We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has a great location in Hong Kong; close to the street escalator and the IMC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bishop Lei International House
Ranked #166 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Toronto, On
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This hotel has a great location in Hong Kong; close to the street escalator and the IMC”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

You cannot go wrong by booking a suite at the Bishop Lei. Since space is limited, the suite is ideal for 2 people. Try to have breakfast included in your rate, it is more than just a continental breakfast. (You can have an omelette made, there is a choice of hot/cold cereal, and always a nice selection of breads for toasting.)
The gym is small, hover, there are 2 treadmills, bicycles and weights so you can work in a "mini-workout".
A shuttle runs on a daily schedule and it is free so you can hop on at the designated time (pick up a schedule at the concierge). There are also many taxi's that circle the airport, and taxi's are cheap in Hong Kong.
Leave your big room key at the front desk when you depart for the day, and pick it up when you return.
There is a kettle in the room with tea bags, and a mini-bar where you can stock your own beverages and snacks. Lock your valuables in the in room safe, and go and enjoy the sights of Hong Kong.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room. It seems like rooms ending in "01" and "09" had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyToronto_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    469
    235
    55
    33
See reviews for
114
258
180
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

When I stayed there I got an upgrade to 22nd floor with river view instead of cheapest room which I booked. The room was located just outside the elevators which I would recommend that you avoid although it did not seem it was a very busy floor it was very easy to be disturbed by the other guests heading out.

Unfortunately there was a thunderstorm warning at the only time I planned to use the pool, so it was closed. This annoyed me as the weather was great. Not much the hotel can do, regulations I guess.

Two friends got suites numbered xx01 which were very nice. Generally my room did not feel very small but the way it was planned made it difficult to place the bags without blocking something else.

Would probably stay there again for the location close to SOHO. Also there is a complementary shuttle which takes you to Central metro/train station for convenient transport to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I booked a 3 night Harbour View Suite. And there's not much view of the harbor due to the location of the hotel, it's blocked by many tall buildings, especially being on the 14th floor.
The suites are quite small. There isn't any robes provided, just slippers. An iron/ironing board is not provided in the room either(but housekeeping can bring you one). The shower heads have the rainfall design, but is also small. The corner room the bed's faces the large window, with no room to move in between.

The elevators are quite slow and there are no service elevators, so you could be stuck on a floor due to housekeeping using one to pick up linens on each floor.

The rooms are clean, and you will have to insert the key in order for electricity to the room to be applied, so you will not be able to leave A/C running while you are out...unless you leave the key in and lock yourself out.

Room Tip: the corner harbor view suites rooms have larger living areas(ending in 01), small bathroom and small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roshmatifa511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stay at the Bishop Lei while in Hong Kong this week. Thought it quite funny as my name is Bishop!
I though the hotel was really well placed. I quickly found it after taking the escalator up to Robinson Road, then it was a down hill walk for a couple of minutes. If I had thought about it I could have got the shuttle at Central. They had a free shuttle as well which took you down to Central (right in the think of things) as well as a couple of other stops. Sitting up on Robinson Road, high up the hill, which is necessary if you want any view of the harbour. And I did. We were looking down on most of them. You also get a free light show every night at 8pm. You can see most of it from the room.
A quick walk down the road via Mosque Road, into Peel Ave and we were soon in Soho.
The rooms were compact, we had a double room, bed and living room. But everything we needed was there. It was clean, quite new and well looked after. Service was friendly and helpful to my silly questions.
We had breakfast on the last day, a buffet affair, which had plenty to offer, including a chef made omelette. I couldn't fault the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bish555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stay here off and on when traveling in Asia and consider Bishop Lei to be one of my homes abroad. Room prices are very reasonable. Quite a number of local people living in the area meet up here regularly for buffet lunch or dinner at the restaurant, which is a good sign. The food is on the simple side but good value for the price. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Free shuttle service to and from the airport. The escalators to Central are only a shor walk from the hotel.
Great for an early morning walk up Robinson Road, then cross over to Lyttelton Road and discover a lovely peaceful park where you find people practising their Chinese exercises before sunrise.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyA_9228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Bishop lei is situated within walking distance of central. Jump in a taxi and within 10 mins there are many places you need to visit.
I took a suite which was harbour facing so amazing views and excellent spot to watch the light show even in the rain!
Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

On Robinson Road, the Bishop Lei International House is conveniently located, with its own shuttle buses to various points in the city, and a city bus stop right outside. The breakfast is adequate if not great; the rooms are well fitted, but small; the service satisfactory. All in all, for Hong Kong a reasonably priced venue (the rate for more than 7 days is almost half what it is for less than 7 days).
An odd practice: the hotel offers free wi-fi in the room, but it requires a different access code for each user, and even then it restricts each room to one user (one device) when the hotel is full. When I asked about this policy, which makes no sense to me, I was told it was an IT issue and involved a “quota”. My response is that they should get another IT consultant. No other hotel in the world, to my knowledge, has this bizarre policy, not even Motel 6!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank so-sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Garden View Hong Kong
#161 of 718 in Hong Kong
670 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#92 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,731 reviews
Two MacDonnell Road
#137 of 718 in Hong Kong
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#91 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,723 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,173 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#20 of 718 in Hong Kong
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Lei International House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Lei International House

Property: Bishop Lei International House
Address: No.4 Robinson Road | Mid-Levels Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop Lei International House 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spectacular views of the city's skyline, Bishop Lei International features an outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. It is a 10-minute walk from Soho and offers free shuttle services to and from Hong Kong Station (Airport Express Station). Bishop Lei International House provides value-for-money rooms with flat-screen cable TV and a work desk. They are bright with floor-to-ceiling windows, and have a tea/coffee maker and a safe. Guests can make use of the well-equipped gym or the sun loungers around the pool. For a quiet afternoon indoors, there is a reading room at International Bishop Lei Hotel. The Sky Terrace Restaurant provides an international breakfast buffet daily. Meals are accompanied by sweeping views of Victoria Harbour, and can be enjoyed on the terrace or in the privacy of guest's room. The Hotel is about 5 km from Hong Kong Ocean Park and only a stroll to Lan Kwai Fong entertainment area. The hotel offers scheduled shuttle services to and from Central, Admiralty and Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) in Wanchai. Mid-Levels is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, city trip and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bishop Lei International House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Lei International House Hotel Hong Kong
Bishop Lei International Hotel
Hotel Bishop Lei International
Bishop Lei International House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing