We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$279
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$154
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$160
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$473
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,374)
Filter reviews
4,374 results
Traveler rating
3,296
830
159
48
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,296
830
159
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby loungeharbourside restaurantyan toh heenbose sound systemharbour viewlight showjunior suitesalisbury roadinfinity poolclub accessvictoria harborbuilding workhigh teabreakfast buffetfloor to ceiling windowschinese restaurantan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
2,012 - 2,017 of 4,374 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

From the moment you check in to the moment you check out, the staff just make the experience perfect. The location was excellent. We stayed in a Junior Suite on a romantic trip through Asia, and if you can stretch the Budget you simply have to do it. The view over the harbour is spectacular. Don't know how but most of the staff greet you by name and are very accommodating. The pool area was superb and again all of the staff made you feel very special. Perfect location. This is definitely the Hotel of choice in HK, beats the other more expensive Hotels by miles

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Junior Suite, you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruiser506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Probably the best hotel my wife and I have stayed in. Stayed in deluxe king with incredible views of victoria harbour. Great location easy to walk to ferry terminal and most shops. The pool and spa on top overlooking harbour was spectacular. Restuarants in hotel were our favourite. Spoon was very special. The steakhouse was also a surprise. Food was amazing, view was amazing and service was outstanding. Keith our waiter was a delight. I love the backlit glowing menus. Can't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CV69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Upon arriving at Hong Kong International you will proceed to Intercontinental Hong Kong's Airport Reception Desk. The receptionist will check you in and you a driver take you by MB 500 sedan to the hotel which is located along the water.

The door man greet you by name and ask if you immediately require anything. Your luggage will be checked into your room while you have a drink in the lobby. The lobby is very open and vast looking out to the water.

As a ambassador member of Intercontinental Hotels I have access to the Intercontinental Club Lounge. The Lounge area is one of the nicest with much to eat and drink. The breakfast selection is unque with many options and including Chinese dim sum. During the evening dim sum, cold seafood, various items are offered. You really can have your meals right here and never go out.
Concierge staff is very well trained to assist you and make your stay seamless.

The rooms are traditionally decorated and some have great viewers of the water. All rooms are reasonable in size but suites are much roomier.

The spa facilities are very luxurious and you can have a private suite with steam and hot tub. The pool is dramatic and has great views.

If you are a Nobu fan you will be happy to know it is located in the hotel and I dined almost every night having wonderful sushi.

Intercontinental Hong Kong's location on the water so it is relaxing and away from the hustle.

When you do check out and request service to Hong Kong Internatinal Airport you will be taken by MB 500 Sedan and Intercontinental staff at the airport will take you directly to your airline and check you in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've been lucky to stay here 3 times in the last 18 months for work. It is beautiful with a truly spectacular view over Victoria Harbour changes with the light and time of day. The enormous floor to ceiling wall of windows means you can sit in the lounge and never tire of the view. At around 8pm when the lightshow over Hong Kong starts, is spectacular. It is every inch the 'Manhattan of the East'. There is no point travelling here without having a room overlooking the harbour. The window runs the width of the room and electronic switches make it easy to draw the blinds or curtains. The bed is comfortable and a small chaise longue beside the window is a nice touch. The bathroom with its sunken bath, shower and separate toilet is wonderful with l'occitane toiletries. The hotel can arrange a car to the airport and on arrival, there is someone in hotel livery who takes your bags to the airport check-in counters - a nice touch. I hosted drinks for 10 colleagues here in the lounge from all over the world, with dinner in the hotel restaurant Nobu. We still talk about it as one of the best nights we have all enjoyed, mainly for the view and ambience. a real destination experience.

Room Tip: Go for a harbour view and upgrade to the Club Intercontinental where you can enjoy breakfast in the lounge including a la carte options as well as a sumptuous afternoon tea and canapes and drinks in the evening.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Daring_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Having been to Hong Kong years ago, I remembered that the location of the Intercontinental, formerly the Regent, was the best on Kowloon for harbour views, so that's why I booked it for my husband and me. In fact, getting to the hotel from the new international airport was a breeze on the sleek and inexpensive express train. At the central Hong Kong train station, you change to the complimentary shuttle bus for the Sheraton, get off at the Sheraton, walk for 5 minutes or so underground through a modern shopping mall, and you're at the I/C. Signage is good.

We checked in and upgraded ourselves to a harbour view on the 7th floor, which was well worth it. In fact, we spent a considerable amount of time (for us) over the next three nights, especially late at night, admiring the views of the skyline from our room.

A couple of minor complaints. Because we checked in late and were tired from a very long day, we decided to have a light supper at the restauant in the lobby. We typically don't eat at hotel restaurants because in many cases they're seriously overpriced with so-so food. US$90 or so later, after one glass of wine for me and a beer for my husband with a modest and so-so sandwich each, we learned that lesson once again. We found out later that there are restaurants very close by that would have provided better options for a quick meal. Second, we always travel light with only carryon for our typically 2- to 5-week trips and therefore often use hotel laundries.....again, the I/C is overpriced. We realize that Hong Kong is an expensive city, so we did take that into consideration. Our hotel booking did not include breakfast, but there is a Starbucks a 10-minute walk away where we got our morning fix.

Hotel public areas and rooms at the I/C need updating. Everything in the room was comfortable and seemed to work. The minisafe location was a minor inconvenience.

Amenities and features were good, such as a newspaper each morning, complimentary tea later in the day which was wonderful after a full day of playing tourist, Fox News besides the usual CNN, etc., and good maid service. We never used the pool or fitness center, which is unusual for us.

I think staying in this hotel is worth it because of the outstanding views and location. I do not think the Intercontinental is a 5-star experience and is somewhere between a solid 3-star and a 4-star.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews