We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Accommodation at Hong Kong City Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B P International
Ranked #147 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Good Accommodation at Hong Kong City Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you wish to feel Hong Kong you have to stay at Kowloon area in Hong Kong and Bb international is the best option. Good Location, service, Hong Kong standard spacious rooms and yummy buffet breakfast

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hashrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    852
    410
    76
    47
See reviews for
394
359
167
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was surprised when entering the foyer to see such a strong Boy Scout connection. I worried that the accommodation might be at the level of a hostel or 'Scout Hut'. This is however a very reasonable international standard hotel. Although our room was small, it was comfortable and the views were stunning. The location is great as it is only a short stroll through the pretty Kowloon Park to get to the shops and water front. Similarly, it is just over the road from the Temple Street and Jordan market area. Buffet breakfast was fine and although we did not dine in the restaurant , it was pack every night . I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good value base from which to explore Hong Kong

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snowlizardkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in March 2013. We were two couples and none of us liked this hotel. During hotel lobby is always full of men like Chinese Mafia. As a woman, I did not feel comfortable due to customer profile.

Room: When we arrived at hotel at 4 pm, our rooms were not ready although check in time was 2 pm. Rooms are small and outdated. Only good this is the view of Kowloon Park.

Corridor at our floor was smelling smoke. Although my room is non-smoking, smell of smoking came from the opening below door. It was really disturbing.

Location: 10 min walking to metro station....15 min walking to Star Ferry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room having Kowloon Park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank free78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Getting there: When you collect your luggage, head out and purchase the Airport express pass. This pass allows you to get on the Airport express as well as free trips on the MTR. You'll want to drop off at Kowloon, there will be free shuttles to selected hotels. BP is on the first stop of K1 (you'll have to walk a little) and the last stop of K4. We took K1 to and K4 from BP.

Location/Transportation: It is between Jordan and Austin MTR so getting around is pretty easy. Tsim Sha Tsui is within walking distance. Australian Diary Co (a good breakfast place) is located in one of the alleys nearby.

Food: Why have hotel breakfast when there are tons of eateries around! Do google for a list of food places, there are quite a few popular ones around the vicinity of BP.

Room: The rooms although small were very clean and cozy, chamber maids insist on changing at least the towels for you every day.

Shower: Like the room the shower was pretty small, but the water pressure is good. No spray for the toilet, so it's tissue all the way.

Overall we were satisfied with out stay at BP international. Check-in and check-outs were pretty fast. During our stay we were up pretty early and back really late, what we really like was the comfortable beds that greeted us after every long day we had. Our room had the harbor view and it was wonderful.

One con were the lifts! There were a total of 4 lifts, but 2 were always shut off for reasons such as maintenance etc. The remaining lifts were very slow therefore the amount of people waiting to enter the lift at one time was insane. Everybody would be squeezing and pushing just to get in. Apparently this has been going on for a pretty long time judging from other reviews.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I always knew that our rooms would be tiny but it wasn't all that bad. There was space enough for our requirements.

Since our room was on the top floor, the lifts were always a mare since there were several stops in either directions. To my knowledge the lifts were being repaired. Didn't ry the food here but there is a huge variety surrounding the place.

Would definitely recommend shopping in the area and there is no lack of food places. All being really good value. Would definitely recommend it if you are staying for a few days. The staff at reception were really friendly.

I don't think the TV had many (or any?) english channels. WiFi available everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezOn_philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

been in this hotel twice (around September, 2009 & the the first time been here can't remember already i think around 1996)) already and its my favorite because of its very strategic location...very much near everywhere :) everything is just a walk away from this hotel...very nice hotel lobby with in grand staircase-i love it! :) ...as with the room nice clean room as always...very compact room with complete amenities...definitely i'll be coming back here again soon :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissa_maldita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel exterior is inviting. Once u entered this hotel be ready to be ignored. Service is only okay. I'm not really impressed. Room is clean. Bed and pillow are soft. I had a good sleep. For our breakfast, id rather eat mcdonalds. I still love hong kong. This is my shopping haven.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamy_arte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,670 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#87 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#90 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Property: B P International
Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B P International 3*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
please add this hotel.. is a lovely and not very expensive place to stay in hongkong with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing