We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, clean room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B P International
Ranked #148 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service, clean room”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed only one night, as we needed a convenient trip to the airport the next day. This hotel is a little old and past its prime, with all the new luxury hotels in town, but the room was clean and the service was very good.

The hotel seems to cater to tour groups a fair amount, and it's not on the island where we usually like to stay, but Kowloon Park is very nice, and the hotel is close to a couple metro stops.

We left a bag behind by accident, and they told us that they would keep it for us for when we come back through HK.

If you're a family looking for a good midrange hotel in Kowloon, I definitely recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Achaunceyt2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    850
    410
    76
    46
See reviews for
391
359
167
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

For what you pay, it's a just a room with a view. The not the million dollar harbour view but a decent unobstructed view of the surrounds, nonetheless.

The building might look tired and out-dated to some, but it was undergoing minor renovations earlier this year. Yes the lifts are slow, but they were to be upgraded as well.

The wifi reception was poor within the room - it kept on dropping out. Hang around the laundry room or lobby for some decent reception.

Yes the room may be cramped compared to foreign hotels, but I would say this is average for Hong Kong.

Decent service, close to transport, good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tristy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for nights at the BP International in HKG. Staff was generally pleasant and didn't encounter any major issues w/ the hotel. We were provided with a decent and clean room with double beds. Room was tiny but had a great view (19th floor looking out to Hong Kong island). Wifi was very spotty but we dealt with it, since most of our time was spent outdoors enjoying the chaotic and fun Hong Kong scene. The hotel is well situation on Austin Rd, close to seveval MTR stops. Overall, our stay was enjoyable!. Hong Kong is an amazing place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rombom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for only two nights but the hotel served our needs very well. The rooms were clean but tiny but that didn't matter much as we spent most of our time outside touring as fast as possible. The staff was friendly and allowed us to store our bags well beyond our checkout time. That allowed us to further explore Hong Kong before our flight to Singapore. Nice place for a home-away-from-home base.

Room Tip: Be prepared for small rooms and for putting your room card in a slot to turn the power on. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrVogelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wonderful location on Austin Rd. near Nathan Rd./Austin intersection. Rooms are small and beds are hard, but that is standard for majority of rooms in Hong Kong, even much more expensive hotels. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were basic and clean, with some great views of the harbor on higher floors. Great value. Short one block walk to metro station, and if you don't mind walking 1/2 mile or so, you can walk to night market, Star Ferry pier and major areas in Tsim Sha Sui. Have stayed at other properties in Hong Kong as well, but for the last 4 visits I keep going back to the BP for the location and value. There is also a 7-11 across the street and McDonalds on Nathan Rd. close by and also one inside the Kowloon Park entrance right next to the hotel. Not many amenities in the room, but adequate and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieG_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I lived there just 2 nights. I'ts situated in kowloon. The entrance was really nice. The rooms were nice but the bed was hard. But it's clearly a group hotel. They couldn't give us a room with a queensize bed only with the single beds. They said they just have 2 rooms with a double bed on each floor. And they have more than 500 beds...
But the prize was good and the staff friendly.
Just for couples it doesn't fit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razzor9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights in beginning of Oct. Location was very good and a short walk to a lot of amenities and public transportation. Hotel was good as well, no real issues with the elevators when we were there.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YOW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 716 in Hong Kong
2,666 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#86 of 716 in Hong Kong
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 716 in Hong Kong
2,543 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#92 of 716 in Hong Kong
625 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#76 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Property: B P International
Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B P International 3*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
please add this hotel.. is a lovely and not very expensive place to stay in hongkong with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing