We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,989)
Filter reviews
4,989 results
Traveler rating
3,778
923
179
58
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,778
923
179
58
51
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,640 - 2,645 of 4,989 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had a short stay for three nights, we were mainly there for the cuisine and a bit of shopping but not the sight seeing as HK is our regular destination. We took the Taxi from the airport to the hotel which came up to about HK$245 either way. We had two luggage to go in the boot and I believe the charge is like HK$5 per suitcase. The bus that does the hotel run does not actually go to this hotel but for two people its not really much more to get a taxi and you do get dropped of right at the door. Check in is good considering that it appeared to be a busy time and our room was not ready but they upgraded us which they said we would be happy with and indeed we were. The room was spacious, and we were greeted with a bowl of fruit which was a nice touch. Now the was clean and had nice decor and the view, well it was breathtaking and good to watch the Avenue of lights with the other half without the noise, pushing and shoving in the comfort of your own room. The room was clean and they seemed to visit the room at least twice as the hand towels in the bathroom were changed and they laid the towel on the floor next to the bed which again was a nice touch every night. Tv was big and came with a Bose sound system but one of our speakers were not working (Room 916) but that was minor as we were not there to watch tv. Made use of the Spa to end the night before we sleep. We ate at Yan Toh Heen for dinner on the first nights and they kept giving us gifts and left a gift for us in our room which was a nice gesture and tasted great:) We had Yum Cha at the restaurant again as we enjoyed the dinner. Yum Cha was also fantastic as I have eaten dumplings that have been steaming for who knows how long which becomes soggy etc, it was probably if not the best then one of the best I have had (However it is HK so it should be!). Henry Wong whom is the Manager of Yan Toh Heen really looked after us and came to us and had a chat and I credit him and his team for the great service we got from him and his team and of course the Chefs! I had not made use of the Gym faciilities as I was a bit lazy, I was on holidays so I took a break so cannot comment. Will definitely stay at this hotel again as we felt really welcome and felt like we were really being looked after, have experienced 5 star hotels that did not even get close to the level of service we got here. Also This is Situated in TST so you are in the middle of the action and next to the MTR so really getting around is no problem at all!

Room tip: No tips really to offer only thing we could fault was the Bose sound system as the left speaker seemed to be a bit faulty. This was for room 916
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel ! From the time we arrived to the time we left we felt as though everyone did there utmost to make our stay great !! When shown to our room WOW what a fantastic view over harbour ! The room had everything you could want ! The staff were very helpful including help desk who got a hot water bottle for my sciatica !! The food was excellent , yes a bit pricy , but your on holiday enjoy ! . Afternoon tea was a delight scrumy ! . I can not fault this hotel many reviews have said its a bit tired looking , needs a upgrade , but we really enjoyed everything ! Would we return .. Oh yes ! Thankyou for making us feel special on the last week of our long holiday !! ..

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanzanitelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is my second time at this hotel - great hotel with excellent servise ..I stop at this hotel upon my travell to Korea from Israel in order to overcome the Jetlag , rest 2-3 days and then continue with the flights..most recomneded if you need to such a long flight.
This hotel is one of the best in the chain of intercotinental, (I stay also at Korea-seoul in inter..which was good but not like this)
The staff eager to serve you..and if you are a member of this hotel/chain (Ambasdor ITH) , you will get super servise and upgrade in all espects.The view to the habour is beutifull at night
the decoration of the room is very nice, also breakfast is very tasty..but to expensive..HK$250
better to go out from the hotel..turn left..and witin 100meter you will find Starbukk or other coffe shop which you can eat at half price..
Next to this hotel you will find the "Shangrilla" hotel , one of the most expensive in HK , but double in price , compare to Inter..with the same facility & attractions - so, no need to pay more-
The hotel close to the shopping moles 10-20 minutes by walking , the taxi is very cheep and worth to use them...unless you enjoyed the pushing on the sideway from many many pepole..unbeliveble capacity..
Eenjoy the life ..and don't take money to seriusly..its come and go...

Room tip: Of course ..the room that has the view to the Harbour...!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Good hotel with a great view from our room at the river with all his traffic. Also for the laser show you can stay inside but than you will the music. Breakfast is amazing and also the high tea. Service is good and friendly. Only the winebar is downstairs and difficult to find. When we were in the hotel there were some changes at the ground floor, the reception?? Also at the swimming pool the service is good but when you think you can make a nap without noise, no way. Helicopters are constant flying but this is also fun to watch. There are also building activiteis behind the pool.

Room tip: Room 622 with a great view, superior harbour vieuw
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgebilthoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We are very moved by not only the premium harbour view and sophisticated facility but also the hotel's first class service! Benny welcome us in such a personalized and insightful way, we are truly impressed! Being able to check in to our room so early was delightful after a relative sleepless trip; that little detail launched our trip in the best impossible way! While everyone on the staff was very professional, courteous and helpful! I will definitely come back and recommend to my colleagues for their international travels.

Room tip: Harbourview room on low floor gives you a spectacular harbourview from waterline
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews