We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$625
$510
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$279
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$141
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$154
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveler rating
440
864
258
51
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
864
258
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfortress hillsignature roommtr stationcauseway baygood sizemichelin starfree wifiper nightairport expressspacious roompremier roomconvenient locationchinese restaurantlocal eateriesoutdoor pooltravel agentdim sum
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We booked this hotel by a tour agency.Although it is no so luxury,but I think it is above average.The room was spacious regarding Hong Kong density.I give most of the points to breakfast and internet in this hotel.The breakfast was excellent with extensive choices of food and beverages.The wi fi internet is also fast and free in the whole hotel .The location is near Fortress-Hill MTR station by which you can reach easily to your destination in all HK area.Nearby is an exchange that has highest rate of conversion to HK dollars.Also, you can find lots of markets and stores in neighborhood.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors on the south side.I think they are quiet with good view .
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saeed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is not a luxury hotel but it is very good value, particularly if you book ahead. It is located near the MTR and trams. The fittings are a bit dated and it could hardly be called luxury but the rooms are clean, the staff friendly, the internet works fine and there is a club floor. The Club Lounge is quite small which means you end up sitting with other guests and often make friends with them - there are many older guests from the UK who used to live in HK. This is a friendly place and I like the atmosphere, I can't rate it any higher than average because of the outdated decor and furnishings, it's not really a business hotel but very good for families. Somewhat surprisingly, this fairly modest hotel has a one-hat Michelin restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank See-Tai-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We were there for only one night but the staff was friendly and the neighbor hood was safe. It was close public transport. The shuttle bus was the easiest way to get to the hotel. The rooms were clean. We did not try the hotel restaurant.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We used this hotel when we added a 5 day stay tomorrow tour through Vietnam. The hotel was booked by The tour operator. We were pleasantly surprised. Although you do notice that the hotel is well used and the carpet needs some shampooing it was definitely a good place to stay. Our room was on the 9th floor and had been renovated. The wifi worked great everywhere. The breakfast was very extensive with lots of choices. It was a bit busy on a couple of days because of a trade fair but the staff was very good in keeping up with cleaning tables. Location is outside of the center but there are lots of places in the area to eat and the MTR or the tram is around the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smookToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Despite just a short stay here, it was obvious that the food at the restaurant was the best reason for staying there. We were given a suite on the 19th floor and were grateful for the space provided. Everything was clean and well cared for. The staff were very polite and helpful because I had to change the booking dates and used the phone to do this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraNorthcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews