. You are very close to Hong Kong Park and the Aviary. Also within walking distance is the Peak Tram. I suggest both.

The cost is a bit higher for this place but I think it is totally worth it when you are far from home and want a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view of Kowloon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkulaTheShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed on business at the conrad, it was very nice, the room was large, the breakfast was good and the Location was excellent for me as I was working at Pacific Place. I did find the hotel bar expensive for a sprite. I didn't eat in restaurant other than breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_In_Singap0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great hotel, rooms are great, service is spectacular, food is great. No real complaints.
Price is very high.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBSBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at the Conrad from June 6-11. Being HHonors Diamond we enjoyed the Executive lounge were we enjoyed getting to know Ken. A great location as the subway stop is a quick stroll through the mall (air conditioned the whole way). The rooms were quite large, and with a full marble bathroom with separate shower and tub. The nightly turndown service puts out slippers and water next to the bed, also ice. A nice touch was that our room was replenished with fresh fruit and a few chocolates daily. The staff were always ready to help. A great stay, til next time.

Room Tip: If possible get harbor view, great view of the city. Though I only admired it from the lounge as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txcpl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were upgraded to an Executive Room Peak view as a HH Gold member. We were able to receive a free rollaway bed for my son with still plenty of room to move around the room.

Service was top notch everywhere. A very nice Exec lounge, maybe a bit formal but the guys there were all friendly. The breakfast was pretty good with american options along with asian choices. The hotel seems to be in a pretty good location with the subway station below and cheap taxis available.

The mall that is below is very upscale I never saw many people in there unless they were cutting through and even less in the stores. I guess my point is unless you are really into the luxury brands behind the closed doors with doorman not much to do there.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jamesfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanda-shi, Hyogo, Japan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

As you know, Conrad is the second top in a Hilton Hotel Group. So hard of the hotel is better than Hilton but soft part of the hotel = service is not good as Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yoshihiro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#25 of 716 in Hong Kong
2,057 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,948 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 716 in Hong Kong
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
3,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing