We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Priceline
$64
View deal
Vio.com
$49
View deal
Expedia.com$60
Hotels.com$60
Destinia.com$96
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveler rating
282
588
282
71
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
588
282
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid level single room deluxe suite standard room escalator hk concierge admiralty rates skyscrapers ifc mtr china
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Perfect location. This hotel is located at the centre of HK island. Everything is within walking distance if you are fit enough to do the walking up hills and down hills by stairs or steep roads to get in and out of hotel at least once a day. Otherwise a short taxi ride or bus will do the job. The taxi in HK is incredibly cheap, I reckon £3 taxi fare will be more than enough to bring you from the hotel to Lan Kwai Fong (where all the pubs, clubs, restaurants, etc), one way. On our first day, we found out from the concierge a little path next to the hotel which bring you to the centre (HK MTR station) in 10 mins by walking. Please note that this is the stairs down all the way for 10 mins, and maybe a little longer to climb up. It beame our daily exercise for 4 days when we were in HK. Please avoid taxi in peak hour for 2 reasons 1) they will not fetch you to close destination 2) traffic jam. The room was very tiny, we didnt have any problems with that, clean and has everything you need. Everything looks new and have been renovated recently. Tele with good selection of channel. Please note that only one access code is given for Wifi per room. So if you and your roommate want to use it at the same time, this is impossible. One has to disconnect, then the next person has to get new code again. Overall, we are happy and satisfied that we get what we paid for.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We traveled with a toddler and a small baby for our October holiday escape.
Knowing that room are Very small we took their biggest suite - the Harbour View Suite.
The suite was a corner rooms, with large windows all around and amazing views.

Location - we loved it much more in previous trips when had no baby strollers. Now, walking with 2 strollers was no much fun, but once we started figuring the working hours of the mid-levels escalators it was ok

+
1. Location, once you figure out the escalators
2. Views from room
3. Reception is hk style - cold and efficient. Housekeeping usually not much English, but really nice and willing to help.
4. Shuttle buses to central and admiralty, where you find buses to go anywhere in hk.
-
1. Rooms are small and India's can't be opened.
2. Location is far from mtr, but you have shuttles to get you tree.
3. Don't take the hotel breakfast. Many caffes around with much tastier and cheaper options.
(We especially liked the O caffe on the escalators at Caine road)

Room tip: Consider taking suites, as other rooms are terribly small. If a suite make sure to insist on corner rooms as you get better panoramic views of the city below.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We arrived at the Bishop Lei by taxi from the airport (330 HK$), check in was easy and was offered an upgrade to a bigger room at a discouted rate, we took it and glad we did. The view was simply amazing, day and night I could never get sick of looking out our windows.

The room itself was clean, decent size, AC worked great, had a safe, 2 televisions (limited channels), bed was firm but comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but very clean.

Location I thought was terrific even though you're a little out of the way from the star ferry it doesnt matter, a taxi ride to the ferry was 20 hk$ about $2.50 U.S. Also right down the road was the mid level escalators which brought us through the SOHO district and also to the IFC mall which connects to the ferry. Also a short walk from the hotel are 2 convinience stores, pizza hut, dry cleaners and a couple of other take out restaurants.

The food. Not the greatest selection for the buffet, the eggs were a little runny and the rest of it just wasnt that appetizing. For what they charge you're better off going to SOHO to grab a bite to eat. I will say one thing, room service was very quick and I found the eggs a little better when ordered by room service compared to the eggs at the buffet.

The pool was a great cool down after a long day of walking through the humid streets of Hong Kong. During the day there was always one or two people there but during the evening we always seemed to have the pool to ourselves.

To sum it up I would definitely stay here again, service is great, price is very reasonable and the location is fantastic. Consider this hotel for your stay in HK you wont be dissapointed, hope you found this review helpful!

Room tip: Ask for a upgrade to a Suite, its not much more expensive to a regular room and its double the size.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I spent 6 days at the Bishop Lei Hotel and enjoyed my stay very much. The location on Robinson Road is close to the mid level escalator, on several bus lines and the hotel has a free shuttle that leaves on the hour which includes a convenient stop at the Central airport terminal. The rooms are small but clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend rooms with the harbor view.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manoabuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Well positioned. A short walk up Mosque Rd from the mid-level escalators. Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Lifts a bit slow. I shared a twin room with my sister. Very small. Beds were narrow. Wardrobe only 12" deep with 6 hangers so nowhere to put anything. We lived out of and walked round our suitcases all week. Fine if you are on your own but two people need a suite unless it is only a couple of nights. Good value or money though because it is so close to Soho. Good to have a pool to cool off in. We only had a view of the buildings opposite. There is a good view from the pool. Did not try the food but the dining room looked like a school canteen. I would recommend the Koh Thai restaurant next to the escalators. For brunch try Oolaa in Bridges Street..

Room tip: Go for a suite if you can afford it.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongoheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews