We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jewl of Asia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #13 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jewl of Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Lanham Place for 5 nights as part of our first leg of our Honeymoon and it got off to a great staff. Location, if you love markets and hangling as my wife does, you will love this location. Once you enter this Hotel, you are greeted with very friendly staff who go out their way to make sure your experience at Lanham is a great one. Rooms are very clean and cleaned twice a day, attention to detail and the ambience of the lobby and dining areas is very fitting of a five star hotel. Did not check out the Spa which I thought was a little expensive and there are plenty of other option closeby the Langham shopping mall. Bar food is excellant and good value for money. Concierge are very helpful and know the area very well so if you have a planned trip around Hong Kong, its very good to speak to them first for any Tips. Overall, Brilliant Hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel or staying there again. For Value for Money, This is the best Hotel In Hong Kong.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anish4ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,539
    701
    128
    55
    23
See reviews for
680
1,259
184
795
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

The Langham in Tsim Tsa Tsui is old school...and I mean it as a compliment. The look of the rooms is like a past era, kind of Victorian IMO. The services is also very old style: incredibly courteous staff that makes you feel like a gentleman or a lady. The staff feels more like your valet or butler than typical hotel staff. I really can't think of any other hotel I've stayed at that treats their guests with such class and dignity this way anymore in our modern era. Coming here is like going back in time to an era past. I would've enjoyed coming in with a pillbox hat and white gloves.

This hotel ranks right up with other 4/5 star hotels anywhere in the world in both decor and services, but for a city hotel, it's the only one where I found staying here was not just a stay, but an experience. I've stayed at the HK Conrad (which I wasn't very impressed with) and I'd take the Langham TST anytime in a heartbeat. Lately their rates are also very good. If you stay 3 nights, it's pretty much about US $200 per night (very good rate for Hk). You're 5-10 minutes walk from the MTR and right by the Star ferry. You're right across from the megnormous Ocean Harbour shopping center. For that price, the experience is so much better than the other 4/5 stars hotels.

Rooms are big by HK standard. You can pay much more for much less room in HK. Room provides a number of complimentary magazines. Good bathroom products.

Their Chinese restaurant has excellent Cantonese food. I'd skip the breakfast diner. Right outside the hotel you'll have bajillion better breakfast and coffee options.

I was careless and left something in the safe. The hotel actually emailed me to alert me. They kept my items safe till I had a chance to pick them up when I returned.

This Langham is not to be confused with the Langham Place in Mongkok. I've stayed there once a few years ago. It was also nice and the staff was definitely courteous and professional, but maybe because that hotel is so busy and much more noisy, it wasn't the "experience" like the Langham Hotel TST. The rooms in the Langpham Place Mongkok are also much smaller. Although their Cantonese restaurant is just as delicious.

All in all, the Langham chain is very good. Langham TST is super. Too bad you can't accumulate hotel points here though. But they do partner with some airlines so make sure you see if you can redeem airline points.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank probativev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
260 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

We arrived very early (6am) due to a flight change and we were given our room straight away which was really appreciated!

Our room was on the 11th floor in the Langham Club. The room was great. It was clean, spacious, had a big TV, fridge, a huge wardrobe and the most comfortable bed ever! The bathroom was big - separate shower and bath. We also had a little kit in the bathroom containing everything that you could ever need/want - shower caps, cotton buds, sewing kit, shaving kit, tooth brushes, talcum powder, comb, nail file.......

There was a turn-down service too, they always left a little card with the next days weather, put your slippers and a bottle of water next to your bed...... I had a great sleep every night, I was never disturbed and I found it a very quiet hotel.

The staff were great, always very friendly - from the concierge who was so helpful in storing our bags to confirming tours, getting us taxis and giving us advice. The reception staff were so nice and the bellboys always opened our taxi door with a big smile and a "welcome to the langham hotel". When we left there were 3 members of staff showing us out, wishing us a great journey. This hotel always made you feel special.

On the top foor there a gym, outdoor pool (small-ish), a jacuzzi and saunas. We showered and changed there on the evening that we left - staff helpful and changing rooms were spacious, clean and full of everything I needed!

The lobby bar (palm court) was nice. Very relaxing and the staff were attentive. We ate in the NY deli in the hotel too, again staff great and food really nice. It wasbusy but I can see why! The lobby was very grand and it was spotless. The langham scent was also nice.

We also used the business centre for the internet, it was a little expensive (70 HKD for 30 mins) but what do you expect in a hotel?

I WILL stay here again and would recommned it to anyone, we made a good choice staying here!


The hotel is very central, 5 mins to the star ferry, next to the TST MRT station and very close to the China Ferry Terminal and Ocean Terminal shops/restaurants.

We got a taxi to the hotel when we arrved but when we left, we got the airport shuttle bus to Kowloon station. The bus stop is outside the hotel and they come ever 15 mins. The bus is free as long as you have an octoopus card/airport shuttle return ticket although the driver never asked to see them. It was 5 mins to the train station and we checked in our luggage there and then travelled into the airport on the train. You can check in 24hours-90 mins before departure. One way to the airport is 90 HKD.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowSiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

Wonderful hotel from the moment we checked in. Hong Kong was part of our honeymoon trip and was the first place we flew too. The Langham provided a bottle of champange for our arrival to celebrate our honeymoon which was lovely. The staff were fantastic. The room was great except for the view but this was a very minor point. The situation of the hotel was perfect for access in terms of walking around the shops and harbour area. The breakfast buffet was the best we had seen in terms of choice and quality. The outdoor pool was very welcomed at the end of a busy day. Brilliant stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

We spent three nights at The Langham in June. Check in was fast and efficient and our room was quite spacious and spotless. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. It is in an excellent location being close to all forms of transport and quality shops. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Hong Kong

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Very good location. Only the room is small and very expensive internet with low speed. Easily Shuttle airport-hotel, if not pre-ordered, you will need to pay 130 HKD.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marishcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in - we upgraded to a room which included breakfast and afternoon tea in the club lounge. The service was superb and the staff very friendly.

Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JenC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,466 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing