We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Hongkong” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hong Kong

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
InterContinental Hong Kong
Ranked #13 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of Hongkong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had a dream to stay in the same hotel while travelling during the bussiness trip, and finally stayed with my family in may.2012. Well awesome. Rooms are mind blowing with the harbour views. Breakfast and services is superior. Staff attending is too positive, support

Room Tip: Best for value
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitesh130866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,782
    712
    128
    43
    34
See reviews for
701
1,385
264
747
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
139 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

- Excellent service. Staff are well-trained, polite, pro-active to your needs.
They lent us wheelchair for my granny that can be used outside the hotel as well.
- Clean big bathrooms. The toilet can be a little bigger, but overall the bathroom is well kept.
- Comfortable bed.
- Nice view (harbour view rooms)
- Very good dinner buffet
- 10-15mins easy walk to Ocean Terminal, Harbour City (Food/Shopping)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have logged 3 stays at this fabulous hotel. There is no better view of the harbor as it sits right on the water next to the avenue of the stars. Live music with stunning views from the main buffet restaurant. The rooms has everything you could possibly need to be more than comfortable. They have thought of everything. It is in the center of all the action and just a ferry ride away to central Hong Kong. Nightly laser light show from your room in this 24 hour town. When it is time to turn in for the night, you will feel safe with tight security elevator access. In fact when you are in your room, it is so quiet you notice your are in bustling Hong Kong. Close to local eating spots, trynDim Sum or noodle bowl nearby. Love Hong Kong, love Intercontinental Hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui!

Room Tip: Harbor view or overlooking the pool if harbor view is not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marka66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

It is my second visit of this hotel. The first impression was a once pretty girl became old especially the door. Yesterday everything was fine as I was offered free upgraded to deluxe room. To my surprise, the size of the room is somewhat smaller than previous one but the decoration is cosy. The staff of instant service are extremely helpful. The swimming pool is much better than intercontinental standford. I enjoyed the swimming pool in my first visit but do not try this time because of chilly weather. I really think the service was outstanding if I had not been so careless. Around 1 a.m, in a hurry, I forgot to bring my door key. I thought I was lucky to find a staff passed by. When I enlisted his assistance, he just coolly refused and challenge me how could I think I could return to my room without key. I simply ignored him and asked the front desk to help me. Thanks to Mr. Matthew CHU, after several confirmation, he gave me a door key.
There is a serious defect of this hotel for wheelchair user, no facilities to access to this hotel but a steeping slope. Although the hotel price soares, the caring for disabled customer is somewhat too little. When I checked in Holiday Inn Golden Mile, I was offered two coupons for drinks. However, being an ambassdor, I was offered one coupon for drink, would it be too lonely for me?
The staff, if you forget to press dont disturb, yet, you dont hear the bell in time, they simply use the key to access to the room!!!

Room Tip: Frankly speaking, the sea view worths the money only when the fireworks play. Yet at that time the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

The staff are all well trained, polite and very helpful. It's absolutely worthwhile to get the Ambassador membership if you want to be treated like a VVIP - Ambassador check in counter, free next category room upgrade, late check out, and more! And remember to get a room with the view of Victoria Harbor!

A few misses on the cleanliness of room and service: Picked up a few hairs and used tissue paper pieces in the bathroom; fruit bowl that came with my Ambassador membership was not ripe enough; the extra pair of lady's slippers never got delivered to my room and no follow up at all; the hostess at the Lounge seated us farther away from the windows when there was a table that was vacant and not reserved. My friend and I needed to ask in order to be seated there.

Nonetheless, I'd still highly recommend this hotel. The metro station is only 5 minute walk from the lobby and some of the better shopping areas are only 5 min cab ride away - Harbor City and the China Hong Kong Building (Kowloon to Macau ferry terminal). Majority of the staff will are helpful especially those around the elevators.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKWHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is very nice with great views over the harbour and opposite Hong Kong island. Rooms are spacious, bar with nice live music, great breakfast. Not cheap, but value for money. And ... The star ferry stops at 23.30, so it might be expensive to get back to hotel if you stay late in HK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Only one reason to stay here: Harbor view rooms for Symphony of Lights show at 8 pm which is breath taking. Harbor view rooms are costly but worth it. Dining was mediocre especially in the Cantonese restaurant where service and food quality left something to be desired notwithstanding reputation. Love the Kowloon location. Convenient to great shopping, dining, night life and night markets (don't miss the Temple street night market). Lounge food diverse and pretty good for light dining. Rooms were executive style, not large but with appropriate amenities. Modern lobbies but somehow seemed dated, something out of a late 70s Bond movie. Concierge and front desks very helpful. Glass of ordinary wine in lounge =$20. One of the few hotels in this category that charge for Wi-Fi under a ridiculously expensive program. Almost insulting given what you are paying for the room. Everything in this hotel seemed over the top expensive, seemingly squeezing every last $ out of the service. But it is all worth putting up with if you can get that Harbor view for the night show.

Room Tip: Get a high level, Harbor view room. Night club noise bothersome at lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taxwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,364 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hong Kong

Property: InterContinental Hong Kong
Address: No.18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deemed one of the world's top hotels, InterContinental Hong Kong is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island. Located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area, the hotel is convenient to Kowloon's business, entertainment and shopping districts. A wide range of excursions and activities are within a short distance and getting around every part of the city is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing