We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BP international...good location...nice clean hotel :)”
Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B P International
Ranked #143 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed August 9, 2013

been in this hotel twice (around September, 2009 & the the first time been here can't remember already i think around 1996)) already and its my favorite because of its very strategic location...very much near everywhere :) everything is just a walk away from this hotel...very nice hotel lobby with in grand staircase-i love it! :) ...as with the room nice clean room as always...very compact room with complete amenities...definitely i'll be coming back here again soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissa_maldita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel exterior is inviting. Once u entered this hotel be ready to be ignored. Service is only okay. I'm not really impressed. Room is clean. Bed and pillow are soft. I had a good sleep. For our breakfast, id rather eat mcdonalds. I still love hong kong. This is my shopping haven.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamy_arte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The only selling point of this hotel is their location. Value for money when it comes to services and amenities - thumbs down. Service is not so good. Some of the ladies at the front desk are a bit rude and not so helpful. It's okay though. I guess because the hotel is almost always busy that is why some of the front desk personnel feel harassed. I guess they should add more staff to accommodate the volume of guests checking in and out. Rooms are really "cute" although I learned from our tourist guide that space is indeed very precious in Hong Kong that is why don't expect hotel rooms to be spacious. Amenities are not so good either but the view especially at night is nice. The lobby is just okay and is always very busy. Albeit mentioning the things I didn't like from the hotel, I have to admit that if I find myself in Hong Kong again, I will most likely stay in this hotel because of it's location. It is near the lovely Kowloon Park and indeed very strategically located.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I-benget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is the hotel on Austin Rd and a great access to the night market .
The 2 famous shopping area near this location at a walkable distances are Jordan & Temple street. A little further near the Temple Street a lot of good Foot Massage Parlours that will rejuvenate you again.
The breakfast served is good and the hotel has a lovely location where by from one side you can see the Victoria Harbour and the other side shows you the city i.e the main Austin road and cross Nathan Road.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the city and on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kushaal V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

one of the best choice hotel in hongkong aside from its proximity to the mrt station and various beautiful places like victoria harbour, night market, restaurants, etc I find this reasonably price, clean, spacious with attentive staff and wide hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank django1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

we were on the 23rd floor, so had good view. hotel big and one of the lifts was out of action, so sometimes took a while to get up and down floors, but the breakfast was great, lovely choice of both european and asian dishes. we were around a 15 minute walk from the harbour and close to shops and restaurents/bars.food was cheap and the bar had a happy hour with buy one get one deals and the bar staff were great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs_59England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This busy hotel in Kowloon feels a bit like a crowded railway station. Masses of luggage is stacked in the main hall; reception usually has a long queue of waiting customers and the anxious porters are never quite sure what to do with your bags.

To make matters worse, two out of four of the main lifts were out of action when we stayed. This meant a long wait to go up; and a MUCH longer wait to go down. On our first morning, the lifts were so crowded that no-one on the higher floors could get down; we eventually rang the concierge and came down on the service lift after a wait of forty minutes.

The rooms are decent, if a little small; but the whole place feels impersonal. Today we moved to Hong Kong Main Island and are staying at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hotel near Wai Chai, a much more friendly, convenient and comfortable place - and at almost half the price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#160 of 730 in Hong Kong
452 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#48 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,037 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#98 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#61 of 730 in Hong Kong
816 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#30 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,385 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#74 of 730 in Hong Kong
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $91 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B P International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please Add This Hotel.. Is A Lovely And Not Very Expensive Place To Stay In Hongkong With An Affordable Price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing