We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”
Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B P International
Ranked #141 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The B P Hotel is a nice hotel. They offer two free internet computers in the coffee house on the second floor for guest to use and have free wifi. They are currently going thru a remodeling phase so the elevators may take awhile to use.

It is close to the shopping area of Nathan Road so it is very convenient.

Room Tip: For the money it is a good value. They do not give you bottled water in the room which is suprising.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,677)
There are newer reviews for B P International
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Having no choice to stay due to fully booked hotels of my choice, BP International was a major disappointment. The only thing grand here is its lobby. Everything else is small. Small rooms and small beds. Location is quite far from TST's action. It felt farther because of the weather. We'd never stay here again. For US$200 a night, it's just not worth it. I asked if they had a bigger room to upgrade and they said all rooms are the same.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepperchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We usually stay in BP Hotel when we are in Hongkong because of the value for money and excellent staff.Hugo the front desk man is very accommodating and speak good English. I will recommend this to my friends and relatives. And also it is near public transport as well as shopping areas and restaurants .It is also beside Kowloon Park and near the bay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yala E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I found the price to be a little expensive but found that the location was just perfect. The service was simply excellent and staff were very helpful. Extra $100HKD per day if you would like to connect to the wifi. Nothing for free here. Room was quite small for it's price. It was however very convenient and comfortable to stay. Facilities such as bathroom were pretty good. Have no problems staying here in my next visit to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: definitely book ahead for a room before you come for special deals.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseduongthanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

As per other reviews, only 2 or 3 elevators were working at any one time causing very lengthy delays to get to and from rooms. We requested two double rooms, one with an infant cot. We got two twin rooms and no cot. The rooms were very small, no where to unpack or put your clothes or belongings. The bathrooms are the size of a 'portaloo'.

Suitable for backpackers and students. Definatley not worth the asking price which is similar to proper 4 and 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayneT253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

During my travel to Hong Kong I was looking for a place to stay that is located close to the city and other attractions that were worth seeing in Hong Kong. BP International is located walking distance to Jordan, Hung Hom and Kowloon. Hotel can easily be found along one of the main streets, surrounded by Kawloon Park. Short stroll down Canton Road leads to Kowloon Public Pier. Public transport, if you feel like getting about isn't an issue either; Austin, Jordan & Tsim Sha Tsui are nearby also. Accomodation at PB International is brilliant and well apointed and I recommend getting a room facing the park. Reception staff very eloquent and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had completed a trip through China and wanted a 3 night stay in Hong Kong before returning back to the UK. The hotel was selected for us by our travel agent so we didn’t know what to expect. I think BP in the hotel title stood for Baden-Powell the founder of the Scout movement as his portrait and statue stood proud in the main entrance. The rooms were small and box like but then we didn’t plan on staying in there much as there was so much to see and do in Hong Kong. The view from the window towards the harbour was spectacular at night. There was a broad range of breakfast items and as we had to leave early for our flight the hotel provided a breakfast box for us which was a nice touch. Everything seemed clean and tidy. The three lifts were slow and one was undergoing an upgrade. The location was great. You could either walk through Kowloon Park or catch the Metro at Austin Station. The famous Temple Street Night Market is about 10 minutes from the hotel and there are a few mini supermarkets across the road. Nothing is cheap in Hong Kong so expect to pay a higher price for drinks in the hotel than you would in the UK. Would we stay in this hotel if we returned to Hong Kong – yes absolutely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces towards to the harbour. The view are spectalcular
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrTSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#65 of 721 in Hong Kong
776 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#96 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,678 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#98 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,083 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#82 of 721 in Hong Kong
680 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#80 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $88 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B P International 3*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please Add This Hotel.. Is A Lovely And Not Very Expensive Place To Stay In Hongkong With An Affordable Price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing