We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B P International
Nearby Hotels
$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$625
$510
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$279
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$141
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$154
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,761)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveler rating
248
935
441
84
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
935
441
84
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskowloon parkaustin roadbaden powellscout associationboy scoutswalking distancenight markettemple streetjordan stationself service laundryexcellent locationrooms are smallfamily roomnathan rdtsim sha tsuinon smoking floortour desk
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed here for three nights. The room was clean and compact. Maybe a bit too small, but as I was travelling alone this was perfect for me. The breakfast offered a wide choice of cooked food and cereals.

This hotel was great for getting about the city, as its just located off Nathan road, the main shopping street. My only negative comment on this hotel is the lifts. They are a bit slow and with one having work being carried out on it, another breaking. It left two available. This meant a lot of waiting time to get down to the lobby, options for using the stairs wasn't available.

If I were to return, I wouldn't stay here again as I would prefer to stay on Hong Kong island, but I would recommend this as a perfect place for a first stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityTraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is badly outdated on everything but price. My room which overlooked Kowloon Park was as small as an average American kitchen. It had (2) twin beds which I believe were made out of limestone.
The hotel has far too many floors for the 3 elevators and you spend a great deal of time waiting. It is not convenient to much of anything.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noblesvilletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Cannot argue with the excellent location of the hotel. The metro is just around the corner. Local markets, shops and great food are right on the hotel's doorstep and Kowloon Park is right behind the hotel. I also had a fantastic view from my room looking over Kowloon Park and onto the bay.

However, the actual room was small and disappointing, it was clear most of the money for the booking goes towards the location. The bed was quite hard and small things about the room added up to an underwhelming experience (for example, no plug sockets by the bed, in a tiny room with little space two entire surfaces were dedicated to various minibar snacks that I have to pay for to use - what a waste of space!

Staff were polite and helpful but only as far as they needed to be and no further. It's an incredibly busy hotel and the staff are obviously stacked dealing with everyone, so have no time to assist you any further than the minimum.

Finally, lift upgrade work is in progress at the hotel currently. Whilst generally speaking any hotel making improvements is a positive thing, when the extent of the work means the hotel totally grinds to a halt then that's just too much. With a room on the 21st floor leaving no alternative, having to wait 15 minutes every time I want to use the lift isn't really acceptable. Just masses of people constantly in and waiting around the lifts made for a very unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rekceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights last week in a standard room on the 17th floor which unfortunately overlooked the city rather than the lovely views into next door Kowloon Park and part of the waterfront and Central enjoyed by occupants of the rooms on the opposite side of the corridor.

We had read reviews of this hotel before booking and knew what to expect. Although the lobby and upper ground floor eating areas are lovely, the room was indeed quite small, and although clean with comfortable beds it was a little "tired" as far as furniture and fittings were concerned, but not to an unacceptable degree. We slept well and were not disturbed by noise from neighbouring rooms although we could hear showers running and toilets flushing. We did have some english channels on our tv, primarily BBC World and CNN. Slippers were supplied but no bathrobes, and we had tea making facilities and a useful fridge/minibar.

The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choices and not overly expensive but we did not eat in the restaurant as we thought the prices there were too high. We used the airport shuttle from the hotel when we left. It runs once an hour from the hotel. Costing HK110 each, the bus which picked us up was a luxury coach with extra wide armchair type seating. Wish all coaches were as good as that one. It dropped us at the door of our terminal.

The lifts do cause problems as one of the four was still being "renovated" during our stay and 3 are not really sufficient for the number of guests trying to use them as this is a big and very busy hotel with lots of people checking in and out at all times. It also takes quite a time to go up to the highest floors and come down again.

We chose this hotel primarily for its location to restaurants, shops, markets, Jordan MTR, and the 10 minute walk to the ferry. It really is an ideal location and was perfect for our plans and we did not spend much time in the room.

Overall it was OK. Nothing great about it apart from the location, but nothing terribly bad either. Given the excellent location we would even consider staying here again.

If you have time, it is worth going into Kowloon Park as it is next door. It is one of Hong Kongs best loved parks and packs much of interest into a relatively small space in the heart of the city.

A bistro/restaurant well worth trying is the United Cafe Bistro across the road in Woosung St, almost opposite the 7-11 you can see from the hotel door. Barely 100 metres from the hotel. See separate review for info.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edinburgher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

if you are looking to stay in the heart of the city... this is a great hotel located at Tsim Sha Tsui... few minutes walk from metro stations and ferry connecting to the other side of the Hong Kong City... would recommend this hotel to everyone...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemantdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews