We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B P International Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B P International
Ranked #146 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“B P International Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We are a couple in our early sixties and we chose this hotel to stay in for a few days before we began our Asia Cruise. We settled on Kowloon rather than HK Island and were pleased we stayed this side of the water. Our room was set high, the higher the better for views. We overlooked the harbour and Kowloon Park. This hotel is a great location as Hong Kong is a very crowded space and this hotel setting gave us a better sense of surrounding space, having easy access into the Park. It is just a few steps away from Nathan Road shopping area and the markets. I believe the hotel are well aware of the long waits on occasions for lifts (elevators) to arrive. I believe in the course of time they will solve this one. It really isn't a big issue for one or two people but if you are a huge family you may have to have two attempts to get everyone down/up at popular times. We took the buffet breakfast and had no complaints here but didn't need to use the restaurant.

Great shower with ease of access, complimentary slippers and toiletries - as expected. Also useful was the daily sealed toothbrush and toothpaste supplied, so useful! The room space is not the largest but I believe most Hong Kong hotels tend to be slightly smaller than many other cities. All staff encountered, lovely and helpful, desk keen to offer good tourist advice when approached.

We found the hotel to be very suitable for us and would recommend to anyone wanting a 1 - 4 day stay in Hong Kong. February is a nice month for HK weather, not too hot to hit the walking around.

Room Tip: Go high with a view of Kowloon Park and Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Middevoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    843
    408
    76
    44
See reviews for
385
357
165
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location is the reason why I chose this Hotel & it did not dissapoint. But I do find the rooms very small. My room was very clean. Toilet is clean & small too. A few comments would be waiting for the elevator. I think the hotel is upgrading the lifts & it does take a while to take one. Also the walls seems rather thin because I can hear humming of the water tanks (I assume). It bothered me for 2 nights. Overall I'm ok with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnck88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

As said in my title, LOCATION is the attraction to this hotel. It is located very comfortably between 2 different cultures. Upscale shopping and the Temple Street Night Market. The lobby of the hotel and the breakfast buffet were the main attractions in the hotel. The elevators and the small rooms were an annoyance, but not terrible. Staff quality varied.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DaytonWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If location is what you're after, this place is great. A stone's throw from a number of good cheap eateries including the famous Australian Dairy (http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Restaurant_Review-g294217-d776832-Reviews-Australia_Dairy_Company-Hong_Kong.html) and the hubbub of Nathan Road and Canton Road. It's also only a few minutes walk to the China-HK-Macau ferry terminal.
The room and bathroom were OK sized and clean. Not overly spacious. You won't see these interiors in any upcoming editions of Architectural Digest but they aren't offensive either (there are plenty of kitch interiors in HK so saying they're not offensive is quite the accolade, I might add!)
There were one or two elevators taken out for repairs for the duration of our 3 day stay which may explain the slowness and crowded conditions of the lifts.
A great point is the breakfast buffet. It was about US$10 per person with a great array of fruit, Western and Asian offerings including an omlette station. Highly recommended.
There was also a guest laundry on level 13. While I didn't need to use it, it provides a great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

For a few nights it is a adequate hotel for what we needed, location is nearby MTR station Jordan, walking distance to Nathan Road and other shopping areas. WiFi works perfect in the room, bathroom with shower was a bit small but for a couple of nights it is okay.

Room Tip: Higher floors with view of park and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie Norman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

B P International Hotel is located in Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong. Located in Austin Road, it is a couple of blocks walking distance to Temple Street, which is one of the reasons I booked this hotel for a one night stay.

I had booked online via Agoda.com and requested for a double bed. However, upon check-in, we were told that non-smoking rooms only had 2 single beds and if we wanted the double bed, we would have to take a smoking room. Not keen on the lingering smell of cigarettes, we declined the smoking room. The room was much smaller than expected for the price we paid, but it is most likely due to the higher room rates of the Tsim Sha Tsui location.

Basic amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, fridge, safe, iron with ironing board, etc were all available. However, the chain lock at the room door was missing and there was no bar soap in the bathroom. Instead, there was only shower gel and a hand soap dispenser that we also used as soap. The dispenser was at the sink and not in the shower, so we had to pump the soap into a cup to shower.

Temple Street was indeed nearby, as were convenience stores and restaurants. If I did not need to be near Temple Street for the night shopping, I would book another hotel that might provide more comfort at the same price range.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a basic hotel witih basic amenities at a reasonable (for Hong Kong) price. We stayed in a quad room which was tiny, as is standard in Hong Kong, but it had enough space for our family of five. The shower was a very good size.
As other reviewers have found, the first room they offered us stank of cigarettes despite the fact we were on a non smoking floor. The lobby staff told us there were no other rooms until we insisted that the room was not okay. The second room they showed us had a much fainter smell so we accepted it.
We were on the opposite side of the building from Kowloon Park so had a city view from our room. This was dreary for the adults but a real novelty for our kids. They spent a lot of time looking out at the other buildings.
The location is excellent, just a block or so from an MTR station, and very near Nathan Road but with out the noise of Nathan Road. For a family the location was really special with Kowloon Park right next door. We visited the park several times and enjoyed the wildlife and watching locals doing tai chi. The park is handy to cut through on the way to star ferry pier etc.
As other reviewers have mentioned there are really only 2 working lifts. Of the four there one doesn't seem to service hotel guests and another is permanently being repaired.
For my son, staying in a Scout themed hotel was a highlight. he liked the statues and paintings in the lobby and we visited the Scout shop on the 11th floor during our stay.
Overall this hotel was good for the location and price for a big family. Next time we might consider staying out at Disneyland's Hollywood Hotel for our whole stay as it's not too far to travel in to the city and you get a far superior stay for only a fraction more money.

Room Tip: Kowloon Park view would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sande66232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#52 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#91 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#81 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#80 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#153 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Property: B P International
Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B P International 3*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
please add this hotel.. is a lovely and not very expensive place to stay in hongkong with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing