We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed in a harbour view room and it was well worth the extra investment. The 180 degree view of the harbour is equally spectacular either day or night, and the comfortable chaise longue is perfectly placed in the window to take in the scenery. The view from the lounge bar is equally incredible, probably even better than the Ritz Carlton as you’re closer to everything at the Intercontinental, rather than viewing it from far far above. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom was huge. The pool area is very clean and well styled, although there is some noise from the construction site next door. All in all a great hotel and still the best choice for epic views of the harbour.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are definitely worth the extra investment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebek_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,837
    721
    130
    43
    35
See reviews for
710
1,411
268
762
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (944)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I brought my mum to spend holidays in hk and was staying in the harbour view room. The room is perfect that we can see the whole Victoria park view from our windows. A girl called Michelle checked us in and took care of us for the whole period of our staying with patience and warmth. Really like the service they given, will come to stay for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Echo_dangdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a well located business hotel with outstanding views of the Central Harbour and one of the best breakfast spreads I have ever had. Located directly on the popular waterfront of Tsim Sha Tsui with easy access to the underground Subways that will take you all over Tsim Sha Tsui and to the MTR or KCR stations.

The breakfast buffet is very large with a wide variety of excellent tasting Western and Asian offerings, lots of fruit and yogurt selections, and plenty to please everyone. The lobby and breakfast area have direct views of the harbour.

They have an excellent on-site gym with the latest equipment and a separate weight room. I enjoyed the gym facilities several times, a decent gym. I did not try out the pool but it looked fine.

This is an older hotel and I have heard some of the rooms reflect a bit of tiredness, but my room was modern, clean, and well appointed if a bit small, but that's par for the course in crowded Hong Kong.

You pay for the convenience and location, this is NOT a cheap hotel by any means. For business, this is a handy hotel and I recommend it highly. But I would not stay here with my family, there are other convenient and cheaper hotels nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swizstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

One of the highlights of our first visit to Hong Kong was the view from our 9th floor harbour view room. This is a lovely hotel with great service, especially from the helpful concierge desk. Only downside was construction all around, but that's not the fault of the hotel. In front of the hotel, there's a convenient underground pedestrian walkway to get you to the MTR or to the main Kowloon shopping/restaurant district. It was tempting to opt for a less expensive place, but very glad we didn't. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No point staying here unless you get a harbor view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Intercon group of hotels get it right all the time. This one is no exception.

When you read this think that all your mod cons are there, breakfast buffet is great (but expensive if its not included in your rate), the pool is good, the gym is adequate and the service is as you woudl expect.

What this hotel sets it apart from most hotels in HK is the view. If you stay here you must ask for a room over looking Victoria Harbour. It is unbelieveable and if you are considering staying in HK then you should look at this hotel. It is close to Canton Rd (shopping strip) and a walk to the Star Ferry to the Island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiritboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I happened to stay in the executive room. The room and the bathroom are bigger than any other hotels that I stayed before in Hongkong.The bathrooom has a shower box, a bathtub, a separate toilet room, a professional hairdryer and complete amenities. However, the toilet's flush handle is very old fashioned, a 5 star hotel should not have a flush handle similar to the one in public toilet. The hotel is very near to the Avenue of the Stars and the hotel facilities are excellent. Please, be cautious, although the MTR station is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel, getting into the actual train from there can take another 10 - 15 minutes. If you are planning to get around Hong Kong by Taxi, this should be no problem, or else you better look for a hotel that is a short distance from MTR.

Room Tip: Wi Fi is not free, however you could sign up beforehand through their website and get free wi fi for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novianti I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHongKong, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Many thanks for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your guest room, along with the hotel's facilities and convenient location. We have noted your comments regarding the bathroom and toilet flush, as we prepare for future enhancements to our guest rooms and facilities. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had an overnight stopover and decided to stay at Intercontinental because of the direct harbour views as it was out first time to HK.
It is an older hotel so it does feel dated and rather bland (rooms as well as lobby). Breakfast buffet was uninspiring and busy, ambience more like a canteen. Deluxe harbour view room on the 4th floor was on the small size. I recommend higher floor as the view will be more impressive. Amex amenities were superb (room upgrade, breakfast and 100 USD F&B credit).
Nevertheless our stay was good due to impeccable service.
The airport transfer service (800 HKD) is highly recommended - we used it on the way in and out and both times we were whisked through at speed of light. Greeted by the receptionist upon arrival and immediately brought to the room for check-in, superb after a tiring flight. Room service was delivered within 20 mins and very good (Nobu bento box is top shelf). Staff is very professional and the service really what made the stay good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsPapercut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,463 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hong Kong

Property: InterContinental Hong Kong
Address: No.18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deemed one of the world's top hotels, InterContinental Hong Kong is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island. Located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area, the hotel is convenient to Kowloon's business, entertainment and shopping districts. A wide range of excursions and activities are within a short distance and getting around every part of the city is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing