We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory”
Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B P International
Ranked #142 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Location of the hotel is good as it is near to shopping areas and MTR. Generally, the room is clean and neat. However, the aircon is noise and not cold during an extremely hot summer. Wifi is chargeable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank 12Anonymous2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
There are newer reviews for B P International
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

I was at this hotel 4 years ago, kind of liked it for a short stay so I booked into it again this summer for my holidays in Hong Kong. Nothing seemed to have changed over the past 4 years - the hotel was as nice and clean as before, the cleaning staff were still the friendliest of all, the reception counter staff, especially the females, were still putting on their straight faces when dealing with hotel patrons as if they're not welcome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Given the expense of staying a night in Hong Kong, the BP International is a very good option. Located at the north end of Kowloon Park, the hotel is a comfortable walk to the Star Ferry, and several MTR stations. Chinese and Western food options as well as convenience stores are minutes away. Taxi right at the front door. I've stayed almost yearly at the BP for nearly 15 years, and they have steadily upgraded and maintained the facilities. Clean and comfortable. Rooms are small, but adequate and nice. Park/Harbourview side is best to book, as view is amazing, especially at night. Staff has always been attentive, but rarely friendly.

Room Tip: Book Harbour Parkview side (not city view)--- few dollars extra but worth the view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Rooms are cheap. Location is good, walking distance to MTR, and China Ferry Terminal. Rooms are old and are in need of refurbishing. Could be a bit more cleaner.

Don't expect an early check in and don't expect to get a room before 2pm.

Wifi is pretty much non-existent. VERY VERY SLOW! Almost GPRS slow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HemelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Reviews about how disinterested of the Front Desk agents are absolutely correct. They are just concern about taking money from you.

No empathy and absolutely lack of customer service. They just like showing their backs to their guests avoiding at all costs in giving their attention to whoever is in front of them.
I am not surprised since I met their Duty Manager Thomas, who seems just concern about sitting the whole shift inside their back office instead of taking care of their guests.
No pool. No gym. No free Internet in the room.
Absolutely dull.
I don't have any choice but live in this hell for the next 5 nights. Thanks to my incompetent trave agent.
Disaster! Totally business no guest care at all.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

At first our family of four balked at the size of the family rooms with double bunk beds which resembled more like a rustic cabin then a hotel room in the city. However, once we got pass the small size and the tight quarters of the bathroom, we realize that there were many benefits in it's location. See the list of Pros/Cons listed below.

PRO
- Adjacent to Kowloon Park which is HK only large urban park
- Conveniently located near two subway lines
- Many nice malls and shopping area within walking distance
- Circle K and Seven Eleven right across the street
- Dim Sum restaurant in the basement of the hotel
- HK Scout Headquarters in the building for those who have connection to Scouting organization in their country of origin
- Taxi always available in the front door at all hours of the day
- Very professional staff who were very helpful all the time
- In house laundry facility with large capacity washers/dryers which require 1 token each ($25 HKD for 1 token)
- Efficient Air Conditioning in the rooms which was very comfortable during humid months

CONS
- All rooms we were told were the same size
- Very crowded with many tourist bused in on a daily basis
- Internet usage in the room was $100 HKD/day unless you booked rooms with special promotion for free internet

MISC
- Get the Octopus card for subway rides. Cards can be used for purchases in some stores, restaurant and vending machine
- Get special tourist SIM card for smartphone from HK Tourist Office or PCCW Phone Store which allowed 5-7 days of unlimited data usage for around $100 HKD. One2Free phone cards also allows the unlimited data usage for $98 HKD.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms with two twins or one queen bed are the best deals.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stevel0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel and booked via my friend who was a travel agent. we travelled as a family of four and stayed at the quart room. Room was really small with two double decker beds, bathroom was also very small. My room was facing the city and we could see the old buildings of downtown kowloon. The other side of the hotel was facing the Kowloon Park.

Hotel was very conveniently located near the HK China Ferry terminal (within walking distance) and located near two MTR stations - Austin and Jordon. Both MTR stations could bring you almost everywhere around HK. There were many good local eateries opposite the hotel such as the traditional cha chaan teng selling soup noodles, traditional HK breakfast, and its also near the famous Australian Dairy Co. Jordon has the famous Temple Street Night Market.

Hotel is located together with the Scout Association of Hong Kong which also showcased the HK Scouting history on the level 11 of the building. Hotel named BP because the founder of Scouts was named Baden Powell which explains B.P.

Hotel service was good and staff were multilingual. We would like to compliment Albert (manager with spectacles). He was very friendly and gave us good tips to get around Hong Kong.

Overall was great and we would stay there again if we are going to visit hong kong in the near future!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank priscillafoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#65 of 721 in Hong Kong
774 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#95 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,674 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#99 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,083 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#82 of 721 in Hong Kong
679 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#81 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $89 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B P International 3*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please Add This Hotel.. Is A Lovely And Not Very Expensive Place To Stay In Hongkong With An Affordable Price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing