We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bishop Lei International House
Ranked #158 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've chosen the hotel for the location but I was positively impressed also for the services. I spent there just one night between one flight and the other but having the free shuttle bus from airport express station, a nice swimming pool and soho very closed make it very very convenient. I was also offered a free upgrade. I will use this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 999 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Be sure to get a room with bay views, otherwise you will be facing other buildings.
Rooms are pretty small and with basic furniture.
The pool is pretty nice and have with great views! (And they provide you with towels).
Well connected with the downtown with buses in front of the door.
In general it's ok, a bit overpriced, but in the standards of HK

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Backpackers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The location of this hotel is deceiving, I didn't visit Hong Kong before so I didn't know how it is like this, reaching the hotel was a very big problem as no Taxi in the train station knows the location, the Taxi driver had to call his office to get the address, when i reached the hotel I understood the reason, they placed their "hotel name sign" very high where the street passing by them is very narrow, thus no one can notice it unless you are living in the buildings around it.
The location is good as it is on the way to the Peak Tower with all the fun there, and on the way to the downtown.
the reception was not helpful at all, the word Sir or Mr. is not in their vocabulary, English is an option also, I had to deal with one of them who doesn't speak at all, the help was from the colleague who understood but can't speak.
The elevators were little old and move really slow, with a high tower like this, I found only three elevators to provide service, and they are used also for hotel employees like housekeeping, corridor leading to the room was smelling very bad.
The room was tiny, if i want to move around I would have to walk sideways as there was no space between the bed and the small stand they have.
Room has very limited items to use, bed was not very comfortable, but good enough to sleep after a long tiring day.
Bathroom was small with some roof tiles not in place, it is scary as you can expect a mouse or something any minute, but glad nothing visited me there, the sink is places almost on top of the toilet, you can't feel comfortable while ... doing your business.
I didn't try the food so I can't review it.
WiFi sucks, it was very hard for me to load the internet browser in my mobile.
In general, the hotel offers a small room with reasonable price for the short stay i got there, the services are less than the price you pay
In general, the hotel was not very bad

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Good price and good location to visit Hong Kong. Rooms are smalls,but you have all you need. Clean and quiet. Taxi is cheap to go everywhere. Hong Kong is one of the most expensive cities in the world, but is amazing

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cruizd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Nice location without having the feeling of being too crowded. Rooms were old though and the whole hotel smelled a little bit like cat piss or mothballs.

In general everything was very clean and the rooms have the feeling of once being a really good hotel that has seen better days. Their breakfast buffet was limited but it was okay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Asia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Good basic hotel. Location is ok. It is at the top of the escalator and is near the small bar and restaurants in soho. There is a bus stop outside the hotel but not sure where that goes. If you are in for nightlife this is a good choice. Just remember you will walk uphill coming back from soho.


Our room was upgraded to a suite with the best view of the city. The room has a lot of space compared to HK standard. The shower and bathroom were OK.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, CBD, Central, with lots of good eateries just a short elevator ride away. Good room facilities especially if you need a desk and shelves next to it. Attentive service. The pool and gym are well looked after. Lying in the pool and looking up on the high rises around you would be quite an experience !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank frankandfearless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Garden View Hong Kong
#161 of 723 in Hong Kong
673 reviews
Two MacDonnell Road
#155 of 723 in Hong Kong
168 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#31 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#19 of 723 in Hong Kong
820 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#55 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,202 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#96 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Lei International House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Lei International House

Address: No.4 Robinson Road | Mid-Levels Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $87 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop Lei International House 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spectacular views of the city's skyline, Bishop Lei International features an outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. It is a 10-minute walk from Soho and offers free shuttle services to and from Hong Kong Station (Airport Express Station). Bishop Lei International House provides value-for-money rooms with flat-screen cable TV and a work desk. They are bright with floor-to-ceiling windows, and have a tea/coffee maker and a safe. Guests can make use of the well-equipped gym or the sun loungers around the pool. For a quiet afternoon indoors, there is a reading room at International Bishop Lei Hotel. The Sky Terrace Restaurant provides an international breakfast buffet daily. Meals are accompanied by sweeping views of Victoria Harbour, and can be enjoyed on the terrace or in the privacy of guest's room. The Hotel is about 5 km from Hong Kong Ocean Park and only a stroll to Lan Kwai Fong entertainment area. The hotel offers scheduled shuttle services to and from Central, Admiralty and Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) in Wanchai. Mid-Levels is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, city trip and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bishop Lei International House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Lei International House Hotel Hong Kong
Bishop Lei International Hotel
Hotel Bishop Lei International
Bishop Lei International House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing