We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #22 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolute Luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

The Conrad hotel is the home of absolute luxury. The location of this hotel is fantastic, there are an abundance of shops and restaurants downstairs and there is also a MTR station underneath the hotel. It is also a very short taxi ride to Lang Kwai Fong and Central.

We had a two bedroom suite that was very spacious and extremely comfortable. The beds are EXTRAORDINARY. They are the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The views from our room on the 56th floor were breathtaking.

The service was wonderful too. The manager of the executive level was so helpful and answered all our questions and was very knowledgeable about things to do and see in Hong Kong. The breakfast on the executive level was also world class.

This is a luxury hotel and you can tell that no expense has been spared. I can't wait to go back and visit.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that is higher up! The views across to Tsim Sha Tsui are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,041
    753
    176
    64
    26
See reviews for
495
863
288
1,117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Had a brutal two weeks of business travel in April 2012...first week in Europe then straight to another full week of meetings in mainland China.with obligations in Beijing and then Shenzhen. Having never been to Hong Kong, and realizing that it is right across the border from Shenzhen, I arranged to spend a brief 22 hours there before heading back to the states. Loyal to the Hilton program, and armed with some insight and previous experiences at other Conrad locations, the choice was obvious. The Conrad Hong Kong would serve as base of operations for my intensive one-day visit.

After navigating the unique logistics of the Shenzhen/Hong Kong pedestrian border crossing, my arrival at the Conrad Hong Kong was accompanied by a palpable feeling of relaxation and comfort. Certainly this was partially due to the grind of a full week in mainland China, but regardless, when you enter the Conrad, you are immediately aware that your needs are a high priority to everyone working there. Being a premier Hilton HHonors program member takes this to another level, as I find it often does even at the highest profile Hilton properties. I was immediately upgraded to an executive level harbor view room on the lofty 58th floor. As you can see from the pictures, the weather was socked in, but the view was still incredible. Given the Conrad's location slightly up the hill toward The Peak, your perspective from the top floors is truly impressive....you are really perched up there. Room was not overly large, especially after the very large suites I had at my mainland hotels earlier in the week (see other reviews), but it was highly appointed and very nice. Before I had even made it to my room, I heard a staffer marching briskly down the narrow curved hallway behind me....only to realize he was delivering a complimentary hot tea service to my room. Probably a Hilton HHonors perk, but still a really nice touch, as was the fruit/chocolate plate and personal welcome letter in my room.

As with all Hilton properties, the executive level enjoys access to the private executive lounge, in this case located on the 59th floor and accessed via a nifty little circular staircase down the hall from the room if you prefer to take that rather than the lift. As with the room, the executive lounge is absolutely perched in the upper atmosphere with a commanding view of Central Hong Kong, the Harbor and Kowloon beyond. The views at the Conrad are truly incredible. The lounge itself is small, but cozy and comfortable. Staffed by highly attentive and professional gentlemen resplendent in full coat-and-tails attire, I arrived just in time for afternoon tea....in classic English style. The array of snacks was intelligent and very tasty. Perfect for a pre-walk refuel and a delightfully comfortable break after a full week of that I-need-a-shower feeling you get from grinding around in mainland China.

With around an hour for a little exploration before going out later in the evening, I borrowed an umbrella from the bell staff and took a short walk, albeit in a monsoonal rainstorm. Packing lightly, I only had one pair of jeans, and they were completely soaked following the walk. A quick inquiry with the concierge desk resulted in a staffer meeting me in my room and personally taking my jeans to be rapidly dried in the laundry facility.....less than 40 minutes later they were dried, neatly folded and delivered back to my room in time for the night out. Service level at this property is absolutely outstanding.

The rest of the stay was short and a blur literally and figuratively as an old friend who now lives in Hong Kong generously offered to join me for the evening to experience Hong Kong in the grand style....what a dynamic, impressive and energy-infused city this is!

Due to what was sure to be a (very) late night and a 10:30am flight out of the highly impressive Chek Lap Kok airport, I arranged the very reasonably priced hotel car for the morning transportation. Considering that a basic taxi from Central to the airport runs over $400HKD, the $800HKD rate for the private transport was money well spent, and a relative bargain for a very comfortable and reliably punctual ride in the Conrad's S-Class Mercedes sedan. (side note: In both HK and mainland China, I recommend booking private transportation in certain situations when you have the luxury of advanced planning. It is typically very inexpensive and comfortable....and much more reliable for getting you where you need to be on time as opposed to winging it in a taxi, especially if you do not speak Chinese. Any major hotel in both HK and mainland China will have car service, usually an Audi A6 if you are in mainland)

In sum, the Conrad Hong Kong is an excellent choice and a great spot for visiting this incredible city. A top drawer hotel by any measure, and very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Specify highest floor possible with harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was my 7 or 8th visit to this hotel and there is simply no surprises with this hotel. From the moment you arrive everything is smoothly and efficiently delivered and it is a testament to the quality of staff that you are not let down. This trip was for pleasure and others have been for business. The hotel moves at the pace you want it to and one cant ask more than that. The rooms well resourced and maintained immaculatey. The Executive Lounge boasts one of the best views in Hong Kong for any hotel and is a well managed facility. Will be back

Room Tip: High floor, harbour room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

After my recent stay at the Tokyo Conrad, I was eager to try another property. As it turns out, the two hotels have a completely different tone of voice. The Hong Kong location is much more subdued, and lacks the striking design of its Japanese sister. Having said that, this is a classically nice hotel with a fastidious level of service. The design is more traditional, but not stuffy, overdone or outdated.

Last time I was in Hong Kong, I stayed on the Kowloon side. That provided a grand view of the evening light show, but it puts you a ferry ride away from most of the action. This time, staying on the island, it felt more central. I walked everywhere, and for tourists, the tram departure point is probably a 10 minute walk. A luxury brand mall is attached to the hotel, so you don't have to go far for designer shopping.

The rooms are nice, but not remarkable for a hotel of this level. I requested a water view, and although you're a fair way inland, you can still see a relatively large percentage of the waterfront. The hotel does charge extra for internet, which is always irritating. Will they charge for water and electricity next?

At nearly half the price of the Four Seasons, The Mandarin Oriental and the Peninsula – the hotel is well situated and a good value for business travel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Big comfy bed, big bath tub, spacious shower room and a big spacious room. A lot of uniques too - stuffed teddy bear on top of the bed and a rubber duckie in the bath tub. I would also recommend the The Garden Cafe Buffet Lunch which is a feast with lobsters, crab, sushi, and a lot more. What i superlike are the desserts and there are a lot of sweets to choose from. If a buffet is too much for your appetite, you can easily grab a meal in a mall that is just linked to the hotel in the lower ground which also links to the MTR.

Not for the budget conscious though - but if you can, certainly worth it - BIG time!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearlie_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The room was a little small but perfectly fitted. Very comfortable. Sadly, there is a charge for internet, though you pay US$400 a night for the room!
The concierge is very helpful. Five star service!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room. Otherwise great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great location, conviently located near the MTR station which allows you to get around easily. As a diamond member had access to the executive lounge. Staff in lounge were very helpful, including helping us find a hard to find book. View from the lounge was amazing, and was much quieter for breakfast than th main restaurant. We tried the main restaurant for breakfast one day, although more choices, the tables were too close and it was tool loud.

Overall a great hotel with great service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GizYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#25 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing