We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$584
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$193
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$237
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$408
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$510
$380
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$119
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$294
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$245
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,336)
Filter reviews
4,336 results
Traveler rating
3,272
820
156
48
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,272
820
156
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby loungeharbourside restaurantyan toh heenbose sound systemharbour viewlight showjunior suitesalisbury roadinfinity poolclub accessvictoria harborbuilding workhigh teabreakfast buffetfloor to ceiling windowschinese restaurantan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,727 - 1,732 of 4,336 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

On my second visit and my husband's 20th visit, we stayed at this wonderful hotel again and it never disappoints. The view of Hong Kong Island is spectacular! The service and food in the club lounge was especially good. The entire staff for that matter are excellent every step of the way.
The spa and gym are a cut above. This hotel is a treasure!

Room Tip: Do whatever you can to get a harbor view. It is that good! There is a lot of construction going on in the area so I would check out room location first.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

A had an outstanding 4-night stay here in November 2013, for business. I stayed in a club room, with club lounge access, which is to be recommended. The staff everywhere were super-friendly and super-effective, from check-in to club lounge, to pool. Overall, a 100% positive experience. The hotel has a perfect location, right next to a convenient subway station, has a beautiful view of the bay and the Hong Kong skyscraper skyline. The club lounge has super-friendly and attentive staff, and a delicious array of eats and drinks which are always superbly presented. The concierge is extraordinarily friendly and effective. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

For us this hotel is like coming home, we are looked after so well.
For such a large hotel, the staff are so professional and friendly, treating returning guests as valued friends. The view of Hong Kong Island is legendary and can be seen from all the river facing rooms. The proximity to Shops, the Star ferries, restaurants and attractions is excellent.
The hotel is buzzing with happy people. The pool area is well run by Danny and his wonderful team. Club facilities are excellent. This hotel, in some areas, is getting a little dated but I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calendergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

One of the better hotels I have stayed in.

Suburb service and facilities - don’t hesitate to stay here.

Great Gym, large rooftop pool, very attractive rooftop infinity SPA with just amazing views over the harbour. I could have sat there all day if there wasn’t so much to do in HK.

I hope to go back to HK shortly and I wouldn’t need to look for anywhere else to stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHarvey123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

my hubby and i were born in hk and it's our daughters' first time visiting our homeland. I am a hotel hopper, specifically watching out for hotels with best swimming pools or ocean front views. if u do book intercontinental hk, you will really miss out not to get the harbour view room. we did. and man it's like you own the entire panoramic view of hk skyline day and night. the standard room which I booked for my girls faced the banks and commercial buildings and was not much to be complimented really. we swam in their main pool and the mini infinity pool, even when it was raining (and man did it rained almost the entire duration of our 2 weeks stay!!). so enjoyable, looking out of avenue of stars and the boardwalk in our pool without going out! my girls tried the complimentary Taichi, and couldn't stop talking about sifu "Stanley"? sorry if I get the name wrong. but he was "adorable". service was excellent, not all 5 star hotels give u this genuinely amazing service. Keith chan at the reception. for 3 days he took care us, swift, professional, smart, making us feel at home. thank you for picking out the best room for us! Danny at the swimming pool, so vibrant, a conversationalist who served us incredibly nice. well done. the vibe of the hotel was astounding. because it rained mostly, we just taxi mainly. there was indeed some constructions going on next to the hotel, and it will stay that way for a bit. we were diamonds and pearls at this hotel :p

just a note: peninsula hotel, you suck. we dressed up for high tea and were turned away because my hubby was wearing shoes with just a small open toe. no problem. lobby lounge at intercontinental hk was superb. treated like family.

our next review: intercontinental bali.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamamok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews