We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant start to our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2010

This was the first hotel we stayed at on our hotel hopping adventure through HK and it was the best hotel we stayed at.
I booked this hotel through Wotif and took the risk with the Mystery Deal and got the room for $AU161 per night.
Check in was quick (well it was around midnight) and the porter took our luggage up to our room and gave us a tour of the room! The room was spacious for two people, the tv was flatscreen and of a reasonable size and there was heaps of cupboard space for clothes. The bathroom had a huge mirror and the shower is controlled by a thermostat.
Housekeeping actually folded up our clothes on the bed and put things back in order. The bathroom was clean and you get a telephone next to the toilet just in case you need to make a call whilst on the loo. There are three phones in the room!
In terms of its location it is in the ritzy area of TST near the luxury brand shops and Harbor City. It is also close to the ferry terminal to HK Island and also Macau. The airport express bus dropped us off near the driveway entry to the hotel so you don't have to walk back down the hill to Peking Rd, you can just walk up their driveway to enter the hotel.
Our room was located on the inner side not facing the street so we had a good night's sleep and if you turn the air con up really high it creates white noise to block out the noise from the corridor.
The rooftop pool is quite nice especially at 6am in the morning before the sun hits it directly overhead.
We also ate at the New York Deli, which is a bit pricey for HK but the food was alright.
I highly recommend this hotel and it made a pleasant start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filo_roll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,750)
There are newer reviews for The Langham, Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,015 - 3,021 of 3,750 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2010

Simply heaven. Services are top notch. Staffs are polite and very helpful. Paul from the concierge is one of them.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The service level in this hotel is excellent, the rooms are quite spacious and the food, beyond excellent! Absolutely loved the experience and its right in the heart of Kowloon, adjacent to the Harbour City Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

we discovered langham hotel through TA and i'm glad we did.
compared to the marco polo hotels in the area, this hotel was a treat - clean rooms, updated furniture, nice staff. also has great room service, good restaurants within the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poshluxe u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This hotel provided a wonderful experience. The accomodation was traditional and well maintained.Service was excellent. Breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyonAdvisor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We were in Hong Kong for a long weekend, and we chose the Langham Hotel, even though it was a bit pricier than some of the other hotels we found. We stayed in the Grand Room and was 100% happy with our stay. The room itself was spacious and so comfortable, and the service was top notch. More than anything, however, the location of this hotel is unbeatable. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the Star Ferry and also the MTR, so it's easy to get back and forth from Kowloon to the HK Island side. Nathan Road is also only a 5-10 minute walk away.

The hotel is literally right across from Aqua Spirit, so if you want to go to a nice bar and enjoy the stunning skyline of Hong Kong (as well as the nightly lightshow!), this is the place to go! Peninsula Hotel is right around the corner as well if you want to try their afternoon high tea. The hotel also has T'ang Court, which received 2 Michelin stars. My husband and I had dim sum there and it was sooo delicious. The waiters were also so helpful and suggested a couple of dishes to order.

This was our first time visiting Hong Kong, and we are so glad we made the decision to stay at this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Lanham Place for 5 nights as part of our first leg of our Honeymoon and it got off to a great staff. Location, if you love markets and hangling as my wife does, you will love this location. Once you enter this Hotel, you are greeted with very friendly staff who go out their way to make sure your experience at Lanham is a great one. Rooms are very clean and cleaned twice a day, attention to detail and the ambience of the lobby and dining areas is very fitting of a five star hotel. Did not check out the Spa which I thought was a little expensive and there are plenty of other option closeby the Langham shopping mall. Bar food is excellant and good value for money. Concierge are very helpful and know the area very well so if you have a planned trip around Hong Kong, its very good to speak to them first for any Tips. Overall, Brilliant Hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel or staying there again. For Value for Money, This is the best Hotel In Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anish4ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,953 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,033 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 721 in Hong Kong
544 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,584 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $232 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing