We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobby fans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love the Lobby Lounge, with its impressive wall of windows.Enjoying the dinner, bottle of wine, the live performance and having in front of your eyes you an amazing panorama view of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong..nothing else to ask for..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,763 - 1,769 of 4,063 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We upgraded to a waterfront room with view across to Hong Kong Island. The view was spectacular with all the comings and goings on the harbour and with the back drop view of the city.The room and service was excellent.All staff from check in to housekeeping went that extra step which helped make our stay very special. The restaurant's in the hotel are well worth a visit and the breakfast buffet is a must! The hotel location was central and we found it easy to access the train and ferry networks.It was an easy walk to the hustle and bustle of shopping and markets.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to this property on our next visit.

Room Tip: The room with the harbour and city view is definitely worth while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stixAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been going to the InterContinental for more than a decade and the quality of the service and of the property never fails. Where else can you float in an infinity pool in the middle of HK and feel total quiet and peace? The Steakhouse also never fails to please.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hong Kong Intercontinental in July. 2013, and we couldnt have been happier. We booked a harbor view room, and was not disappointed. We arranged for the hotel car service from the airport because we were arriving late in the evening, which made for an easy transfer. We booked a Harbor View Room, and it was wonderful. We could see all the sights in Victoria Harbor, which you never seem to tire of. The hotel is perfectly located in the city. We walked to shopping, museums, ferry, restaurants,a nd taxis were just outside the front doors. The Lobby Bar is a popular place for locals and travelers to gather for the nightly "Harbor Light Show", and had nightly entertainment as well. We dined at Nobu (which is on premises), and
enjoyed a fantastic meal. The conciere staff was very helpful, and were always aiming to please. It was a fabulous trip, we can't wait to go back,

Room Tip: Book a Harbor View Room, it's worth the splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Whilst the Intercontinental may not be the most prestigious hotel in HK it must occupy one of the most expensive sites. It is right on the harbour front looking out towards the Island. Staff are very friendly and helpful from reception to housekeeping. The breakfasts are good if a bit expensive. We ate in the bar one night and watched the light show (the burgers are some of the best I have ever had). Great place if you are in HK for a few days holiday. Note - the standard rooms are slightly small so make sure you ask for one with a view over the harbour to make up for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chesterdoggerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stay here every year on business, I love it and wont stay anywhere else. Yes there might be better looking hotels or have better interiors, but in my eyes the spa area and the view will never be beaten.

Room Tip: Get a harbour view room its the best thing to spend your money on in hong kong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We only had 2 days here - on our way home from NZ (my husband wants me to study geography). What a pleasant surprise!! We were lucky to have great weather and Mr. Fung , the Club Services Officer, helped us to see the important spots. He wrote out an itinerary and we followed it.....saw so much. He knew we were tired and only had a limited amount of time. The room was very nice and the Club Room was amazing. The breakfast was one of the best in our month long trip. Definitely, give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 723 in Hong Kong
6,023 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,797 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,606 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hong Kong

Address: No.18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $261 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deemed one of the world's top hotels, InterContinental Hong Kong is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island. Located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area, the hotel is convenient to Kowloon's business, entertainment and shopping districts. A wide range of excursions and activities are within a short distance and getting around every part of the city is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing