We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but very crowded” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B P International
Ranked #146 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
New London, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location but very crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stay here for about 10 to 12 days a year. Aside from the elevator repair issue the hotel is pleasant. The rooms are clean and quiet. The hotel breakfast is a buffet that can be very crowded and give you feeling of being rushed. Close to the HK Kowloon ferry terminal and easy walking distance to a lot of shopping, eateries and business functions.

Room Tip: The higher in the building the better as the elevator for mid floor guests will always be full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RUSSELL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    843
    408
    76
    44
See reviews for
385
357
165
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

BP International is conveniently located near Jordan MTR, walking distance to some of the most popular eateries in Hong Kong. Airport Express shuttle bus stop is just next to the hotel. Buzzling shops and Temple Street night market to keep you occupied. Room was considered spacious for a Hong Kong hotel. Checking in took a while as I have observed that there are constantly large groups of people checking in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianópolis, Santa Catarina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Baden Powel, the founder of scouts is the reason of the name B P International. There is a scout group base on the second/third floor of the building, very interesting. Location of the hotel is very good if you want to go out for shopping. The worst point is the elevator, very slow...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Like others, I was so frustrated by the elevators in this place. Often two of the four elevators weren't working. The carpet in my room really needed to be cleaned. I read in other reviews that the concierge was helpful, but I found that the concierge was rarely available, and even when he was, he wasn't too helpful. The location was pretty good, but if I get a chance to go back I will choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent 10 nights in this hotel, in November 2013. The location is great; the nearest MTR Jordan is about 3min on foot. The lifts worked well, our room wasn't big, but OK. We didn't eat breakfasts in the hotel and it was cheaper and most interesting, because we were eating with Chinese people in small restaurants. There are a lot of them in neighbourhood. Across the street is 7eleven and Welcome shop. In this area you can change money. They have good exchange rates (1US$=7,60HK$). The nearest street market is Night Market on Temple Street, about 5 min from hotel. 50m from hotel entance is stop of the free shuttle bus. When you will come back home, you can go by shuttle bus K4 to MTR Kowloon and then by train to airport. It costs 90 HK$ and the trip lasts 20 min. You can check-in earlier, at Kowloon Station MTR and leave your luggage there. It's comfortable. The location of this hotel is good because it is area where common Chinese people live . It's very interesting to watch their life.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zurusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed here for three nights as an early extension to a business trip. The location is by far its best quality as it is in the center of nightlife, shopping and eating. Also, Kowloon Park is tucked behind it and is a good place to cut through on your way to the waterfront.

I had a rear facing, towards the park and water, room with two twin beds. Having lived in Asia for several years, I am used to tight, but the general layout of the room, especially the bathroom seems off. The carpet in the room was an original as were some other decorative features. The hallway to the elevators smelled musky as if mold were present.

The pricing was good, but a bit north based on quality. Across the street is a supermarket open until 11pm. You have to go down some stairs, but good to stock up on cheap drinks and such.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoDun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as of its location. When I arrived in the hotel, I was quite surprised that the scouts were also on the same building, the hotel room floors started from the 14th floor to the 24th floor. I was in a rush as my holiday plan in Hong Kong is rushed so I would like to quickly check into my room to unpack and get ready for my journey. To my horror. I waited quite a long time for check-in and was quite angry initially but I knew that the reception staff have done their best. I read about the previous reviews about the hotel that the lifts were slow. On the day of my arrival, four of the lifts were in operation and available for use. But on the next day, two of them broke down or are in maintenance. I waited for an initial 5 minutes to get a lift on my floor , the 20th. I was surprised that the lift was full and had to wait even longer for the next lift. after another 5 minutes of wait, the lift finally arrived and I managed to squeeze into the lift and were packed like sardines. The lift journey from the 20th to the ground floor took 5 minutes and the total time from the 20th floor to the Ground floor took 15 minutes. I was quite angry at this matter as this hotel only had four lifts serving Floors G and UG then jumping up to the 10th but it still took me 15 minutes to get from the 20th floor to the ground floor. How can a hotel just shut 2 lifts during a peak hour. The last day when I was departing back to Singapore, three of the lifts are okay but one was still down. Check out was also slow as I checked out on 11.50am where there was a very long queue for check out. The rooms are okay for Hong Kong's size and it has all we need. The TV was big, around 32 inch perhaps. The rooms have alarm clocks for us too and my family was happy overall on this stay. I would recommend the breakfast at UG for the price wround $16SGD for a buffet breakfast but the food is just okay, if you are on the tight budget maybe you would like to try some street food I found delicious near Jordan MTR. I would definitely come back to this hotel for it's price and location even though the lifts are slow. I won't be such an impatient fellow and let just 15 minutes to destroy quite an okay hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a room on the higher floors with a harbour view if possible for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Big-OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#52 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#91 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#81 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#80 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#153 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Property: B P International
Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B P International 3*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
please add this hotel.. is a lovely and not very expensive place to stay in hongkong with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing