We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bishop Lei International House
Ranked #150 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at bishop lei hotel.
Not disappointed.
Lovely upgraded room.
No complaints.
Location 5 minutes walk to jcc and 2 minutes walk to escalator.
Excellent service.
View from our room was spectacular.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    466
    230
    53
    30
See reviews for
113
252
178
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed here twice over the past three years, and, while it is pricey (at least for the larger, more comfortable rooms for someone my size), the location cannot be beat. On my last trip I was there for eleven days, and I could walk anywhere in Central or Western District with ease.
The rooms, at least the larger ones, are quite comfortable, and the staff works hard to keep everything neat and tidy.
The restaurant provides good food in great variety for a very reasonable price.
Overall, I plan to stay there again on my next trip, but I will have to save up for a while.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhuxiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is not well known and had to show the map to taxi driver to reach.

That being said this is located at an amazing part of the city. Its a short walk to the escalators.

Rooms in Hong Kong are usually small. This was even smaller. If you are a couple take a suite room else no place for luggage.

Its clean and neat and definitely not the luxurious side.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. They offered to turn on the air conditioning and spray freshener, would not let us switch rooms.

Our dining experience was horrible. We were lazy so decided to eat at the hotel. Bad idea. The pork cutlet was bloody. The fish tasted very fishy like it was weeks old and the rice was watery. We billed to our room to not complain around other guests, and took our complaints to the hotel manager who refused to issue a refund. Terrible customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natebinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

That's it. Its a place where you can rest after a long day running around HK. Nothing special about the hotel.
As many reviews mentioned the rooms are small. So small that we had to put our luggage on the rooms passageway.
Good thing to mention is that they have shuttle service from the hotel to the MTR central station which runs from 8am til 7pm. After that you have to take bus or taxi to the hotel

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StayHomeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here as part of backpacking round the world, so we're not very fussy travellers! The one thing you need though is pleasant service, where they actually try to help. Staff at the Bishop Lei have very little interest to help, they want to get rid of you asap & their English is poor. We asked for the metro..we got given matches! Many other reviewers are saying the same thing, management need to read this! Concierge couldn't (or couldn't be bothered to) direct us to the nearest underground stop, we just got told to go right & downhill. Tried to ask the shuttle bus driver a question & he just waved me away! The staff really spoiled a pretty nice hotel - our room was 21st floor, apartment style, great harbour view. Location not bad but not that near public transport as other people say. I'm sure there's better hotels out there in Hong Kong for a similar price but with the friendly staff you'd expect.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at the Bishop Lei after reading the reviews here on TripAdvisor. Well, I am here to confirm all the great reviews that you will read here. The hotel rate is really good if you consider the location of the property. It is located conveniently in the Mid-level at a very short walk from the Escalator. The Escalator is a series of escalators that take people up the to the Mid-level of Hong Kong Island. The room itself is rather small compared to the American standard, but this is not the USA and you only use the room for sleeping so it really should not be a major detraction. If you can get a room facing the waterfront it will be worth the extra you will pay. The front desk is always manned by at least one person and during the day there are 3. The concierge is extremely helpful and everyone speaks fluent English. I recommend this property without reservation, and next time I am in Honk Kong Ill be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the harbor and on a floor above the 10th
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azzurri4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Garden View Hong Kong
Garden View Hong Kong
#152 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#100 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Two MacDonnell Road
#139 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Lei International House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Lei International House

Property: Bishop Lei International House
Address: No.4 Robinson Road | Mid-Levels Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop Lei International House 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spectacular views of the city's skyline, Bishop Lei International features an outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. It is a 10-minute walk from Soho and offers free shuttle services to and from Hong Kong Station (Airport Express Station). Bishop Lei International House provides value-for-money rooms with flat-screen cable TV and a work desk. They are bright with floor-to-ceiling windows, and have a tea/coffee maker and a safe. Guests can make use of the well-equipped gym or the sun loungers around the pool. For a quiet afternoon indoors, there is a reading room at International Bishop Lei Hotel. The Sky Terrace Restaurant provides an international breakfast buffet daily. Meals are accompanied by sweeping views of Victoria Harbour, and can be enjoyed on the terrace or in the privacy of guest's room. The Hotel is about 5 km from Hong Kong Ocean Park and only a stroll to Lan Kwai Fong entertainment area. The hotel offers scheduled shuttle services to and from Central, Admiralty and Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) in Wanchai. Mid-Levels is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, city trip and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bishop Lei International House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Lei International House Hotel Hong Kong
Bishop Lei International Hotel
Hotel Bishop Lei International
Bishop Lei International House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing