We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - in the end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I booked an airport limo pick up, this is the only way to arrive! On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by name at the limo door and taken straight to our room to check in.

Everything about this hotel is exceptional. The views are the best in Hong Kong, simply stunning. The breakfast buffet is spectacular. Yes this is an expensive hotel, but its all about location, location, location, and this hotel has it all - you must book a harbour view room, it is worth every single dollar. Our deluxe harbour view room was huge, with a separate dressing area and a bathroom bigger than most hotel rooms and had a panoramic view over the harbour, star ferry and central, the light show at night is amazing.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank PointSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,413 - 2,419 of 4,142 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

I cannot say enough about this hotel, it was beyond perfection. Everything about the hotel matched the quality of the view and the location was extremely convenient to everything.

I had booked a harbour view room with absolutely panoramic views of the harbour and the city - amazing just amazing.

We dined in the STeak restaurant and its the best steak we have tasted anywhere ....london, nyc, scotland, vegas !!!

I have stayed in quite a few of Hong Kong's 5 star hotels (Upper House, Mandarin Oriental) , but after my recent experiences at the Intercontinental, I will never again stay at any other hotel in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mchristie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

fantastic hotel, take the harbor view, its worth, perfect lobby, good but expensive breakfast, nice and helpful staff, amazing location, bose surround in room incl. ipod connector, great concierge. enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turista_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

This is a top-notch hotel. Great Kowloon location near the Star Ferry, superb views of the harbor and Hong Kong, outstanding service, large beautiful room with picture window, everything perfect. Excellent food at the casual restaurant. Museums are next door.

Currently, the huge shopping center building next door is being totally remodelled, so there is no adjacent shopping but in Hong Kong you're never far from whatever you want.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I cannot say enough about this hotel, it was beyond perfection. Everything about the hotel matched the quality of the view and the location was extremely convenient to everything.

I stayed on 2 consecutive Saturday nights recently and absolutely everything was above and beyond. For a start, I was upgraded on both occasions - I don't know what I did to deserve this treatment, but WOW! The first time I had booked a harbour view room and was put in a superior harbour view room, which was brilliantly appointed and had a huge window showcasing the ever-changing panorama of the harbour by day and night. The second time I booked a superior harbour view room and ended up in a harbour view suite, which was probably the best hotel room I have ever had anywhere in the world, with absolutely panoramic views of the harbour and the city, a Bose sound system, an espresso machine with complimentary coffee, an outdoor deck with a spa, fluffy robe, slippers, kimono...the list of luxuries was endless. The bed was a huge fluffy cloud. The butler-drawn bath was utterly relaxing.

Unfortunately I didn't have time to try the Alaine Ducasse restaurant in the hotel, but I did order room-service for both dinner and breakfast on one of the 2 stays, which was served by an obliging butler in my wonderful room in quick time. Both meals were sublime. The mini bar was also extremely well stocked and not over-priced.

Overall, the service in all respects was superb, but special mention must be made of the young lady from the front desk to whom I happened to remark that I had 4 hours to kill before my flight and I would have liked to see a particular movie, but I hadn't been able to sort out a ticket at a nearby cinema. She sprang into action, scrolled up the cinemas and session times on her i-phone, then liaised with the concierge, who got me a movie ticket for another convenient location, at short notice with minimum fuss and maximum efficiency, then put me in a cab, giving the driver directions for the cinema and me directions for the express train to the airport afterwards. They were both great (and so was the movie!).

I have stayed in quite a few of Hong Kong's 5 star hotels, but after my recent experiences at the Intercontinental, I will never again stay at any other hotel in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanmerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

You defenitely should use rooms which have a view on HK island..

Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
Thank Aleksandr_Baranov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This hotel is probably in the best location of Hong Kong, we had a harbour facing room which had wonderful unobstructed views of Hong Kong Island. The room was well appointed; housekeeping and our butler were excellent. The bell boys and doormen were friendly and helpful. Reception were efficient but it was ‘all business’ and they should learn to smile and show some personality! Food and beverage is expensive (even for HK) especially for room service and the speed of service in the Lobby Lounge was far from efficient. The hotel is very near the train station and Star ferry terminal. Great view, Great location and generally the staff were very welcoming and proficient.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtbLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 726 in Hong Kong
6,122 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hong Kong

Address: No.18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $260 - $695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deemed one of the world's top hotels, InterContinental Hong Kong is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island. Located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area, the hotel is convenient to Kowloon's business, entertainment and shopping districts. A wide range of excursions and activities are within a short distance and getting around every part of the city is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing